Chevron Left
Вернуться к Планета Земля... и вы!

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Планета Земля... и вы! от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 481
Рецензии: 83

О курсе

Earthquakes, volcanoes, mountain building, ice ages, landslides, floods, life evolution, plate motions—all of these phenomena have interacted over the vast expanses of deep time to sculpt the dynamic planet that we live on today. Planet Earth presents an overview of several aspects of our home, from a geological perspective. We begin with earthquakes—what they are, what causes them, what effects they have, and what we can do about them. We will emphasize that plate tectonics—the grand unifying theory of geology—explains how the map of our planet's surface has changed radically over geologic time, and why present-day geologic activity—including a variety of devastating natural disasters such as earthquakes—occur where they do. We consider volcanoes, types of eruptions, and typical rocks found there. Finally, we will delve into the processes that produce the energy and mineral resources that modern society depends on, to help understand the context of the environment and sustainability challenges that we will face in the future....

Лучшие рецензии

PS
20 июня 2020 г.

Excellent course. The content was well delivered. If you are not a geology student and don't intend to be one but wish to find out more about the planet you lived on, this is the course for you.

SR
21 июля 2020 г.

Best course I have taken out of all the courses. It is presented really well, easy to understand and there is a lot of thought put in the creation of the materials and assignments

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 83 отзывов о курсе Планета Земля... и вы!

автор: Peh Y S

21 июня 2020 г.

Excellent course. The content was well delivered. If you are not a geology student and don't intend to be one but wish to find out more about the planet you lived on, this is the course for you.

автор: Stanley W Q R

22 июля 2020 г.

Best course I have taken out of all the courses. It is presented really well, easy to understand and there is a lot of thought put in the creation of the materials and assignments

автор: Muhammad N

8 окт. 2020 г.

Highly appreciate his course. Well explain different topics related to Earth Sciences and design tough assignments which are very effective in learning.

автор: Chiam C

21 июня 2020 г.

Good diversity in topics covered and unique use of Google Earth for lab work that gives the illusion of visiting various landmarks all over the world.

автор: David J S

9 мая 2020 г.

I am very grateful to this course and also to the instructors that share their vast knowledge about geology to students of this course. Thank you

автор: Ng X Y E

31 июля 2020 г.

A great course! It is easy to follow and complete it. Good for students who are interested in geology but have no prior knowledge about it.

автор: Ellen C

16 июня 2020 г.

very insightful with enthusiastic lecturers! Easy to follow even for people with very basic geographic knowledge such as myself.

автор: Karina W

2 окт. 2020 г.

Lesson content, especially the video lectures, is accessible and also adds on more to what I already learned about the geology.

автор: Tad I

15 мар. 2020 г.

Really enjoyed the course and will be able to use many of the things I learned to refresh some of my teachings in my classroom

автор: Wong J Y V

20 июля 2020 г.

very interesting course and both profs are extremely interesting! love that they provide a transcript for the videos as well.

автор: Kate S

15 нояб. 2017 г.

Excellent course! Very informative without being tedious. Clear and concise delivery and illustrations. Would recommend!

автор: Robert C C

10 июля 2017 г.

Great course, despite the glitches in the links, etc., which seemed to be outdated. i really gained little from the forum.

автор: Walid D

16 сент. 2020 г.

I love it !!

I may make 4 stars because of some videos with poor quality, BUT I made 5 THANKS OF the RICH content.

автор: Jake C J

28 авг. 2020 г.

Very informative and engaging course, learnt many things about our planet that we take for granted.

автор: Hassan S

19 сент. 2017 г.

Th course is really great and rich and what I rally liked is the practical work on google earth.

автор: Low L Y

5 июля 2020 г.

Nice to know more about the earth, etc. More information than secondary school geography.

автор: Ngawang c

5 нояб. 2020 г.

It is a good course to understand about the natural disaster and the earth resources.

автор: Ivan F

26 июня 2017 г.

Me dió una fundamentación en las ciencias de la tierra. Bien explicado e informativo

автор: Phoa J L

26 мая 2020 г.

Interesting content, appropriate for beginners, truly an eye-opening experience.

автор: Jean-Philippe G

13 авг. 2021 г.

Excellent course! I really enjoy it. Very well presented and illustrated.

автор: Chan W S

26 июня 2020 г.

An excellent course to take up if you want to learn more about the earth

автор: Fernando

2 авг. 2020 г.

Great questions and lab that sparks students' interest in the subject!

автор: Ng Z Y

8 июня 2020 г.

Very interesting course with well-written quizzes and lab assignments.

автор: Tan K Y D

20 сент. 2020 г.

Clear description and compelling information from the videos attached

автор: MANRAJ M 1

17 мая 2020 г.

Course was really interesting. I really enjoyed during this course.