Chevron Left
Вернуться к Preparing for the Google Cloud Professional Cloud Architect Exam

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Preparing for the Google Cloud Professional Cloud Architect Exam от партнера Google Cloud

4.6
Оценки: 303
Рецензии: 46

О курсе

From the course: "The best way to prepare for the exam is to be competent in the skills required of the job." This course uses a top-down approach to recognize knowledge and skills already known, and to surface information and skill areas for additional preparation. You can use this course to help create your own custom preparation plan. It helps you distinguish what you know from what you don't know. And it helps you develop and practice skills required of practitioners who perform this job. The course follows the organization of the Exam Guide outline, presenting highest-level concepts, "touchstones", for you to determine whether you feel confident about your knowledge of that area and its dependent concepts, or if you want more study. You also will learn about and have the opportunity to practice key job skills, including cognitive skills such as case analysis, identifying technical watchpoints, and developing proposed solutions. These are job skills that are also exam skills. You will also test your basic abilities with Activity Tracking Challenge Labs. And you will have many sample questions similar to those on the exam, including solutions. The end of the course contains an ungraded practice exam quiz, followed by a graded practice exam quiz that simulates the exam-taking experience....

Лучшие рецензии

BD

Mar 04, 2019

excellent review and preparation of GCP topics for creating, designing and building the business + technical requirements for cloud architecture solutions.

PP

Oct 13, 2019

Very clear and extremely helpful, but please add as many examples and real-life case studies as you can.

Фильтр по:

26–47 из 47 отзывов о курсе Preparing for the Google Cloud Professional Cloud Architect Exam

автор: Heru C I

Oct 12, 2019

thank you

автор: Pier G P

Oct 13, 2019

Very clear and extremely helpful, but please add as many examples and real-life case studies as you can.

автор: Sharonda

Oct 15, 2019

This was my favorite course hands down. Invaluable information that I will review again!

автор: Markus S M

Jan 10, 2019

Dual challenges at the end are Docker/Linux specific, not GPA specific.

автор: Jeff S

Mar 04, 2019

excellent high level overview of the exam. My only recommendation is to have different question for the ungraded/graded practice exam at the end of the course. Since you are unlimited in your number of attempts on the ungraded version. By the time I practiced my way through the questions and understood why I got some answers incorrect. During the graded exam, I was able to identify the correct answer mostly because it was familiar.

автор: Thibault L

Mar 06, 2019

Super cours pour se préparer à la certification.

Manque de quizz, les questions sont trop superflues

автор: Shawn C

Apr 21, 2019

It is a good 1 week course for focusing on the Google PCA exam. Do not use this course as your only study point, the exam covers a far greater scope of questions and subjects. This course plus 12 months of working with GCP and you'll be in a great place to sit the exam.

автор: Arjen G

Mar 25, 2019

It gives rapid overview of the subject to be expected at the exams. There are some good example questions and graded labs.

автор: Anirudh S

May 26, 2019

Excellent course ... but insufficient for real world topics

автор: Dan S

Jun 11, 2019

Good training, liked having the sandbox to use on labs, wish there were more labs, and better explanation of necessary steps for completing labs.

автор: Remigiusz B

Jun 23, 2019

Good lead person.

автор: Sayan G

Jun 25, 2019

ok

автор: Michael J K

Jul 13, 2019

Worthwhile stepping thru to consolidate

автор: John C

Sep 10, 2019

The course was very good, however I disagree from some others that this is the only course you need to prepare for the exam. This should only be taken after you have gone through much other studying, courses, or on the job experience that is relevant. As also noted at the end of this course, there is other final preparation you should also plan on, such as testing yourself with the Case Studies and labs.

автор: Kicker L

Oct 03, 2019

practical

автор: Ryan J

Jul 03, 2019

This was a bit disjointed/disorganized. There were many typos and grammatical errors which reduces legitimacy.

автор: Tomasz A K

Aug 03, 2019

Course is quite good "sales pitch" for non-technical people but does not bring much of a value in terms of certification itself. I mean, I gave this to sales representatives as explanation of what is cloud architect role about (case studies are great for that) but personally I didn't learn anything...

автор: Ken I

Sep 27, 2019

A lot of glitchiness and unclear requests in the challenges labs. Also, much of the material does not give a context. It just starts talking. There's no flow or contextual orienting between pieces.

автор: Jörg S

Jul 04, 2019

English language problems in a few places ("develop confidence in those..."). Teaching not always consistent with practice exam questions. Partly outdated material (Cloud Container Builder is called Cloud Build nowadays).

The course can be useful though for identifying areas you need to focus on more.

автор: Justin M

Feb 07, 2019

No instructor's response in 24 hours: one of the questions was misconfigured, and another was frankly, absurd. There was a ton of repetition in the content, and the ungraded and graded practice exams were identical to each other, which itself is almost a duplicate of what is publicly available. The content was clearly padded with "quizzes" including questions asking about the purpose of the course itself.

For Example: "The purpose of this course is: A: "The purpose of this course is to help you pass the exam by giving you the answers to questions for technology you don't know or haven't learned." or

B: "The purpose of this course is to develop confidence in those who are well-prepared, and to help identify subjects you may want to study to better prepare."

There are sections with blank pdfs to download with no work to do that are marked "10 minutes".

автор: Robert L

Jul 07, 2019

Qwiklabs are broken or the grade takes a while to register

Material not what I expected to prepare for the exam, i would not have purchased this course if I knew the material would not be enough to go for the exam

автор: Frits V

Aug 06, 2019

This is utterly useless and ridden with faults.