Chevron Left
Вернуться к Presentations: Speaking so that People Listen

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Presentations: Speaking so that People Listen от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.5
Оценки: 104
Рецензии: 27

О курсе

Do you have to give presentations in school or at your work? Is it nerve-racking? Then you've come to the right place. Everyone gets a little nervous when they think about having to stand in front of other people and speak intelligently. This course will give you helpful tips for making effective speeches and delivering them well in typical American settings. You'll learn how to organize a presentation, how to make it memorable, and how to communicate clearly. In the course, you'll have several opportunities to demonstrate the presentation skills that you learn. This will help you gain the experience you need to be more confident when you give a speech in an American classroom or on the job. Learners will record several videos of themselves giving assigned presentations and upload the videos for peer feedback. Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Лучшие рецензии

AY

Feb 07, 2017

In this course I have lot of learning like in how to overcome stage fright, in introduction what is the best you do, and more than that.

RO

Dec 08, 2016

i learned a lot hope I can use it effectively every time I speak in the public so that people listen and not be bored

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 28 отзывов о курсе Presentations: Speaking so that People Listen

автор: Yuming F

Jun 26, 2019

Well organized course. Very helpful.

автор: Maria J D

Jun 15, 2019

This course is very important, but I could not to continue my studies because the activities that have an additional link are not working, so it's impossible for me to do these activities. I'm sorry so much, to this reason, I have to stop this studies.

автор: Carol A M L

May 08, 2019

IT'S NICE

автор: Celina C

Dec 12, 2018

Great¡

автор: Tayyaba A

Dec 06, 2018

effective.

автор: Maria A A

Dec 05, 2018

Everything was great except the peer review. It is very subjective and non-constructive. Peers feedback is practically null.

I would recommend that some specialized people grade the assignments each course and give a proper feedback.

автор: ImadEddine S

Sep 28, 2018

It's very helpful course especially for those that has doubt public speaking

автор: Ricardo S D D

Jun 12, 2018

Very bad course. I do not recommend

автор: Lois D M R

Mar 05, 2018

I learned alot of things in this subject. Thank you Coursera :)

автор: Lorena P

Mar 01, 2018

Great Course!! Excellent!!

автор: Daniela G d S

Nov 02, 2017

This course have helped me to improve my presentation skills and practices. I strongly recommend it.

автор: Suleman S

Oct 29, 2017

This course was well organized.

автор: Natália F K

Sep 13, 2017

O curso é excelente! Me ajudou muito.

автор: Astrid P D

Aug 12, 2017

Thank you I enjoyed all the lectures. Some videos using for exercice had bad quality (it was difficulty to hear and understand properly. Except that, I found lots a great tips !

автор: Petrov A Y

Jun 24, 2017

It's a perfect course with plenty additional links to useful materials. Everyone finds something good for him. Thanks to instructors.

автор: Syr A

May 02, 2017

This course is amazing and incredibly informative !

автор: ROSHAN R G

Feb 13, 2017

excellent structure and well explained

автор: Norhapia E

Dec 30, 2016

Good

автор: Aliia B

Dec 21, 2016

Very interesting and useful course!

автор: DarrenMitch

Dec 20, 2016

AWESOME

автор: Jobert D E

Dec 17, 2016

It's very nice to enroll in this course, because you will be becoming more expert in public speaking. Thank you

автор: Romeo J M O

Dec 08, 2016

i learned a lot hope I can use it effectively every time I speak in the public so that people listen and not be bored

автор: Cjay M

Nov 23, 2016

It teaches us what we need to do so people will listen to us in our speeches or in a discussion

автор: 金丽帆

Nov 07, 2016

I enjoyed it very much! I've learned so much about presentation, eg. how to make an effective poster,PPT and handout for the talk, and how to use appropriate non-verbal techniques, etc. I gained a lot from the process of accomplishing assignments, and it really illustrate the saying "Learning by doing".

автор: Freddy G

Oct 27, 2016

It's better than teachers in my own college. Congratulations! 5/5 recommended to everyone.