Chevron Left
Вернуться к Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 5,419

О курсе

Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman—renowned worldwide as the “father of Positive Psychology”—has led visionary leaps in the scientific research, empirical data and personal understandings of human flourishing. This course explores the past, present and future of positive psychology as a journey through the key scientific leaps led by Dr. Seligman and his colleagues at the University of Pennsylvania's Positive Psychology Center and Master of Applied Positive Psychology program. There are no prerequisites....

Лучшие рецензии

JM

15 янв. 2022 г.

The course is well-organized and taught. The information was presented in an exciting fashion that was captivating, instilling even more interest and curiosity into the subject of Positive Psychology.

JK

5 мая 2021 г.

This is not a course for educational purposes only. This course will change the way you look at yourself and your relationship with society forever. Take it, and encourage your friends to do the same.

Фильтр по:

1676–1700 из 1,852 отзывов о курсе Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

автор: Benny P

1 июня 2022 г.

5 star

автор: Cesar C

5 нояб. 2020 г.

Great!

автор: Pengfei L

31 дек. 2018 г.

Great!

автор: Ana P C G d S

26 июня 2017 г.

Ótimo!

автор: Salah M A A

29 дек. 2022 г.

great

автор: Nirvana M V

23 сент. 2022 г.

good

автор: Charles P

3 окт. 2020 г.

Great

автор: Robert. H B I

15 июня 2020 г.

Great

автор: ekshaw

21 апр. 2019 г.

Great

автор: yichicai

4 июля 2018 г.

Great

автор: Nguyễn T H N

24 окт. 2021 г.

good

автор: Büşra Y

14 окт. 2021 г.

peet

автор: María J

19 авг. 2018 г.

nice

автор: Eric C

13 янв. 2018 г.

good

автор: Adrian E G P

18 сент. 2022 г.

.

автор: Laura-Diana C

20 апр. 2021 г.

:D

автор: Jorge M B

30 апр. 2020 г.

jk

автор: Jenny F F

19 янв. 2023 г.

.

автор: Francois L

29 июня 2021 г.

g

автор: Rupa R

27 янв. 2021 г.

i

автор: Neha J

16 июня 2019 г.

A

автор: Tatiana R F

31 окт. 2017 г.

M

автор: Eleanor A C

11 апр. 2017 г.

F

автор: Karine C

15 февр. 2021 г.

Great course, useful and interactive enough, although there are a few points that could be improved:

I miss the personal feedback from lecturers on my assignments. Indeed, only one assignment was peer reviewed, and a peer, although nice and supportive, will not push you to expand your knowledge and improve on your thinking.

Also, it was not easy to find the peer reviews. It would be great if they arrived in your mailbox as soon as done... instead, I had to wait, and then find my way back to the assignment at the end of the course, and discover that, yes, I had been peer reviewed.

I am not sure whether any one has left any 'upvote' or 'comment' on the other submissions I have given via the discussion forums. It would be too time consuming to check them all.

Again, it would be nice to have one place were all your assignments and submissions and their feedback is gathered (rather than stroll through pages and pages of discussions). Or may be this exists but I do not know about it?

Another point: I do not know if the two peer reviewers were other students or staff members (I saw that there were moderators for the course). It would be nice to know.

Last point: in the tests, it would be nice to know if several answers are possible rather than just one, as I often got caught having only one good answer while there were 2 expected. I guess I just picked the best one and did not realise I could add more...

Thank you for reading! I am looking forward to the next class.

автор: CQ

19 июня 2020 г.

This is a great overview of what we can look forward to delving more deeply in to once we get into the more specific classes. I did watched Tal's 1504 Harvard Course before taking this course and I wish that more time had been spent on love and relationships because I found that to be a high point of the lecture series. I really liked learning directly from the Master and hearing from the various experts in the field. Like a survey course, we had the opportunity to learn a lot at once and to see how big Positive Psychology is. I would have liked a stronger framework throughout the course. I think PERMA is the foundation of Positive Psychology and I would have liked to see it hit in every discussion of the ways that Positive Psychology applies to different disciplines. It was a huge treat to watch the scientists present what matters to them and to read their published works. This course is really digestible and, maybe that's why I initially gave it three stars, it left me wanting more. I feel like I only scratched the surface, which compels me to continue to the next course. I'm also really excited by how this course inspires me to want to make a difference in my field, to want to bring PP to education based on where I feel that it can make a difference. This is a great course!