Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 21,311
Рецензии: 4,129

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

MD

23 мая 2020 г.

A wonderful course of prevention that I learned a lot from,\n\nUsing commands with Windows and Linux\n\nHow to deploy and install operating systems through the network and Alot\n\nThanks GOOOOOOOOOGLE

JA

21 июня 2019 г.

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

Фильтр по:

3326–3350 из 4,164 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: Cedric W

7 февр. 2022 г.

w​as ok, concepts became exponentially more complex in Linux but possibly because i have no Linux background

автор: Deb M

17 окт. 2021 г.

T​he content was good, the Qwiklabs were a problem most of the time, which because increasingly frustrating.

автор: Osman A W

26 сент. 2020 г.

This course was perfect. The delivery was awesome and teaches a lot about windows and linux operating system

автор: Logan H

26 дек. 2019 г.

Very fun and the labs are back. You also learn a lot and will be pausing the video a lot to write stuff down

автор: vincent f

15 дек. 2019 г.

Really liked how they are teaching me the tools to solve problems and enjoy learning the tricks of the trade

автор: Keven M

7 мая 2020 г.

It's tough and made me swear alot lol. Definitely learn alot in it and will be a great asset in the future.

автор: Nkunze C

6 мая 2020 г.

Amazing and knowledgeable content with real example and testing ground. Am proud to have taken this course.

автор: Jimmy D

3 янв. 2020 г.

This course really makes you work for it. Finally feels like we're getting into some advanced IT knowledge.

автор: Mahmoud M A M

7 нояб. 2021 г.

I think you can add more labs and more assignments, and you can add good summary for articles after videos

автор: alessandro g

10 сент. 2021 г.

its good but with so many commands in use there should be a better reference in the labs on those commands

автор: Everett G

13 февр. 2021 г.

very helpful information, I struggled with some of the problems but, I just kept reviewing until I got it.

автор: Christopher M

3 сент. 2020 г.

Great class to learn about the basics of CLI and Linux CLI and getting the idea of packages and software.

автор: Joanna T

26 дек. 2020 г.

Some of the labs were hard to understand the instructions should be more clearer. Example lab week 6 the

автор: Jesse D

26 мая 2020 г.

There was so much information in this course but finishing this course was difficult but very rewarding!

автор: Timothy S

4 авг. 2019 г.

Wow! I'm so glad I'm done with this course, but I know it was great for my development.

Thank you Cindy!

автор: Danna F

17 окт. 2021 г.

A very challenging course but also opens up your eyes with behind the scenes of the operating systems.

автор: Jonna N

2 сент. 2021 г.

Some lab instruction is not very clear and some are even very confusing. Please improve going forward.

автор: Joanne L

13 февр. 2021 г.

Difficult course because of not being familiar with Linux. More lab time would be great for practice.

автор: Christopher W

6 сент. 2019 г.

There was a lot of information in this course and has help me lay the ground work to my new beginning.

автор: John H

4 апр. 2021 г.

2 of the quizzes could use an update because they no longer work properly but over all a good course.

автор: Freyja T

7 мар. 2021 г.

The labs at the end of the course were difficult to say the least, but overall, the course was great!

автор: Joe F

27 июня 2018 г.

Lab scoring takes a while and sometimes doesn't work. I had to do the Linux process killing lab twice

автор: Donna S

16 июня 2021 г.

This one was confusing. NO help and just you figure it out. I did and I passed but it was confusing.

автор: Zian Z

31 июля 2020 г.

Overall kind of interesting, but sometimes tedious. Mostly memorization which is not my strong suit.

автор: Justin L

10 июля 2020 г.

Linux typos make this course very frustrating at times but if you have patience you can learn a lot.