Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 16,469
Рецензии: 3,212

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

JB
27 дек. 2020 г.

This course was very informative and challenging. I really appreciate the way the course was put together. It would be ore helpful if the links to the readings were from material other than Wikipedia.

BO
1 апр. 2019 г.

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

Фильтр по:

376–400 из 3,176 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: John C

16 июня 2020 г.

Would recommend more labs inside of the lectures for practice sessions. To continue more comprehensive exposure to the commands and process of LINUX/WINDOWS command line.

автор: Shuo C

13 янв. 2020 г.

Great Course, very practical and useful in real experience using various smart devices. This must be a robust proof in order to assist daily business practice in reality.

автор: Kasumi K

2 сент. 2019 г.

This course helped me to be familiar with command lines which at the first glance, was intimidating. Thank you to the wonderful instructor, Cindy, who did the great job !

автор: Timothy W

24 февр. 2019 г.

The course covered a lot of ground in Linux and Windows. The opportunities to actually work in them in the labs was invaluable. I thought the course was well presented.

автор: Delvon S

16 нояб. 2018 г.

This course is very challenging, it seems that each week the course gets more complex which is a good thing. Its a lot to retain but i'm focused and up for the challenge

автор: Tristen R A

3 июня 2018 г.

This was by far my favorite course. I am more comfortable with Linux, Powershell, and CLI. If you want to get in Cyber Security, this course is a must. Thank you, Google.

автор: Laura R

28 мар. 2021 г.

This course was intensive and hands-on. It does a great job of teaching the concepts, guiding your practice in applying the skills, and letting you practice on your own.

автор: Tharun K

2 нояб. 2020 г.

im happy i took this 6 week course i learnt a lot on how to operate my system smarter and faster i cant wait to get on field and work on a large scale and solve problems

автор: Guylord L

26 мая 2020 г.

Always wanted to learn power shell cmd and linux bash thanks a lot for giving me this opportunity but i think i still have a lot to practice on.and the tutor was awesome

автор: Yin M K

21 февр. 2020 г.

One of the valuable course for IT support career. I passionate to command to take all lesson and make sure all graded assessments in the course. I love it. Let dive in!

автор: Blake N

6 мар. 2020 г.

Great challenging course if you have never dealt with Linux. it takes a lot of patience to go through the quizzes and also having to look up the commands for the Linux.

автор: john j

3 мая 2019 г.

excellent course but the hands-on labs are buggies and even if I did it correctly still failed or got 50% and had to do it several times before it recorded accurately.

автор: Joseph B

12 мар. 2018 г.

Helpful information, I definitely learned a lot, but like Cindy said, I wrote down a bunch of the commands, i just need to push myself to practice and keep using them.

автор: Mahbuba S

24 мар. 2021 г.

I love this course. It has so much useful information. And, with all the quizzes and assignments, the course allows you to use logic to breakdown real world problems.

автор: Hawra F A

23 авг. 2020 г.

In this course, you'll learn basic commands for command-line interfaces of both Windows and Linux. But, like all things, you'll have to practice and memorize them. :)

автор: Diderico v E

13 февр. 2019 г.

Very good foundational knowledge of operating systems. Hands-on experience with the labs makes the course real and challenging. Google knows their stuff and it shows.

автор: Gary

1 июня 2019 г.

This module was really good and I learned lots of meaningful information especially, on using CLI in Windows and Linux, to do deeper tasks in both operating systems.

автор: Hollowman b

1 дек. 2020 г.

I feel uplifted to the next level in IT and I know the feeling is real. I can confidently access tools on my device that I would normally not dare touch in the past

автор: Naura E

17 мая 2020 г.

The Qwiklabs were great and the instroctor and all the videos and sharing work growth experience were so motivational! Many thanks for the effort and care invested.

автор: Kerrance M W

9 июля 2018 г.

Very good information that was very informative and easy to follow. I will go back through the deeper lectures, but overall I was able to grasp all of the concepts.

автор: Raghav P

24 сент. 2020 г.

It was great course. Really helped me a lot in understanding the concepts and enhancing my skills. Thank you Google and Coursera for providing such a great course.

автор: Gigi M D

1 авг. 2020 г.

I liked it a lot, I learnt a lot of useful Linux commands that now I will use a lot! I learn a lot about troubleshooting too, that for sure will help my day to day

автор: Noah M

26 авг. 2019 г.

The final course tests have serious issues detecting completion of your tasks on both tests. I had to repeat them three times just to at least get an 80% for both.

автор: Xavier P

21 авг. 2019 г.

It was challenging but I learned a lot from this course. I have already been able to apply what I learned here to my job and help users with my newfound knowledge.

автор: Jared M

30 апр. 2021 г.

This was an awesome learning experience for me. The toughest part is Linux because I have never used this OS before so it is a bit tough to memorize the commands.