Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 16,131
Рецензии: 3,131

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

JB
27 дек. 2020 г.

This course was very informative and challenging. I really appreciate the way the course was put together. It would be ore helpful if the links to the readings were from material other than Wikipedia.

JA
21 июня 2019 г.

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

Фильтр по:

426–450 из 3,094 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: Daniel M P

8 авг. 2020 г.

This was a very very tough course. It maybe work a lot. It is good. I've been working with Win and Linux since 2000. I appreciated the efforts. Thanks

автор: Jessica P V

18 янв. 2021 г.

It was harder than expected. I suggest you make a copies of the commands. You will need them at the end. I am about to go all over this course again.

автор: Adarryl H

21 янв. 2019 г.

This course really exposed me to a deeper level of understanding about operating systems. I especially enjoyed the lab in Linux however challenging.

автор: Danielle B

3 дек. 2018 г.

Course and instruction are great! I detest Qwiklabs. Other than having to use Qwiklabs, I would take this course again and again just for the fun!

автор: Nana B

5 окт. 2020 г.

it has been one of my challenging course but thank God I am through and the opportunity given to be able to review the videos again when necessary.

автор: Pablo R H

25 апр. 2018 г.

Very fun and interesting course. I definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to become a power user of Operative Systems, like Windows and Linux.

автор: David J

19 авг. 2020 г.

I like this particulary course. I have learned a lot and I think it is pretty usefull for work and for my own uses. I will be glad to use it often

автор: Hayden N

26 сент. 2020 г.

Very informational and I feel like I actually did something of worth instead of taking quizzes and tests all the time. I like the hands on stuff.

автор: Trenton E

11 июня 2018 г.

Some of the labs had confusing directions but overall the course was very educational. I particularly enjoyed the hands on aspect of this course.

автор: Eduardo P

20 дек. 2020 г.

Very well put together course. The labs are incredibly effective in assisting one to grasp the lessons much quicker through on hands experience.

автор: Ian M

4 авг. 2020 г.

Stellar! Lots of self-learning to do after you are done, as PowerShell and Linux are not to be learned in one go, but it builds the foundations.

автор: majd k

16 июля 2020 г.

Amazing course that teaches how to install remove control permissions and more stuff about os apps

formating, partinitiong and remote controling!

автор: Kevin S

6 сент. 2018 г.

Learning command line stuff was pretty cool. Before this I had very little experience with the commands and now I feel more comfortable with it.

автор: Courtney H

8 апр. 2018 г.

Favorite course in the certificate so far. Was challenging and the labs had some issues but overall really liked the content and the challenge.

автор: Wallid O

27 июня 2020 г.

tough but i learned a lllllllottttt

i am happy to have this opportunity to learn how computer souls working ,not just know how use it

thanks

автор: 2516_Anirudh G

23 июня 2020 г.

It was a great experience with the IT support Operating System as there is more way to go ahead so I will keep myself for the challenges ahead

автор: Bruno T

21 мая 2020 г.

Conteúdo de qualidade e técnicas muito úteis. Gostei de como o curso foi organizado, apresentando teoria e prática são de modo claro e direto.

автор: Manuel G

25 июня 2018 г.

Good course.. I like Cindy the instructor was cool and very easy to follow. The material is definately a challenge but practice makes perfect.

автор: Krupesh M

10 апр. 2021 г.

This course was amazing and I had a lot of fun learning all the new things, some of it was challenging, but it was part of the learning curve

автор: Teresa M

29 мар. 2021 г.

The girl in the course was knowledgeable but it would have been more interesting to have had a variety of instructors as in the first course.

автор: Amuor J

29 нояб. 2020 г.

Great course. I've never seen a comprehensive cycle like this before. I learned a lot about Windows and Linux. Thank you Google and coursera.

автор: ppparkhi

24 авг. 2020 г.

Bit lengthy course & lot supplementary reading which was vastly important to cover. Need this more explored in wide manner , just my openion.

автор: Michael O

21 июля 2020 г.

Quite an engaging course and learnt quite a lot. Loved the labs and the instructor was great! Highly recommended for anyone interested in IT.

автор: Melvin O

22 нояб. 2019 г.

This one is very challenging, I failed the second assignment but that didn't stop me. I tried again and here i am. I got my certificate haha.

автор: Guilherme A R P

26 апр. 2019 г.

Gostei muito do que aprendi no curso, diversas tarefas importantes que agregaram muito e com certeza serão usadas diariamente em meu trabalho