Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 24,361

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

SG

27 нояб. 2021 г.

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

JA

21 июня 2019 г.

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 4,721 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: Keirra L

3 янв. 2021 г.

This by far has been the most difficult module of the entire course, but I am so thankful, and satisfied knowing that I have obtained the knowledge to better succeed with my IT career. I look forward to growing my knowledge and putting it in action with hands-on labs, and through personal experiences with a VM!

автор: Steve M

18 апр. 2022 г.

Solid course. Very tough to pass final exam if you really don't practice or take great notes all the way through, particularly if you are not a modest user of each OS. I have never used Linux, so I had to revert back, but that is what makes this course so great .. I can revert back and practice. Well done.

автор: LEVELL S

28 июля 2021 г.

I think this course is a great starting point for anyone interested in IT or computers as a whole.. This course is straightforward and step by step learning. I do suggest that you take notes on the procedures that are given because they will be a solid part of your work curriculum.. Great Learning tool/course

автор: Matt S

24 февр. 2018 г.

This course was a great intro to operating systems and command line functionality. I now feel like I have crossed a threshold, and the next steps in my journey will be more comfortable and more rewarding now that I have a new skillset and familiarity with the underlying ideas and fuctions of operating systems.

автор: Harald M

6 мар. 2021 г.

Well-structured course with lots of learning content. Good for job opportunities that always both WIN GUI/CLI and Linux Shell was covered. Modern training methods including Qwiklab Virtual Machine. Thanks to our instructors, especially to our main one. She regularly encouraged us students, which motivated me.

автор: elvin p

17 сент. 2020 г.

This part of the course was actually very easy for me, i have alot of previous experience with about every operating system that currently exists which helped me manuever very quickly throughout this course. But like the other courses there were still some parts of the course that helped me refine my skills.

автор: Alexander D

16 апр. 2020 г.

This course was really helpful in learning to use BASH on linux and powershell commands in Windows. It took the process and broke it down into easy to follow steps. The final process was interesting as it made you really think about the processes needed or the commands needed to carrying out certain tasks.

автор: Md. G R D M

5 февр. 2022 г.

Google IT Support SpecializatiI enjoyed the course and learned a lot from it. The content is well organized and focused on practical situations. This is an excellent course especially for professionals, The instructor is great, explains the material clearly. Thank you instructor, google and Coursera

автор: Roberto R

12 июля 2021 г.

Good introduction to becoming a power user. I never used powershell or linux before, so this was a good small test. I feel the course went a little too quickly regarding linux. I felt slightly lost on the final test, but maybe my lack of knowledge was also to blame. I was succesful in the end. Nice Job!

автор: MUKUL G

6 апр. 2022 г.

Yeah I am liking this course very much like the mentor is really cool and her teaching methods are good like she tells everything in details and comfort us time to time like we don't need to worry about not getting it in a single attempt as it takes times so i quite liked it. AMAZING COURSE FROM GOOGLE

автор: Evan K

6 июля 2020 г.

This course is very instensive it will show you the in's and out's of the operating systems Windows and Linux. I knew some of the command line prompts for imaging and adding to the domain but not nearly what was taught in this course, especially for Linux. Don't expect to breeze through, pay attention.

автор: daniela a

7 нояб. 2018 г.

Not only am I a user, but I am not a super power user. I actually got to use some of my new bash skills in a data analytics class I went to last night. I was the only one in the class that was able to answer the questions about grep, pipeline and others in comparison to SQL database work we were doing.

автор: Douglas H

30 мая 2020 г.

The final assessments were a little challenging. Overall, this course did a good job of introducing students to user and file permissions, and familiarity with the command line environments of Windows and Linux. This has really taken the fear of learning Linux, and also using PowerShell for Windows.

автор: Vinh N

24 мая 2020 г.

On the scale of 1 to 10, I give this course a 9. I learned alot about the Windows and Linux CLI functions that I can use to be more efficient and effect in navigating and working in the OS's. This course has made me want to explore further into the realm of Windows powershell and Linux Bash commands.

автор: George U

23 апр. 2020 г.

Cindy, your are one of the best instructor so far. Your simplified method of lecturing and impacting knowledge is second to none. I really enjoyed this course. Thanks so much Cindy. I hope to see you in the next course in this GOOGLE IT Professional certificate. I enjoy your teaching approach so much.

автор: Harpreet S

30 дек. 2019 г.

This was an amazing course. The explanations are pretty good and simple to catch on. I googled the same material online and it was much harder to grasp the content as compared to how the instructors presented the content here. Thank you for this amazing course. Can't wait to finish the certification.

автор: Brian E

31 янв. 2022 г.

I enjoyed the course and appreciated the practical hands on Qwiklabs. MY only complaint is that while the linux Qwiklabs generally ran seemlessly, the windows powershell was very tempermental. On occasion it would just decide to no longer allow me to type in the powershell for seeminingly no reason.

автор: Jesse

23 мая 2022 г.

This course dives into a little deeper for those who are accustomed to basic IT skills. I've learnt a broad set of skills that I can apply to my IT role (2.5 years) and this will help me to become better.

I feel that I am now a power user and can navigate my OS systems beyond the basic usage of IT.

автор: Marcelo B

10 февр. 2021 г.

Very intense course with lots of information. It is key that you do outside work to further broaden your knowledge because in some of the quizzes there will be some questions of things we didn't cover in the course but were on the supplemental reading so make sure you read the supplemental links.

автор: 335_Tarkesh P

20 авг. 2021 г.

It was really fun taking this course. It helped me a lot to build up new skills. This course taught me various things which were new to me as I was a beginner. And I love the way they taught it by putting all of their efforts by teaching from the basic level to something called as extraordinary.

автор: Gerald M M

7 сент. 2020 г.

This course is practically set to give you real experience in the field. Some Labs are challeging for a beginner but gives quality practice on what you should be doing in the field as an IT support professional. I recommend this course to anyone who want to join a career in IT as a Power User.

автор: GOBINDA C D

14 июня 2020 г.

Wow! It was a really nice course. I am learned lots of things from this course. Basically, Google IT support Professional certificate included all courses that are so much quality full, and I also believe that every passionate learner was much happier after completing this course successfully.

автор: Franck K

10 авг. 2019 г.

Very informative, learn a lot and now enjoying working with Linux and Powershell which were like a foreign language for me 30 days ago. Just completed course #3, and not planning to stop anytime soon. Thanks Coursera and specially all those dedicated teachers. You guys are some real Rockstars!

автор: Kinjal D R

13 сент. 2021 г.

It's a wonderful course that taught me all about OS such as users,permissions,process management,package & software management,Filesystems,powershell & cmd interface,remote connection tools,basic day-to-day troubleshooting tricks !! It brushed up my fundamentals. Labs were amazing.Thank you !

автор: Albert B

27 июня 2022 г.

Very compreshensive. As the course description suggests, this is a fundamental course for those who wants to pursue a career in IT or for those who want to explore the world of IT. I love the inclusion of motivational clips and the support system that the course provides for the job seeker.