Chevron Left
Вернуться к Presentations: Speaking so that People Listen

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Presentations: Speaking so that People Listen от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.5
Оценки: 119
Рецензии: 33

О курсе

Do you have to give presentations in school or at your work? Is it nerve-racking? Then you've come to the right place. Everyone gets a little nervous when they think about having to stand in front of other people and speak intelligently. This course will give you helpful tips for making effective speeches and delivering them well in typical American settings. You'll learn how to organize a presentation, how to make it memorable, and how to communicate clearly. In the course, you'll have several opportunities to demonstrate the presentation skills that you learn. This will help you gain the experience you need to be more confident when you give a speech in an American classroom or on the job. Learners will record several videos of themselves giving assigned presentations and upload the videos for peer feedback. Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Лучшие рецензии

AY

Feb 07, 2017

In this course I have lot of learning like in how to overcome stage fright, in introduction what is the best you do, and more than that.

HS

Sep 01, 2019

No doubt Coursera has provided an excellent learning plat form to sharpen oour skills and open new horizons of knowledge for me.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 32 отзывов о курсе Presentations: Speaking so that People Listen

автор: Mark C L

Oct 04, 2016

Its good since you can learn about how to speak clearly and confidently in front of many people.

автор: Jobert D E

Dec 17, 2016

It's very nice to enroll in this course, because you will be becoming more expert in public speaking. Thank you

автор: Celina C

Dec 12, 2018

Great¡

автор: Tayyaba A

Dec 06, 2018

effective.

автор: Natália F K

Sep 13, 2017

O curso é excelente! Me ajudou muito.

автор: DarrenMitch

Dec 20, 2016

AWESOME

автор: Syr A

May 02, 2017

This course is amazing and incredibly informative !

автор: Luis A B

Oct 25, 2016

Very Helpful

автор: Daniela G d S

Nov 02, 2017

This course have helped me to improve my presentation skills and practices. I strongly recommend it.

автор: Lois D M R

Mar 05, 2018

I learned alot of things in this subject. Thank you Coursera :)

автор: Cjay M

Nov 23, 2016

It teaches us what we need to do so people will listen to us in our speeches or in a discussion

автор: Petrov A Y

Jun 24, 2017

It's a perfect course with plenty additional links to useful materials. Everyone finds something good for him. Thanks to instructors.

автор: Romeo J M O

Dec 08, 2016

i learned a lot hope I can use it effectively every time I speak in the public so that people listen and not be bored

автор: ROSHAN R G

Feb 13, 2017

excellent structure and well explained

автор: Lorena P

Mar 01, 2018

Great Course!! Excellent!!

автор: Freddy G

Oct 27, 2016

It's better than teachers in my own college. Congratulations! 5/5 recommended to everyone.

автор: Aliia B

Dec 21, 2016

Very interesting and useful course!

автор: 金丽帆

Nov 07, 2016

I enjoyed it very much! I've learned so much about presentation, eg. how to make an effective poster,PPT and handout for the talk, and how to use appropriate non-verbal techniques, etc. I gained a lot from the process of accomplishing assignments, and it really illustrate the saying "Learning by doing".

автор: ImadEddine S

Sep 28, 2018

It's very helpful course especially for those that has doubt public speaking

автор: Yuming F

Jun 26, 2019

Well organized course. Very helpful.

автор: SENAAT4182

Aug 06, 2019

P

автор: Huma S

Sep 01, 2019

No doubt Coursera has provided an excellent learning plat form to sharpen oour skills and open new horizons of knowledge for me.

автор: 周到底

Oct 06, 2019

this is the first course I took on Coursera. It really impressed me at the first moment I watch. Now I finish this course.The tips and skills of presentation i learn from it is so amazingly useful. thanks a lot

автор: Maria A A

Dec 05, 2018

Everything was great except the peer review. It is very subjective and non-constructive. Peers feedback is practically null.

I would recommend that some specialized people grade the assignments each course and give a proper feedback.

автор: Norhapia E

Dec 30, 2016

Good