Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 10,035
Рецензии: 1,907

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

BO

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 1,878 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: John D

May 08, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It helped me familiarize with the different operating systems in a way that goes beyond the basics. I feel that I have a well rounded understanding of the important ins and outs of these systems that will be helpful in IT roles.

автор: Caitlin L

Mar 03, 2018

I felt like smaller labs could be implemented throughout this. It would help to go along with these either during or after the instructor is doing or has done it. But the labs themselves were seriously painful to get through and often did not grade properly.

автор: Grey S

Jun 18, 2020

This certificate course has been very challenging for me. I mean that in the best sense. I've hit metaphorical walls, gotten through them, only to find another to overcome. I truly recommend this for anyone that has decided that they have the WILL to learn.

автор: Francis D M

Apr 13, 2020

This course was very interesting and hard but I've learned a lot. I loved the process of login in into virtual machines and completing the tasks. The most difficult was the final Linux virtual machine, so i was so happy when i completed the task and passed!

автор: Alexis E H

Sep 18, 2018

I am very happy to finish this module. the Instructor is very helpfull. I am appreciative of her patience with me. This last lab has made me realize and understand how important it is to keep my notes. This is college for real, only online. Great Teaching.

автор: Binnui J M

Jul 02, 2020

Great course, very informative. Solid fundamentals and plenty of complimentary reads that add up to give you a very comprehensive view on OSes and what is expected from an IT support person to resolve most common issues that might come up on daily basis.

автор: Alexandra A

Oct 29, 2019

I was so intimidated by this class initially but I loved it. It was well explained and I loved the support I received from everyone in customer service and how they would encourage me to excel. Thank you so much! I cannot wait to complete my certificate.

автор: TJ ( H

Jun 25, 2019

This has been the most useful part of the program for my current job. I highly recommend this for anyone wanting to learn the basics of OS navigation. It will help a great deal in launching your career path towards more advanced troubleshooting roles.

автор: Nathan M

Feb 04, 2019

I truly enjoyed the activity labs and all the hands-on assignments in this course. The way this course is structured allowed me to get a far more in depth grasp on various operation systems and how to confidently navigate these systems in the future.

автор: MANISH J

Jul 18, 2020

This was something I wanted to learn for years, and she taught it real good. It's very useful, every single time I have touched my pc since the course completion I have used what I have learned through this course. I am grateful.

Manish Joshi, India

автор: Tarun K

May 24, 2020

This course gives you clear perspective of Operating Systems and how to use them in order to become a power user of both Windows and Linux (Ubuntu) . Well structured course with Labs where you can practice the stuff you just learned in this course .

автор: Shabnam H

Mar 31, 2020

Excellent course! It was always scary for me to see IT specialists use command prompts. Now I understand fully how to use it and add commands on Windows and Linux. Thank you very much to all specialists who have prepared and lectured in this course!

автор: Evan B

Aug 10, 2020

Very full review of basic power user responsibilities and tools you can use. Overall it has made me more aware of what actions I can take to solve a problem and how I can narrow down the potential answer with the tools I have available on my OS.

автор: Thomas M

Jul 09, 2020

This course was as well structured as the previous ones and taught by excellent instructors and they are inspiring, knowledgeable and passionate. The course has tons of great content and let you put your skills to the test using different labs.

автор: Candace G

May 09, 2020

Loved this course, I learned a lot from Cindy. All of her class was in command line format, and that is something that I usually struggle in especially with Linux, but I felt very comfortable with her teachings, because they are all hands on.

автор: Melvin R

Mar 23, 2020

I learned more about the Windows and Linux operating systems than I thought would be presented. What is especially helpful is the guided Qwiklabs and too the Suipplemental Readings on many CLI commands and other available downloadable tools.

автор: Michael D

Mar 22, 2020

This was a great refresher as it had been a long time since using any of these commands. Linux was a pain but powered through it after taking a break from it. I managed to get it done. Lots of studying and hard work. But it was all worth it!

автор: Jean P D

Nov 19, 2019

I really enjoyed this course it has brought a lot in my professional life and especially in the field that I am improving that is the informative. I say a big thank you to the instructor and for these very valuable explanations. Thank you...

автор: Tunde A A

Jun 22, 2019

I love the mode of instruction and the Labs are very good for learning. I had a difficulty with the resolution of RDP for windows. Its showing so small because my computer resolution is high. Kindly fix this for better experience for others.

автор: Kandie M S

Nov 09, 2018

I love how you implemented interactive courses. This really gives people an idea if they like IT. I already work in IT, but I did learn a lot of useful information related to Linux. Can't wait until an advance version of this cert comes out.

автор: Shiva G

Apr 20, 2020

Very clear and easy to understand contents and videos. Labs are very helpful to stimulate real-world situations. Labs come with step by step instructions which makes it easy to understand and perform. Thank you, Google! Thank you, Coursera!

автор: Benjamin R

Mar 05, 2019

I really like the format of Course 3 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User. I learn best when I can apply what I have learned to real life situations, so the labs at the end of every week really help me remember the information.

автор: Kurtis M

Nov 14, 2018

Great course it would be a nice parting gift to have all of the bash and CLI used provided at a cheat sheet after the course ended. So you can utilize them into your everyday life more readily. Thanks again for the well thought out course.

автор: Hector S R

May 17, 2018

This was a great course with a lot of useful information that we can apply every day in our IT Support role. Thanks to everyone involved in the course, specially our Instructor Cindy who did an amazing job taking us item by item every day.

автор: Quanda M

May 24, 2020

This course was by far the best one! Then hands-on labs were excellent and the content was great too! I have been really been learning a lot with the course. I am VERY pleased with my decision to purchase this course. Thank you Coursera.