Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.6
stars
Оценки: 6,168
Рецензии: 1,095

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

BO

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 1,075 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: Randall F

Jan 17, 2019

This was an intense course. Looking forward to the next course and Advance my knowledge about IT Support,

автор: Bertram H

Nov 24, 2018

Definitely more challenging than the first two course and I am greatly appreciate the material. Thank you

автор: Parmena M

Mar 21, 2018

I really love it...Lots of practicals in it..It helps our minds to come up and help in the coming society

автор: Chris H

Apr 06, 2018

It was a great course, i think the test taking process could have been smoother but overall good course.

автор: Stacey G

Nov 12, 2019

I loved this course. It taught me a lot about operating systems and commands in powershell and linux.

автор: Kyle D

Oct 11, 2019

The quizzes finally let you do the work which is what i had been waiting on from the previous courses!

автор: Leo M

Apr 29, 2018

i really enjoyed this course. I wish there were more opportunities to practice built in to the course.

автор: Joel C

Mar 27, 2019

The labs really helped me learn the different Operating Systems. Thank you for hosting this training.

автор: Rebecca B

Jan 16, 2020

The training is great. The Qwiklabs needs work. I have had issues that had to be resolved in chat.

автор: Cesar G

Nov 11, 2018

This course is very information heavy but is interesting to interact with the Os in interesting ways

автор: Timothy D H J

Apr 20, 2018

I got a lot from this course and definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to learn to use commands.

автор: Samuel F

Mar 23, 2018

I have always wanted to learn how to use CLI, this course is really helping me do this proficiently!

автор: Mauricio R R

Nov 23, 2019

Becoming a Super User is possible with Coursera and Google.

Many thanks for creating these courses!

автор: Guadalupe F

Feb 18, 2019

Good next step. I had issues with the system stating I had completed the course but learned a lot.

автор: Kel L

Oct 17, 2018

The module material was helpful, but the last virtual machine assignment could have been clearer.

автор: Tony H

Nov 04, 2019

I love to learn new features. In this course I love to deal with log events in windows and Linux

автор: Tyler A

Sep 22, 2019

Was a really good lesson on OS's and how to do certain things within them from the command line.

автор: Sandra M

Jun 17, 2018

I learned so much I didn't know that I didn't know. VERY informational and dense. Pay attention!

автор: Markens P

Jun 13, 2019

The course was well put together and easy to follow. I would definitely recommend it to anyone

автор: ARUN K S

Jan 14, 2019

It's a good course for beginners for Windows ClI command and shell in Linux. Worth of learning.

автор: Christopher M

Jun 23, 2019

This course was very informative. The interactive labs are a good source of hands on learning.

автор: Ngoc Q V

Dec 31, 2018

Provide basic but enough knowledge for everybody who want to place a first step in IT career.

автор: Anthony U

May 21, 2018

This course has been the most difficult for me yet, but also the most satisfying to complete.

автор: ERIC A B

Jan 22, 2019

Great content and depth of this course , i really loved it and especially Cindy made it fun.

автор: Peter J W

Jun 28, 2018

Excellent course digging into many topics of supporting Operating Systems in the real world!