Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Probability and Data with R

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Probability and Data with R от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 5,153
Рецензии: 1,237

О курсе

This course introduces you to sampling and exploring data, as well as basic probability theory and Bayes' rule. You will examine various types of sampling methods, and discuss how such methods can impact the scope of inference. A variety of exploratory data analysis techniques will be covered, including numeric summary statistics and basic data visualization. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The concepts and techniques in this course will serve as building blocks for the inference and modeling courses in the Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

AA

24 февр. 2021 г.

I always wanted to learn statistics from scratch, but I never had a good university teacher. Here I found a good teacher and also the opportunity to learn whenever I want ( and skipping parts I knew!)

AM

7 февр. 2021 г.

After trying several courses to get me started with R programming, this one came to the rescue and had all the info I wanted. It also provides a great way to practice through labs and a final project!

Фильтр по:

426–450 из 1,224 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Probability and Data with R

автор: fanjieqi

27 окт. 2017 г.

The course helps me to understand the basic knowledge of Probability and R programming. Thanks a lot.

автор: Lochan B

7 окт. 2016 г.

Very informative. Provides a good understanding about implication of data collection and probability.

автор: Christopher C

21 авг. 2016 г.

If you are looking for an introduction to basic probability concepts, this is a great place to start.

автор: Thomas J H

15 июня 2016 г.

Very helpful, and at a good level for someone who lacks a strong background in either the stats or R.

автор: Lotachukwu I

12 апр. 2019 г.

Great course! Video lectures are neat and well crafted. Assignments and quizzes are challenging too.

автор: Michael N

31 мая 2018 г.

The tutor was very amazing. She really explained concepts with much clarity and attention to detail.

автор: Marty L

9 янв. 2021 г.

This course perfectly fits my spare time of working and kept my study flow during the covid-19 era.

автор: robin r

17 сент. 2019 г.

Great course for the people who want to explore new things and are curious to learn new things.....

автор: Odera P F

8 янв. 2019 г.

This course contains informative content and is presented in a wonderful way. Thank you very much.

автор: Alain C

20 окт. 2018 г.

Excellent!

I have tried many many stats courses over the last few decades - this was the best one.

автор: Ning X

3 февр. 2017 г.

It's clear and easy to follow. The hands-on are a shortcut for mastering R as well as statistics.

автор: Mases G

19 апр. 2016 г.

J'ai seulement fait l'introduction ... mais la formatrice est très claire dans ses explications !

автор: ANUJ A

20 сент. 2021 г.

Quite helpful in understanding the basics of statistics, probability and R statistical language.

автор: Nihal T

27 сент. 2020 г.

It was so nicely structured course, and the examples given were great to understand the content.

автор: Donghee L

29 апр. 2019 г.

The course is really well organized and focuses on practical skills as well as theoretical part.

автор: Valeria P C

19 апр. 2019 г.

The explanations were great! The R exercises were very simple compared to the course's content .

автор: Ngoubou L

8 окт. 2019 г.

An excellent introduction to statistics. Recommend to everyone who wants to get into statistics

автор: Pawel P

19 сент. 2017 г.

I like the simplicity of the course. It encourages the student to explore the subject further.

автор: 李俊宏

6 сент. 2017 г.

very nice introduction into data inspection!

This course lead me into the world of data science

автор: Chengtao Y

15 авг. 2017 г.

Excellent introduction course for beginners. Clear and well organized lectures and assignment.

автор: Jignesh K

27 июля 2021 г.

Very fantastic method of teaching of Probability concept for beginners and intermediate level

автор: Mark S

6 сент. 2020 г.

I found the course easy to follow and, for my needs, the level of discussion right on target.

автор: Aditya G

17 мая 2020 г.

Course Content is very good. Lectures are neat and precise. Overall this course is very good.

автор: Hassan A

16 янв. 2020 г.

Excellent course. it provides a solid foundation to build upon for later statistics learning.

автор: James P

12 февр. 2019 г.

really good course, learned a lot about statistics and the R coding part is really well done.