Chevron Left
Вернуться к Pointers, Arrays, and Recursion

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Pointers, Arrays, and Recursion от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 315

О курсе

The third course in the specialization Introduction to Programming in C introduces the programming constructs pointers, arrays, and recursion. Pointers provide control and flexibility when programming in C by giving you a way to refer to the location of other data. Arrays provide a way to bundle data by guaranteeing sequences of data are grouped together. Finally, recursive functions—functions that call themselves—provide an alternative to iteration that are very useful for implementing certain algorithms....

Лучшие рецензии

ZT

9 июня 2020 г.

This course is certainly very challenging and I am glad I made it. To those who are still struggling with the poker game project, I encourage you to keep working hard and you will achieve a lot.

H

18 авг. 2020 г.

Best part of the course the assignments and the poker project. I loved the reading part too. Best skill I got from this course is deep knowledge of debugging.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 82 отзывов о курсе Pointers, Arrays, and Recursion

автор: G N R

6 июня 2020 г.

good

автор: leekibeom

17 янв. 2019 г.

good

автор: Ahmed M m

3 янв. 2021 г.

.

автор: Alan-Frank V

3 янв. 2019 г.

.

автор: J K

13 июля 2019 г.

I think this is one of the best courses I've taken (and that's including the famous deeplearning.ai trajectory), because it is finally quite difficult, and covers even more advanced topics like function pointers. The best part is the fact that there is also some explanation on the hardware and memory, which make understanding the "why" of choices made more intuitive.

The order in which new information is added is spot on, and the assignment are relatively difficult and you really have to focus; tinkering your way through doesn't work (I was reminded of the saying: "Reading for half an hour, will save you two weeks of trying"

As a downside: I HATE emacs in this PPE environment; I'm used to sublime text, and all short-cuts/hotkeys are different. In addition, the ctrl-w, which is for copying (I think) closes the PPE tab, have resulted in lost code, and some cursing from my side.

However, all in all: great and I would recommend it to anyone interested in C programming (... or learning Emacs ;))

автор: Markis L G

22 июня 2022 г.

First, let me say I was a C programmer 15 years ago with 8 years experience. I had forgotten MOST of what I had learned. So, I used this course to refresh my memory and learn some new things.

I think it is great. HOWEVER, I honestly think that the last two assignments especially the last one was too much and too big. I think they treated double pointers as same difficulty as assignment statements. I think they should have gone through a BIG real-life example of how to use double pointers instead of dumping us into the poker project (like learning to swim by pushing someone into the deep end).

The other problem is that we are billed per month or we purchased X months in advance and any messages we post are not being replied to timely. So, we have to wait days for a reply. This costs us money. Why can't they put a trigger which emails the person in charge and they can reply soon?

Otherwise, it is a GREAT course.

автор: Ming T

4 нояб. 2019 г.

Learned a lot about pointers and arrays which I admittedly spaced out on in college. There was an assignment of recursion and how to efficiently use it, however it's use seemed somewhat limited in the final project. This would have been a five star, however the discussion forum response from the instructor team needs to be faster, especially since I'm 99% sure I'm reporting an error and the only staff response was not helpful (and no follow up!, bad business there, especially since the courses are paid, not expensive for American standards, but not all countries make American wages).

автор: Jake S

30 дек. 2019 г.

I really enjoyed the instructors, I just think the course is not structured well for Coursera's weekly cadence. Learners who expect the time investment to stay the same week-to-week are in for a big surprise when the challenges come at the end of each course. It is as if you are asked to stack two bricks upon each other, then construct the empire state building. Hence the panicked learners in the forums. Thank goodness it is a flexible deadline course.

автор: Damien B

14 мар. 2019 г.

Very tricky. Much trickier than the earlier courses in the specialization. This is to be expected because pointers are slippery. My only complaint would be that the course needs more basic instruction in Git. I ran into some major issues with github and lost hours trying to fix them. Git is a great skills and should be included in the course, but I think we need a little more guidance.

автор: Fabrício B

2 февр. 2019 г.

The course itself is great. The grading system is a bit frustrating because you don't know what the actual tests are. Some idea of what they are actually testing would be a great learning experience.

автор: Afnan A

6 сент. 2020 г.

The project is difficult to complete. It would have been nice if they gave instructions in algorithmic style,

instead of giving subtle instruction.

автор: Jörn W

18 сент. 2020 г.

Nice course. However the last assignment is described in complicated manner.

автор: Vishal C

14 апр. 2020 г.

Only thing keeping this from 5 stars is the testing assignments

автор: Ujjwal A

3 мар. 2020 г.

upload more video so that it will easy to understand

автор: Leonid P

26 окт. 2018 г.

Good course, but some homeworks too hard.

автор: satyendra

26 авг. 2020 г.

Tool is confusing and very hard to use

автор: RHEA D

30 мая 2020 г.

tough course but well taught

автор: SAPTARSHI D

25 июля 2019 г.

nice course

автор: Deleted A

5 февр. 2019 г.

good one

автор: Himanshu k

29 авг. 2020 г.

well

автор: Laura G

26 февр. 2022 г.

W​ould definetively recomend taking an introductory course to C programming, this course requires prior knowled not stated before signing up... it has great content but if you are not familiar with any programming language yet better wait before taking this course.

A​lso, would be better if there were more worked through examples.

автор: Martin H

19 мар. 2019 г.

A very good course if you just look at the programming part. But most of the time you try to find testcases what the programmer could have done wrong ( without knowing the course). That's pure luck and does not help to improve my C skills....

автор: Levin M J S

21 авг. 2019 г.

Not making enough effort to help students make sense of the convoluted implementations that they had used.

автор: Sayan C

7 апр. 2020 г.

Very tough

автор: Aydin S

30 окт. 2020 г.

Really frustrating experience. The course content was challenging and interesting, but I am so tired of trying to access the online programming environment just to see that it's down. Very demotivating to see I can't work on the course when I want to.