Chevron Left
Вернуться к Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,050
Рецензии: 527

О курсе

How can we create nano-structures that are 10,000 times smaller than the diameter of a human hair? How can we “see” at the nano-scale? Through instruction and lab demonstrations, in this course you will obtain a rich understanding of the capabilities of nanotechnology tools, and how to use this equipment for nano-scale fabrication and characterization. The nanoscale is the next frontier of the Maker culture, where designs become reality. To become a Nanotechnology Maker pioneer, we will introduce you to the practical knowledge, skills, and tools that can turn your nanotechnology ideas into physical form and that enable you to image objects at the nano-scale. This course has been developed by faculty and staff experts in nano-fabrication, electron beam microscopy, and nano-characterization through the Research Triangle Nanotechnology Network (RTNN). The RTNN offers training and use of the tools demonstrated in this course to schools and industry through the United States National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure program. The tools demonstrated in this course are available to the public through the RTNN....

Лучшие рецензии

HC
4 апр. 2021 г.

It's a wonderful course for anybody looking to gain some good insights on Nanotechnology along with practical exposure. Nan Jokerst, you are an amazing teacher.\n\nWould highly recommend this course!

RM
21 мая 2020 г.

Highly informative..Nan Jokerst , you are the best teacher .Amazing team work with proper theory as well as practical knowledge. I gained my interest in Nanotech. Thankyou for the wonderful sessions.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 525 отзывов о курсе Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

автор: Edilson G d L

5 янв. 2018 г.

I recommend this course to everyone who has an interest in the subject nanotechnology. You will learn theory and practice in a very didactic easy way.

автор: Avani P M

5 янв. 2018 г.

It is in simple language to understand for beginners....and is very important and useful too... specially demonstration makes this more interesting...

автор: JOHN Q

2 дек. 2017 г.

Excellent Course and nice adjust to the intro course on Nanotechnology also offered on the Coursera platform. Thanks so much, I enjoyed the concepts.

автор: MALLIKARJUNA K

24 апр. 2018 г.

It was very useful. I am glad that I have taken the course. Especially, demonstrations sessions gives very good idea about the procedures. Thank you

автор: MD M H

29 дек. 2020 г.

Well organized, educators are highly efficient. This course made me mad to learn more on nanotechnology. All credits go to coursemaker. Thank you.

автор: Ralph B

26 мая 2020 г.

Wonderful comprehensive introduction to Nanotechnology theory and practice! Great applied examples of current use in industry. Highly recommended !

автор: rishu k

31 авг. 2020 г.

Recommended for all nanostructured materials learners . Very structured courses and lab tours demonstrating the experiments are very intriguing.

автор: Elma M

20 апр. 2020 г.

One of the best courses. It was of great help. All my doubts on characterisation is cleared..A big thank you to everyone who worked behind this!

автор: Hannah J E

14 янв. 2021 г.

Very informative course and stirred my interest in nanotech. Demonstrations and theory lecture are brief but sufficient to learn the material.

автор: Muhammad R H

30 авг. 2020 г.

This was a very helpful and enjoyable course, which significantly increased my knowledge and interest about this subject. Highly recommend it.

автор: Dr A a R

22 окт. 2020 г.

This course is so much benefited to me as per the knowledge of nanotechnology and fabrication processes and also characterization techniques.

автор: Itzel S I

25 мая 2020 г.

En general me parece un buen curso, bastante completo y dinámico, bien explicado y con excelentes ejemplos, definitivamente lo recomendaría.

автор: kamini r

4 февр. 2018 г.

It was a wonderful course , very informative and detailed with real time demonstrations which help give a clear understanding of the subject.

автор: Rishi D

3 июля 2020 г.

Professors are really good, just need to increase level little bit of this course. Still professors and their students made this intersting.

автор: Kowshik D

24 июня 2020 г.

Great initiative, got so much to learn which is totally impossible from a distance of 8000 miles. Thanks to Coursera and thanks to the team.

автор: Samuel M

28 февр. 2019 г.

Amazing Course..Being an electronics student graduate i got to learn in real time most things studied in theory...Thank You Duke university

автор: Muhammad S

3 июля 2020 г.

It was really good course, it helped me alot in understanding many new fabrication techniques which I had not studied before, Thanks alot.

автор: Dr. G S C

27 нояб. 2019 г.

Excellent topics with hands on demonstrations by the faculty and students. learnt a lot of new techniques and processes during this course

автор: Anam m

20 авг. 2019 г.

I learned a lot from this course. It is a great platform where you can easily approach new technology. i really appreciate your efforts.

автор: shabeeb k

21 июля 2020 г.

very informative course. totally worth of having taken..... Syllabus not too hard for a beginner and not too easy for a time passer....

автор: Yasir S

23 мар. 2019 г.

It was a sensational exposure of what I am pratically doing in lab.Every material scientist must attend this course.Highly recommended.

автор: Ahmed S A Z

29 июля 2020 г.

this course was eye opening and i learnt a lot. Thank you and your team for this amazing content, educating methods and the knowledge.

автор: carlota

30 апр. 2020 г.

it's an incredible course in which I've learnt a lot and I could expand my knowledge about nanotechnology. I'm thankful to all of you!

автор: Farai M

19 февр. 2018 г.

A complex subject well simplified. Demonstrations are a killer as they help entrench critical points and ideas. Excellent work indeed.

автор: Srinidhi R

29 июня 2020 г.

Excellent way of learning nanofabrications and characterization. Awesome course. Thanks for the certificate. Thanks to the professors