Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 18,156
Рецензии: 3,554

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

BO
1 апр. 2019 г.

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

JA
21 июня 2019 г.

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

Фильтр по:

3251–3275 из 3,568 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: Angel L

13 мар. 2018 г.

I'm not sure how much I actually learned in this course and the labs were INCREDIBLY buggy. I think other future users would appreciate more consideration being put into the labs and testing into them prior to distribution. Additionally, I think having the videos mask the true lab experience would be helpful.

автор: Matthew P

12 июля 2021 г.

There is a lot of information that doesn't get looked at in detail enough. For becoming a power user, I did not feel I was in the PowerShell enough to feel even remotely comfortable with it. I jet feel there could be a few more assignments that go into PowerShell so we get a more structured feel of it.

автор: Stephen P

17 июля 2021 г.

As with the Networking course, there is a LOT of technical jargon and very little time to actually use/practice what is being taught. Need more hands-on lessons to make this a better course, otherwise I feel like I'm just memorizing terms and definitions, and likely won't retain much of anything.

автор: Anthony D

10 нояб. 2020 г.

to much talking not enough hands on .. Doesnt explain enough about the commands , says them once and hopes you remember them. This type of course needs to make you enter the commands a lot more to have them stick with you instead they briefly talk about them once and expect you to remember them .

автор: Maria M L

11 апр. 2018 г.

Other than issues with the labs the course was informative. I believe if the lab content got better later on in the course yet the labs all had the same issue. Would sometimes have to redo them in order for work to get graded by the system. It's the boat anchor of this series of courses so far.

автор: John K

7 июля 2020 г.

Have discussed at length with customer support regarding the final two labs for week 6. These seemed embarrassed at the situation and were as helpful as can be but the developers failed to thoroughly test and validate that the instructions (when there were any instructions) actually worked.

автор: Joe S

15 апр. 2020 г.

I feel instruction was lacking regarding methods for updating programs for both Windows and Linux. For this reason, I was unable to fully complete the final labs. Additionally, the labs state there is a support tab, which I also could not find, in order to get support for these labs.

автор: Robert B

5 мар. 2018 г.

I'm sure it was previously discussed, but I found it confusing to constantly bounce between windows and linux procedures. I believe it would have been much easier to focus on Windows, work through the entire curriculum, then, once completed, focus on Linux through the same curriculum.

автор: Sarah H

1 июля 2021 г.

I will say that I did learn things that I did not know before. So thats a plus. Cindy is a good teacher, but overall it is not as i expected. I guess I expected more since I paid for the course, but what do I expect for 50usd per month which is way cheaper than college education?

автор: hidenori n

19 окт. 2020 г.

I would appreciated more if the course can explain more in the video rather than let the reading material lead the course. Also, the it would be greater if they can explain the matter with the slide up longer rather than the instructors' face while they are explaining. Thank yoU!

автор: Jp T

19 апр. 2019 г.

Could really use a lot more interactive, hands-on modules throughout the course so that the student can get a real grasp on the concepts and execution of the material. I would highly recommend more labs, preferably one or two immediately following each lecture on new material.

автор: Muhamad A P M C

16 мар. 2021 г.

All went fine on Linux. But I had a bit problem when completing assessment in Windows VM, especially on course 3 week 6 "updating vlc". The score didn't increase after I updated VLC for many times.

Just suggestion, maybe you can make windows assessment to be optional.

Thanks

автор: Hillary P

15 апр. 2019 г.

This coursework was segmented so that we went back and forth from Linux to Windows. The instruction seemed choppy when using this approach. I understand comparing the OS's, but perhaps finish explaining a full process or function in one OS before moving to the next.

автор: C E

30 мар. 2018 г.

The assessment tool used for the course is buggy, unreliable, and often difficult to access, requiring multiple attempts just to get it to work. Considering this is how you pass the course, this is a critical issue. It was an issue in course one as well.

автор: David J

18 окт. 2018 г.

I felt like it left something to be desired in the assignments. also some things that we were told to do was not clearly covered in the course material. I know that It is also a self learning environment but a bit of better direction would be appreciated.

автор: Viet A T

31 мар. 2021 г.

The lab was lagging, so it took more time to complete tasks. Overall it was nice and I know you will fix that problem so for now just 3 stars. I also encountered the problem in the lab in week 6 where I couldn't get points but It happened to be my bad.

автор: Jakiela H

20 сент. 2018 г.

I learned a lot of valuable information about running commands in Windows and Linux, but the Quiklab tool was difficult to use at times. I had to complete an assignment twice ti receive a grade even thought I made a 100% on my first attempt.

автор: Kristi L

20 дек. 2020 г.

The information given in the videos is sometimes confusing and not adequately explained. The labs cover elements that are not covered in the videos, and can be a bit confusing as a result. The delivery of the material is a bit dry as well.

автор: Stas

4 сент. 2021 г.

I loved the qwiklab I learned from the labs much more than from the video lectures, I'm sorry, but the video lectures were not for beginners like me, the videos assumed a lot of prior knowledge, poor job of explaining a lot of topics.

автор: Jones, D L

8 нояб. 2019 г.

I liked the labs. The labs gave me hands on experience. The labs allowed me to verify if I accomplished my objectives instantly. I learned more utilizing youtube instructional videos than I did watching the instruction provided.

автор: Jasmine M

30 окт. 2018 г.

The course started out really great, but when it came to the final assessment and their Qwiklabs things started to fall apart. In the end I was able to learn how to navigate both the Linux and Windows Operating systems like a boss.

автор: kamil

1 мая 2018 г.

I thought that there was way too many times of. 'We won't be covering it in here, check the suplemental reading', I kind of hoped for better explanations on some topics :( All in all I guess it was a good overview for us though.

автор: Carlos A

13 сент. 2021 г.

The teacher should explain things better. The commands are written to fast. The lessons need to be consolidated with all the windows lessons in one video and the linux ones in another instead of being alternatively divided.

автор: Javier P

14 июня 2020 г.

Connection from my computer to your servers were slow and so I did not realize that the test results were excepted on your end. It kept giving 0 points on my end when I clicked the green score square. In the end it worked.

автор: Paul J

15 июня 2020 г.

It was difficult to complete the work in the allotted time. The transcripts helped. I wish I had noticed that these were available earlier. I suggest a quick start module outlining the features of this course.