Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 18,184
Рецензии: 3,559

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

JA
21 июня 2019 г.

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

JB
27 дек. 2020 г.

This course was very informative and challenging. I really appreciate the way the course was put together. It would be ore helpful if the links to the readings were from material other than Wikipedia.

Фильтр по:

3351–3375 из 3,583 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: Andre C

23 окт. 2020 г.

Great course to get all the concepts and fundamentals not only about OSs but computers in general. Thanks.

автор: Eddie R

4 авг. 2020 г.

the person could of done a better job at explaining things especially for people who have no experience

автор: Gillian I

9 авг. 2019 г.

Would rate 5 stars, but that VLC issue in the Linux lab on the last week took about a month off my life.

автор: Jason K

3 июня 2018 г.

The Labs are very frustrating because they don't always work properly. Otherwise the course was good

автор: Sabrina T

8 мар. 2019 г.

The labs were difficult on this one, but the lab support team (Qwiklabs) was wonderful! Thanks

автор: Donald B

25 сент. 2020 г.

Can be very challenging for someone unfamiliar with limited computer skill and IT experience.

автор: Cory H

25 февр. 2019 г.

More challenging than previous courses. Issues with Qwiklabs really cause delays in learning.

автор: Jesus R

19 сент. 2020 г.

It needs way better explanations and practice before throwing a student in those crazy labs.

автор: Emmett H

20 мар. 2020 г.

I was impressed with the way the information was delivered and Cindy is a good instructor.

автор: Kesha W

6 июля 2019 г.

This course was the hardest I had so far. Some of the commands for the labs did not work.

автор: Alicia Z

5 мар. 2021 г.

Interesting material but there could have been more support and more clarity on the tests

автор: Rafiah M

8 сент. 2021 г.

Lab instructions should have been explained better, but other than that a good course.

автор: NL M

20 сент. 2020 г.

This course was a difficult course but an educational course. Classmates are all that.

автор: Michael M

23 июня 2020 г.

I think i would prefer to not switch back and forth between operating systems so often.

автор: Elysia M

30 мая 2020 г.

I wish there was more hands on labs instead of mere 3min video with brief demonstration

автор: Roberto L

21 апр. 2019 г.

Hard to follow the steps, when the tutor don't say what she is typing on the keyboard.

автор: Andy H R P

5 окт. 2020 г.

Need to have more practice to learn the commands and have more practical assignments.

автор: Milo F

5 сент. 2019 г.

It was okey. I needed more clarity, specially for people who don't have a background.

автор: Byron B

27 дек. 2018 г.

It was frustrating but I finally managed to get through it. Can't wait to learn more.

автор: Martha C

19 мар. 2021 г.

I found this course vey challenging. I learned a lot, looking forward to completion.

автор: Simon C

17 апр. 2020 г.

Some of the labs were easy while some of the labs were hard, so I give it a 3 stars.

автор: Norberto

20 июня 2018 г.

Lost of issues between Quiklab and Coursera updating grades. Otherwise good course.

автор: Fuat K

24 июля 2020 г.

it could be better organized and some of the supplemented links were just useless.

автор: Keren f t

7 июня 2020 г.

it was really a difficult one i must say but the instrustor gives in her very best

автор: KEN K

14 авг. 2021 г.

Poor user experience on the lab, not enough instruction and not good performance.