Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 24,376

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

JA

21 июня 2019 г.

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

JB

27 дек. 2020 г.

This course was very informative and challenging. I really appreciate the way the course was put together. It would be ore helpful if the links to the readings were from material other than Wikipedia.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 4,727 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: Carson B

2 апр. 2018 г.

Fantastic course, chalked full of information to understand OS's, navigate command lines in both Windows and Linux and gives you the tools to execute and troubleshoot OS's.

Some of the labs have bugs to look out for and work-around necessary, until these problems are resolved consult the discussion board for tips and tricks to complete the assessments.

автор: Abraham M

1 окт. 2021 г.

The Google IT Support Specialization course is one big and straight question: Do you wish to work in the IT Support industry?. The answer to the questions, regardless of it, is going through this course. The users will have a clear answer and will be wiser in such way they can make a better decision on their next carrier step. Very well done Google.

автор: Nishant K G

20 апр. 2020 г.

When I started this course I just had a basic knowledge about Operating System, but after completing this course I feel like I know about Operating Systems now, obviously, there's a lot to learn about Operating Systems, its a very vast field, but this course helped me build my foundations on Computer Operating Systems.

Thanks, Coursera and Google!

:)

автор: Simone R

21 авг. 2019 г.

This course was challenging, and I completed all the steps, but I had some problems removing the corrupted file. I followed the tips from the lab on "Removing Files in Linux," and I thought I did everything correct, but it didn't work and I ran out of time. I think there was a glitch in the program. Oh well, I passed, but I wanted to do better.

автор: Yoshihide J S

16 окт. 2020 г.

My review is 4.5 because some assignment qwiklabs is not well working sometime for after press green start button have to wait 15 min downloading or system issue under 2-3 assignment. So, waste time for assignment. And other system issue qwick labs as copy and paste on site. Each video is too short. Please combine at least 5-6min each video.

автор: Saddam A (

12 июня 2020 г.

the most interesting course i'v ever taking the subject and course parts were very interesting and i enjoy learning it .and the instructor Cindy make the this course very easy she use a way of making thing simple even if it is not ,i appreciate for Google for making this course which will makes me upgrade my level of skills to the next level

автор: Gabriel M

24 янв. 2020 г.

This course is crucial to learning operating systems, especially when it comes to Linux. Your Windows and Linux knowledge are put to the test. For users that are not use to Linux, you really have to focus on the Linux teachings because although the information is basic, it will elevate your learning of open source operating system Linux.

автор: FLAVIO R L A

11 янв. 2022 г.

I really loved it! It is highly challenging but there were moments when those commands did not work in my Terminal, and it forced me to find help in different places over the Internet that I wanted to quit. But, at the end, this is a class that pushes you to be determined to continue; otherwise, you can't think of becoming a power user.

автор: Cecil K

11 нояб. 2020 г.

I gave the course a 5 star because it covered several topics very well. The last lab could be improved possibly because it was a little vague in resolving the problem with changing the permissions on a file for the group everyone and the process to kill a process in in Linux was also not completely in line with the training we received.

автор: Jonathan P

11 мар. 2018 г.

The course was excellent. However, i do believe a newbie would need at least some experience to fully comprehend the material. I imagine that the supplemental readings would help in that respect. Although the quicklabs, frustratingly, did not always record my score correctly, overall, it was a great course that furthered my skill set.

автор: Cassandra M

25 нояб. 2021 г.

I learned so much about Linux and command lines! i promised myself to take the day off for Thanksgiving, but I just had the bug (no pun intended) and finished this course! This is an amazing course and if you have a passion for computers and problem solving, I highly recommend it. Thank you, Google and your wonderful instructors,

автор: Habeeb R

28 апр. 2019 г.

this was a great course and I have learned that I have to not only study the material but I will have to find ways to practice and continue to work on the material so that I don't lose my knowledge. I did learner that Linux is not easy but once you learn it and start to get a hang of it it is a great and fun program to work with.

