Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 10,124
Рецензии: 1,925

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

BO

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

Фильтр по:

1726–1750 из 1,900 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: John K

Jul 07, 2020

Have discussed at length with customer support regarding the final two labs for week 6. These seemed embarrassed at the situation and were as helpful as can be but the developers failed to thoroughly test and validate that the instructions (when there were any instructions) actually worked.

автор: Joe S

Apr 15, 2020

I feel instruction was lacking regarding methods for updating programs for both Windows and Linux. For this reason, I was unable to fully complete the final labs. Additionally, the labs state there is a support tab, which I also could not find, in order to get support for these labs.

автор: Robert B

Mar 05, 2018

I'm sure it was previously discussed, but I found it confusing to constantly bounce between windows and linux procedures. I believe it would have been much easier to focus on Windows, work through the entire curriculum, then, once completed, focus on Linux through the same curriculum.

автор: Jason T

Apr 19, 2019

Could really use a lot more interactive, hands-on modules throughout the course so that the student can get a real grasp on the concepts and execution of the material. I would highly recommend more labs, preferably one or two immediately following each lecture on new material.

автор: Hillary P

Apr 15, 2019

This coursework was segmented so that we went back and forth from Linux to Windows. The instruction seemed choppy when using this approach. I understand comparing the OS's, but perhaps finish explaining a full process or function in one OS before moving to the next.

автор: Chadrick A E

Mar 31, 2018

The assessment tool used for the course is buggy, unreliable, and often difficult to access, requiring multiple attempts just to get it to work. Considering this is how you pass the course, this is a critical issue. It was an issue in course one as well.

автор: David J

Oct 18, 2018

I felt like it left something to be desired in the assignments. also some things that we were told to do was not clearly covered in the course material. I know that It is also a self learning environment but a bit of better direction would be appreciated.

автор: Jakiela H

Sep 20, 2018

I learned a lot of valuable information about running commands in Windows and Linux, but the Quiklab tool was difficult to use at times. I had to complete an assignment twice ti receive a grade even thought I made a 100% on my first attempt.

автор: Jones, D L

Nov 08, 2019

I liked the labs. The labs gave me hands on experience. The labs allowed me to verify if I accomplished my objectives instantly. I learned more utilizing youtube instructional videos than I did watching the instruction provided.

автор: Jasmine M

Oct 31, 2018

The course started out really great, but when it came to the final assessment and their Qwiklabs things started to fall apart. In the end I was able to learn how to navigate both the Linux and Windows Operating systems like a boss.

автор: kamil

May 01, 2018

I thought that there was way too many times of. 'We won't be covering it in here, check the suplemental reading', I kind of hoped for better explanations on some topics :( All in all I guess it was a good overview for us though.

автор: Javier P

Jun 15, 2020

Connection from my computer to your servers were slow and so I did not realize that the test results were excepted on your end. It kept giving 0 points on my end when I clicked the green score square. In the end it worked.

автор: Paulo J

Jun 15, 2020

It was difficult to complete the work in the allotted time. The transcripts helped. I wish I had noticed that these were available earlier. I suggest a quick start module outlining the features of this course.

автор: Nicholas S

Nov 05, 2019

I've never been more frustrated with a test. I knew what I was doing, but I feel it had to be to the standards that you taught. There is more than one way to skin a cat, but the result should still be the same.

автор: Miller, T

May 26, 2020

I loved this course don’t get me wrong! But I think there needs to be some more hands on work. I thought I was doing very well until I reached the very last quizzes or tests, they were very difficult for me.

автор: Nicholas K

Jun 27, 2018

Not the best one of the courses, a little dry. Glad for the hands on labs though. They are a little rough and don't do exactly the best job, some are down-right difficult because of poor instructions.

автор: Starkey R

Apr 25, 2020

Everything was good until I got to one of the assessments. The system was rigged and I had to contact support to take the assessment off my list so I could pass the course. What an inconvenience!

автор: Ali E

Mar 22, 2019

Definitely not a power user course. The first hands-on lab asks the user to create, copy, and delete a couple of files and directories using Windows GUI. This is more like an intermediate course.

автор: Gerardo A

May 23, 2020

This course was really a challenge and you have to go back and review your notes to be able to answer and figure out the labs. It somehow gives you an idea of what it's like in the real field.

автор: Stuart J R

Feb 20, 2020

As a total beginner to linux, there were a few too many commands for me to take in at once. It would have helped if there had been more practice in between videos so that i could try it out.

автор: Steven A L

Sep 17, 2018

Some labs weren't recognized by using the powershell which is how we learned it so I was stuck for a moment until I sent in a help inquiry which should add details to the lab for others....

автор: Maura W

May 11, 2018

Uneven. Some lessons really skimmed the material and were not very useful. And this is another course where the supplemental reading could be selected more carefully to be more pertinent.

автор: Angel S

Sep 27, 2019

I know that software in so critical and important with computers and technology. I think this course has been the most difficult for me and it will take me a while to learn the commands.

автор: Mahiyar

Feb 27, 2018

Good course to get your feet wet. Though to become a real tech support wiz, one has to find ways to go deeper, knowledge wise, and keep the ever updating knowledge base refreshed.

автор: Marion H

Apr 17, 2018

good class with a lot of info. I would say break it in to a few smaller labs where we practice the command lines more to get better accustomed with stuff and it would be great.