Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 22,241

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

BO

1 апр. 2019 г.

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

JB

27 дек. 2020 г.

This course was very informative and challenging. I really appreciate the way the course was put together. It would be ore helpful if the links to the readings were from material other than Wikipedia.

Фильтр по:

851–875 из 4,371 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: Bertram H

24 нояб. 2018 г.

Definitely more challenging than the first two course and I am greatly appreciate the material. Thank you

автор: Parmena M

21 мар. 2018 г.

I really love it...Lots of practicals in it..It helps our minds to come up and help in the coming society

автор: Kelyneth P H F

15 апр. 2022 г.

Very Challengin as it showed me things that i hade zero expericnece with. I am happy i went trhought it.

автор: Obumneme N

23 сент. 2020 г.

The course was very practical and the labs were really engineered to help one apply the acquired skills.

автор: Abdirisak M

27 июня 2020 г.

learned a lot in this course, this along with self-study will be Good start.

I thank all the instructors.

автор: Abhishek P G

31 мая 2020 г.

nice os concept with practical knowledge like install,update,remove through cmd as well as windows shell

автор: Md G A

29 янв. 2020 г.

It was a fantastic course. I have learnt a lot of new things from this course. Thanks Google & Coursera.

автор: Chris H

5 апр. 2018 г.

It was a great course, i think the test taking process could have been smoother but overall good course.

автор: Isaac A M C

8 апр. 2022 г.

F​ue muy util la manera en que se impartieron los temas, cada modulo de aprendizaje fue muy impostante.

автор: Next L T a F

16 янв. 2022 г.

So much information to take in. This is a great window to learning how to navigate in Windows and Linux

автор: Abdallah_El_Hadidi

17 февр. 2021 г.

great hands-on labs gives an abstract overview with lots of reference material for any feature research

автор: Mashum A J

23 нояб. 2020 г.

Very helpful in understanding the operation on Windows and Linux, unfortunately not teach about MAC OS.

автор: Guido F

23 сент. 2020 г.

I recommend this course for everyone even if you think you know a lot about systems, you probably wrong

автор: Benedikson S

7 сент. 2020 г.

I got to learn so many practical things in this course which can be used for day to day troubleshooting

автор: Curtly D

28 июля 2020 г.

This was a great course!!! I love the hands portion the best. I would like to do more labs for practice

автор: Aimal A

23 июня 2020 г.

Good Course and I really learned many things and it was almost practical.

Thank you Google and Coursera

автор: Murlene F

1 мая 2020 г.

It was a little struggle but I made it through. There was a lot to learn to work on the Linux platform.

автор: ياسر ا

7 янв. 2022 г.

I benefited and learned a lot during this course. Thanks Kyocera and Google. Thanks to all my teachers

автор: Jose A

5 янв. 2021 г.

Amazing, I didn't know anything about linux, and thanks to this course I feel confident with commands.

автор: LEONEL Y V M

5 нояб. 2020 г.

excelente logre reforzar conocimientos y conocer nuevas herramientas. Dios quiera me ayude a Progresar

автор: Ahmed S M

6 окт. 2020 г.

I'm glad to done with this course, i want to thank cindy for all hard work she did for us

-All Love <3

автор: Samai C

6 апр. 2020 г.

A lot of information to cover, I suggest you take very detail notes. I love the videos in this course.

автор: Stacey G

11 нояб. 2019 г.

I loved this course. It taught me a lot about operating systems and commands in powershell and linux.

автор: Kyle D

11 окт. 2019 г.

The quizzes finally let you do the work which is what i had been waiting on from the previous courses!

автор: Leo M

29 апр. 2018 г.

i really enjoyed this course. I wish there were more opportunities to practice built in to the course.