автор: Curtis W

13 нояб. 2020 г.

Wow! Cindy is super awesome! So much information taught in this course. The first two courses I was able read, learn, and get the course done. But this course was hands on! There was no way around breezing through. You had to actually apply what you learned. It was challenging and rewarding! Thank you Cindy, Coursera, & Google!

автор: Anatu G

12 февр. 2020 г.

I was not easy but it was not impossible. This is how I love it. Very mentally challenging and the hand-on practice with the labs made a lot of sense. I am glad to be here. I learnt a lot of great stuff that will lead me to and through my desired career in IT. This has been a wonderful experience. Heading on to the next course!

автор: Samiur R T

22 апр. 2018 г.

This is my favorite course in this program so far. I've learned so many things here that I can use NOW. The instructions were clear, I didn't have any problem to follow. To me, the labs were the most interesting parts since I can apply everything I learned. Now, I understand linux as much as windows. Thanks for this program. :)

автор: Edwin T

13 мая 2022 г.

Gran curso para aprender a manejar en su totalidad ( o al menos) la mayoría de los conceptos para Windows ,Linux y Android. Me encantó todo el material y los contenidos adicionales que apoyan a conocer a profundidad todas los detalles del curso.

Lo recomiendo 100% para principiantes y/o personas que les guste la tecnología.

автор: Rishabh G

28 апр. 2020 г.

I got very much knowledge about how the file system works in Operating System, how to permissions helps users to protect files. This course is totally awesome. I want to thank all the googlers who teach me to this level so that i had completed this course.

thanks coursera and google for collaborating and providing this course.

автор: Matthew R D

10 февр. 2018 г.

The most practical course out of the entire sequence. The best aspect is definitely the labs (even if people are complaining about accessing them). Having two labs per week was a good way of learning the material (rather than just having the theory), and is invaluable real-world experience for training quickly on the job.

автор: durgahed w

18 авг. 2022 г.

This course was very interesting to take part in and learn along with the interactive labs which made the application of knowledge from these videos closer to real life cases and scenario. The linux labs ones were the most challenging ones and required much time and practice to get a basic grasp of it and its commands.

автор: Veronika G

9 окт. 2021 г.

I really enjoyed the practical knowledge we gained and tried out in this module - the only thing that overshadowed my enjoyment was the series of technical difficulties I encountered in the Windows lab in week 6, but I managed to overcome them in the end, armed with the advice of the others from our online study group.

автор: Juan J S

20 июня 2020 г.

a lot information provided in this course, there are a lot of commands in three different shells and also in GUI. Excellent video demonstrations provide through the course and great labs to have hands on. Definitely a great learning steps for this IT career, very interesting and this is just the start of this career.

автор: Muhammad A ( M

17 мар. 2020 г.

Great course, which gives as much details about Operating System Power Users, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Operating system core features, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Thank you Google and Coursera for making such a knowledgeable learning experience.

автор: Jay K

22 февр. 2022 г.

It's the best ever OS information I ever got for both Windows & Linux. I would like to thank to Coursera and Google for their wonderful collabration. From this course I am very confident that my IT career is very bright and I am ready to take up the next course. Again thank you for your kind of work. Keep it up!!!

автор: Dnyaneshwar K

26 авг. 2020 г.

Now after this Course am came to the conclusion its Perfect to make a OS Power User as Course Title is.

As am using Computer since last few years but actually I was unware of the Actual Power of OS which includes Powershell, Bash, logs, & Many more new concepts .

Thank You ..!! For such a Practical oriented Course.

автор: Megan K

22 мая 2019 г.

This was the most useful of the classes so far for me. I have a much better grasp of using the computer beyond the GUI and also have received a good introduction to troubleshooting with Linux. The parallel teaching of Windows and Linux allows for the basic structure and goals of the lessons to be learned twice.