Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в силовую электронику

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в силовую электронику от партнера Колорадский университет в Боулдере

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,624
Рецензии: 388

О курсе

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5700, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course introduces the basic concepts of switched-mode converter circuits for controlling and converting electrical power with high efficiency. Principles of converter circuit analysis are introduced, and are developed for finding the steady state voltages, current, and efficiency of power converters. Assignments include simulation of a dc-dc converter, analysis of an inverting dc-dc converter, and modeling and efficiency analysis of an electric vehicle system and of a USB power regulator. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand what a switched-mode converter is and its basic operating principles ● Be able to solve for the steady-state voltages and currents of step-down, step-up, inverting, and other power converters ● Know how to derive an averaged equivalent circuit model and solve for the converter efficiency A basic understanding of electrical circuit analysis is an assumed prerequisite for this course....

Лучшие рецензии

SA

Aug 01, 2017

This course sets the groundwork for more advanced concepts in Power Electronics. The Professor was very explicit and the homework assignments were of a good strength to help ground the notions learnt.

SH

Sep 23, 2017

I am very please of with course but i also want the course of power electronics related to any field i mean in FACTS devices applications so we can learn more related to new emerging technologies .

Фильтр по:

351–375 из 378 отзывов о курсе Введение в силовую электронику

автор: Réjean T

Dec 24, 2019

very instructive, interesting, clear. Look forward to see the other modules.

автор: Jenny H

Mar 05, 2016

The course is good, the Lecturer is great. I learned a lot in this course.

автор: Deepak D

Sep 21, 2017

If course mentors could respond more quickly, it would be appreciated.

автор: Antonio I

Feb 09, 2017

very well organised. Lessons were clear and homework were interesting.

автор: Ahmed I S

Dec 26, 2019

Good but needs more focus on circuits intuition

автор: Ambar P

Feb 14, 2016

Nice introductory Power electronic course.

автор: cordeliazhu

Feb 08, 2019

a little too hard for college students.

автор: Hamid A

Oct 30, 2017

Easy to understand the complex concepts

автор: stephen b

Feb 17, 2016

Hard and very rewarding to complete.

автор: satish k

Sep 17, 2018

Awesome online learning plateform.

автор: Karla P

Jan 24, 2020

On quizes, some bugs were found

автор: Sida L

Jun 04, 2019

All about dc dc converter

автор: Rishu C

Apr 10, 2019

Conceptual and insightful

автор: Riccardo.Corte

Oct 10, 2016

not clear homework

автор: Ramakant L

Dec 04, 2018

useful course

автор: Chan K M

Aug 12, 2019

Challenging

автор: Szilard L

Dec 03, 2017

I haven taken power electronics in both undergrad and grad school, and did several online courses on EDx, and I am not impressed by this course. If I had to learn these first principles from this course, I would be suffering pretty bad. The lecturer is jumping back and forth between topics, not building the necessary mental structures. The lecturer lets power point do the teaching, then occasionally he tries to derive things in the corner, which is very hasty. He should just take the time and write out every equation so that students have a chance to follow and repeat real-time. (Nobody will interpret 4 long equations suddenly appearing in front of them + the important details easily slide away!) The length of the course is misleading, if you spend only a few hours with it, you can definitely pass, but you won't get the full picture, especially not enough if you ever want to work in this sector. I strongly advise to work out all the practice problems before the homework for practice.

автор: Taylor S

Sep 29, 2018

This course has some very good things to learn. It picks up pace very rapidly. My biggest complaint is that there is far, far too few examples and/or sample problems. There are none in the lecture, and only 2 solved sample problems per week. There is no point in giving 7 sample problems, then only giving the solution to 2 of them. The lectures are good and coherent, but I don't feel like they fully prepare you for the homework, particularly for Week 3. And the forums are not very helpful for diagnosing mistakes, in the rare event you get an answer in a timely enough manner to be helpful. All things considered, I learned quite a lot from the 3 weeks of this class and is still a bargain for the price.

автор: R.L C

Feb 03, 2017

My opinion:

Not much monitoring of the forums by mentors\instructors, hence responses are non- existent\delayed\misleading. some of the replies by mentors were misleading, The rationale of the Volt-sec balance was not set out very clearly, The expression evaluator is very temperamental, i had to enter the expressions many times , a very time-consuming & frustrating process.

автор: Abhinav R

Nov 04, 2016

This Course is very standard. I would have given 5 stars. Once you complete the weekly quiz and PASS it, you don't see the worked out solutions for the weekly quiz so that you can review.

автор: Philipp M

Jun 08, 2017

I liked the course and the lectures. Real good examples and explanations!

But for the exams, I would like t have some more hints sometimes if one is on the wrong way.

автор: rajat j

Apr 03, 2016

More theoretical. Analytical and Intuition is not much developed. Good for getting familiar with switch mode converter circuits.

автор: Thomas E M

Sep 18, 2016

There are serious issues with the quizzes. Other than grading correct/incorrect, there is no feedback afterwards.

автор: Phuong T H N

Apr 21, 2017

That course is quite good to get the fundamental knowledge about power electronics