Chevron Left
Вернуться к Presentations: Speaking so that People Listen

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Presentations: Speaking so that People Listen от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 281
Рецензии: 84

О курсе

Do you have to give presentations in school or at your work? Is it nerve-racking? Then you've come to the right place. Everyone gets a little nervous when they think about having to stand in front of other people and speak intelligently. This course will give you helpful tips for making effective speeches and delivering them well in typical American settings. You'll learn how to organize a presentation, how to make it memorable, and how to communicate clearly. In the course, you'll have several opportunities to demonstrate the presentation skills that you learn. This will help you gain the experience you need to be more confident when you give a speech in an American classroom or on the job. Learners will record several videos of themselves giving assigned presentations and upload the videos for peer feedback. Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Лучшие рецензии

MM
6 мая 2020 г.

It is an excellent course which teaches you how to give good presentation or how to make a presentation which are easy to understand by the audience

AY
6 февр. 2017 г.

In this course I have lot of learning like in how to overcome stage fright, in introduction what is the best you do, and more than that.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 85 отзывов о курсе Presentations: Speaking so that People Listen

автор: Huma S

1 сент. 2019 г.

No doubt Coursera has provided an excellent learning plat form to sharpen oour skills and open new horizons of knowledge for me.

автор: Maria A A

4 дек. 2018 г.

Everything was great except the peer review. It is very subjective and non-constructive. Peers feedback is practically null.

I would recommend that some specialized people grade the assignments each course and give a proper feedback.

автор: 周到底

6 окт. 2019 г.

this is the first course I took on Coursera. It really impressed me at the first moment I watch. Now I finish this course.The tips and skills of presentation i learn from it is so amazingly useful. thanks a lot

автор: Petrov A Y

24 июня 2017 г.

It's a perfect course with plenty additional links to useful materials. Everyone finds something good for him. Thanks to instructors.

автор: Romeo J M O

8 дек. 2016 г.

i learned a lot hope I can use it effectively every time I speak in the public so that people listen and not be bored

автор: Jobert D E

17 дек. 2016 г.

It's very nice to enroll in this course, because you will be becoming more expert in public speaking. Thank you

автор: Mark C L

4 окт. 2016 г.

Its good since you can learn about how to speak clearly and confidently in front of many people.

автор: 金丽帆

7 нояб. 2016 г.

I enjoyed it very much! I've learned so much about presentation, eg. how to make an effective poster,PPT and handout for the talk, and how to use appropriate non-verbal techniques, etc. I gained a lot from the process of accomplishing assignments, and it really illustrate the saying "Learning by doing".

автор: ANDREA T

19 авг. 2020 г.

Amazing course!.For months I was trying to study something new and interesting.This course really helped me to improve my skills at speaking English.Moreover, I could share all my presentations with other classmates worldwide.Thanks Coursera and University of California!

автор: Vivian L

4 янв. 2021 г.

Not only does the content of this course cover the organization of presentation and verbal, non-verbal, as well as visual tips but also gives us the chance to put these into practice to make our presentation become perfect .

автор: Вострикова М В

24 июля 2020 г.

If you want to speak as eloquent speakers on TED Talks do, you definitely should study this course on coursera! Brilliant, a lot of effective tips and useful assignments to practice.

автор: Mohd J M

7 мая 2020 г.

It is an excellent course which teaches you how to give good presentation or how to make a presentation which are easy to understand by the audience

автор: Kayra V L G

10 июля 2021 г.

I liked very much this course, it allowed me to be more talkative and more confidence in front of the camera.

автор: Daniela G d S

2 нояб. 2017 г.

This course have helped me to improve my presentation skills and practices. I strongly recommend it.

автор: Cjay M

23 нояб. 2016 г.

It teaches us what we need to do so people will listen to us in our speeches or in a discussion

автор: Force L N

23 мая 2020 г.

Thank you so much Coursera for this course, It really an informative course on presentation.

автор: Freddy G

27 окт. 2016 г.

It's better than teachers in my own college. Congratulations! 5/5 recommended to everyone.

автор: Abdulmaged K B g

23 мар. 2020 г.

Amazing class. recommend it for everyone who wants to improve his presentation skills

автор: Juan C M G

7 авг. 2021 г.

It was an interesting course and I learned some techniques that I did not know.

автор: ImadEddine S

28 сент. 2018 г.

It's very helpful course especially for those that has doubt public speaking

автор: Mariauxiliadora C P

25 сент. 2021 г.

Excellent course! I learned a lot and enhace my Listening English skills.

автор: Mary G B

15 июня 2020 г.

I learned a lot from this course. Kudos to the people behind this!

автор: Elizabeth J L

2 февр. 2020 г.

Very understandable... A good platform to learn public speaking

автор: Lois D M R

4 мар. 2018 г.

I learned alot of things in this subject. Thank you Coursera :)

автор: Poonam P

4 сент. 2020 г.

very good and I learned a lot from this course. Thank you