Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.6
Оценки: 4,988
Рецензии: 903

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter. ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access. ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems. ● configure disk partitions and filesystems. ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them. ● work with system logs and remote connection tools. ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role....

Лучшие рецензии

BO

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 880 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: Brian J

May 04, 2018

Its so much fun learning to use Linux while i was used to windows. I learned so much with a great teacher and hands assignments.

автор: Kjetil J

Jul 02, 2018

Great Course and really challenging, especially the last Linux task

автор: Vitalii U

May 28, 2018

Good introductory course. Lab tsks and training are excellent too

автор: KE

Apr 07, 2018

Great intro on how to become a power user!!!

автор: Rohit T G

Jun 30, 2018

Awesome course to learn and Grow.

автор: Eduardo M P T

Mar 21, 2018

Very good course to understand linux and windows.

автор: Niranjan K S

Mar 12, 2018

Wonderful lab experience!

автор: Kevin M K M

Mar 16, 2018

I really enjoyed this module, packed with lots of tools for troubleshooting and then some. Had fun setting up my own VMs using Virtual Box and running the linux commands as they were being demonstrated. Added a few nifty tools to my support toolkit! Would give 6 stars if I could!

автор: U H P

Mar 04, 2018

its tough but worth it.

автор: Chris H

Apr 06, 2018

It was a great course, i think the test taking process could have been smoother but overall good course.

автор: sou s e

May 07, 2018

i love the last lab,

автор: John W P

May 19, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. It was fun and I learned a lot! The instructor was great!

автор: Pamela M

Mar 28, 2018

difficult concepts were put together nicely, however, it took more than one time through each video to get full understanding of Linux.

автор: Tomas B

Mar 23, 2018

Great course! Very informative and easy to understand. I kind of wish there were more labs and less videos, though, but I guess the amount of videos was necessary to understand the concepts behind what we would practically do.

автор: shokoufeh o a

Feb 21, 2018

i learn a lot... one of the best course in this program

автор: Kevin F

Apr 17, 2018

The course covers the material needed to hone skills for an IT specialist

автор: Symeon L

Jun 27, 2018

Learned so much in a short amount Great instructor !

автор: Fernando A

Apr 24, 2018

Very challenging course and It's very well structured!

автор: Kirelos D B

Apr 05, 2018

After this course I feel I am a power users right now

автор: MAYANK C

Mar 21, 2018

Very interesting course!

автор: Preetesh P

Feb 11, 2018

Great Course. The instructor did a great job of presenting this course. Very clear and the supplemental readings are fanstactic

автор: Sedrick H

Apr 17, 2018

Very great course. I wish there were a few more hands on labs.

автор: Alexie

Mar 11, 2018

one of the best course ever

автор: Evgeny M

May 02, 2018

Very usefull!

автор: Ryan E

Mar 06, 2018

b

u

g

s