Chevron Left
Вернуться к Probability and Statistics: To p or not to p?

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Probability and Statistics: To p or not to p? от партнера Лондонский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,331
Рецензии: 446

О курсе

We live in an uncertain and complex world, yet we continually have to make decisions in the present with uncertain future outcomes. Indeed, we should be on the look-out for "black swans" - low-probability high-impact events. To study, or not to study? To invest, or not to invest? To marry, or not to marry? While uncertainty makes decision-making difficult, it does at least make life exciting! If the entire future was known in advance, there would never be an element of surprise. Whether a good future or a bad future, it would be a known future. In this course we consider many useful tools to deal with uncertainty and help us to make informed (and hence better) decisions - essential skills for a lifetime of good decision-making. Key topics include quantifying uncertainty with probability, descriptive statistics, point and interval estimation of means and proportions, the basics of hypothesis testing, and a selection of multivariate applications of key terms and concepts seen throughout the course....

Лучшие рецензии

TS

30 апр. 2020 г.

I would like to thank Dr. James Abdey for his wonderful explanation of probability and statistics in a short time. I definitely learnt many things which I can make use in my further courses. Thank you

NS

22 апр. 2021 г.

James Abdey is an excellent lecturer. He explains clearly while using a lot of examples from real life applications. I am considering to read his PhD thesis (even though I don't have insomnia :-))

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 445 отзывов о курсе Probability and Statistics: To p or not to p?

автор: Pankaj K

3 сент. 2020 г.

The approach to statistics with real world examples is very apt and helped in developing and maintaining my Interest through the Course Duration

автор: Gabriel B

7 апр. 2020 г.

Great course! It helped me refresh statistical concepts and topics learned a while back. Dr. Abdey's videos are quite engaging! Congratulations!

автор: Avula M Y

20 июня 2020 г.

Excellent course ! With this I have learnt how to relate probability and statistics to real world and its applications through live examples.

автор: Willreign Z D C

10 нояб. 2020 г.

As a Statistics major, this is a very good review of foundational concepts of Statistics. I was still able to gain new info and applications.

автор: David S

8 мая 2020 г.

Very good and helpful starting point for the materia of statistics. And with exactly the right amount of humour, thank you very much James!

автор: Saurabh P

23 апр. 2021 г.

Very good course. Instructor does a good job of explaining a very confusing topic. I really liked the pdf notes at the end of each video.

автор: Sudharshan C

26 мая 2020 г.

A great introductory course, very well made and explained.

A bit more animation to bolster the wonderful explanation would go a long way!

автор: Pratik K

14 мая 2020 г.

Best course to begin your journey in world of analytics, data science and machine learning. Must to course for every engineering graduate

автор: Legriv V I M

6 мая 2020 г.

An excellent and effective method of instruction! This is a course everyone should take before taking a college-level statistics course.

автор: Stanislav B

1 апр. 2020 г.

Good course for complete beginner with no math background. Sometimes I had a feeling that same thing can be explained much much shorter.

автор: Juliana S d D

16 мая 2021 г.

Curso introdutório muito bom para quem não sabe nada e precisa ter uma noção básica antes de começar a se aprofundar em mais conteúdos.

автор: Maheswari M

22 июня 2020 г.

It's very eager to find out the answers and it is very interesting course and also good with spend useful time for our quarantine days.

автор: 3408_Priyanshu P

28 февр. 2022 г.

Excellent course with good exercise content...Beginner friendly and enlightening as well which makes you look further into this domain

автор: Shatarupa S

13 апр. 2020 г.

Thank you Dr. James for teaching me so well. I loved the course and enjoyed it thoroughly as well. Many of my concepts became clearer.

автор: Mohamed K

29 апр. 2021 г.

This course was very important and I gained more knowledge about statistics. Thanks dear sir your well explanation and inspiration.

автор: Melisa M S

22 сент. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course. The concepts are clearly explained and the exercises are very useful to fully understand the lessons.

автор: Claudia M

9 дек. 2020 г.

I liked how it is presented, the examples used, and for sure the explanations. It is a good course to introduce you to statistics.

автор: Avinash

22 апр. 2020 г.

Great course to quickly give enough background to understand sample based estimations, confidence intervals and hypothesis testing

автор: Patrick H

21 июля 2021 г.

Excellent lecture and reading materials. V clear and concise messages. Good examples and objectives. I would recommend to others.

автор: Gerald S

17 мая 2020 г.

Its really a good course that gives a good introduction to statistics in a way that inspires confidence and success in the course

автор: José D C

29 апр. 2020 г.

Great variaty of topics ranging from the simplest to more complicated ones. Also the instructor is great and really charismatic.

автор: Aditya M

3 февр. 2020 г.

A great course to learn statistics from the ground level up. However, doing more number of exercises will help you learn better.

автор: Aline L

29 июня 2020 г.

This is a very interesting and useful course, the course design is good and easy to follow. The content is clear and precise.

автор: Kewei ( Y

11 мар. 2021 г.

Fun and engaging! I also really appreciate including the reading options. This has indeed made the course much more flexible!

автор: Deepa D A

8 июня 2020 г.

it was one of the best course i have ever joined.vast explanation was given based on each and every topic.it was really good.