Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 11,029
Рецензии: 2,094

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

MA

May 24, 2020

A wonderful course of prevention that I learned a lot from,\n\nUsing commands with Windows and Linux\n\nHow to deploy and install operating systems through the network and Alot\n\nThanks GOOOOOOOOOGLE

Фильтр по:

426–450 из 2,070 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: Yash K

Jun 04, 2020

This course has been designed exceptionally. I have learnt a lot from this course about operating system functioning.

автор: Eric P

May 26, 2020

This is the most interaction I have had with PowerShell and Linux terminals. It will help with navigating IT support.

автор: Shikha C

Apr 01, 2020

Great Instructors. Awesome Course Plan, So helpful in learning and all. Thanks instructors for your efforts for us.

автор: Daniel K

Oct 20, 2019

Personally, this was a bit challenging. But in a good way. I had to take my time, and watch my spelling and cases.

автор: Melanie B

Jun 18, 2019

Had a little problem with the apparent shortcuts used in the command line instructions. Got lost a couple of times.

автор: Mohd A A

May 11, 2019

I learnt many new thing & commands. How to find malicious files in Linux. I also learnt the IIS services in windows.

автор: A G K R

Apr 01, 2019

excellent with good and help full basic things to know every IT person as well as every computer science students...

автор: Alonzo W H

Sep 07, 2018

This course is tough! I have 2 days to figure out one command to up my grade on the Linux exam from an 80% to 100&.

автор: Mark C R

May 13, 2020

This course was really helped me to understand new skills and concepts. Specially for Windows PowerShell and Linux.

автор: Carlos F

Jul 27, 2020

Really great and informative course. We just need more practice involving these commands and regularly doing them.

автор: Sacha Z

Apr 28, 2020

Learned really a lot on OS and troubleshooting. And I want to know more! I reommoned this course for any beginner.

автор: DeMario A I

May 17, 2019

An individual is given I😊nfinite possibilities if they're willing to go the extra mile or the extra line of code.

автор: Makada M

Mar 15, 2019

This course showed me my strength and weakness. It also helped me to identify where I want to go in the IT field.

автор: Laitooo s

Jan 22, 2019

really very great course , learned so much about operating system (specially ubuntu) and about how computers work

автор: Philip M J

Mar 25, 2018

Very good course content. Insightful and practical. Forces you to demonstrate your understanding of the material.

автор: Nicolas S V

Mar 13, 2018

RDP instances have really bad connectivity, Linux rocks. Introductory course to really basic operations, not bad.

автор: Terrence A S

Jul 09, 2020

this course was the first to realy challenge me and made me really focus on the tasks. I had to redo them twice.

автор: Juan C G

May 06, 2020

I feel so empowered with all the knowledge I have gained throughout my time working on the course material here!

автор: Herold S

Aug 09, 2019

It was a great experience, this course is the best IT course for anybody who want to learn and become IT support

автор: Jorge C A F I

Jun 07, 2020

Really complete course on how to handle Operative systems. I'm really happy about the things I've learned here.

автор: Robert J L

May 17, 2020

Very Challenging but it was worth every pain staking moment. I wish the labs were more informing with final lab

автор: Parth P N

May 17, 2020

Very Good Course...I loved it so much and the practical sessions are just boommm...Happy to complete the course

автор: Eugene A S

May 12, 2020

Very good course, it exposed me to more thing in Windows that I have not used and taught me a lot about Ubuntu.

автор: Grant M F

Mar 23, 2018

Very well done on how to learn the material. Labs need a little TLC but that is what makes this kinda work fun.

автор: Norman G

May 24, 2020

So far this course is much more than I expected. I am looking forward to the second half of the IT specialist.