Chevron Left
Вернуться к Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,285
Рецензии: 588

О курсе

How can we create nano-structures that are 10,000 times smaller than the diameter of a human hair? How can we “see” at the nano-scale? Through instruction and lab demonstrations, in this course you will obtain a rich understanding of the capabilities of nanotechnology tools, and how to use this equipment for nano-scale fabrication and characterization. The nanoscale is the next frontier of the Maker culture, where designs become reality. To become a Nanotechnology Maker pioneer, we will introduce you to the practical knowledge, skills, and tools that can turn your nanotechnology ideas into physical form and that enable you to image objects at the nano-scale. This course has been developed by faculty and staff experts in nano-fabrication, electron beam microscopy, and nano-characterization through the Research Triangle Nanotechnology Network (RTNN). The RTNN offers training and use of the tools demonstrated in this course to schools and industry through the United States National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure program. The tools demonstrated in this course are available to the public through the RTNN....

Лучшие рецензии

RM
21 мая 2020 г.

Highly informative..Nan Jokerst , you are the best teacher .Amazing team work with proper theory as well as practical knowledge. I gained my interest in Nanotech. Thankyou for the wonderful sessions.

HC
4 апр. 2021 г.

It's a wonderful course for anybody looking to gain some good insights on Nanotechnology along with practical exposure. Nan Jokerst, you are an amazing teacher.\n\nWould highly recommend this course!

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 594 отзывов о курсе Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

автор: prashant b

11 окт. 2020 г.

It was wonderful, I learned a lot of basics from scratch, I got a somehow rough idea regarding nanofabrication. I hope this course will help me with the research.

автор: Venkatesh P

29 апр. 2020 г.

The course was excellent with good explanations of needed concepts with demonstration!!! Thank you for the team for coming up with this extensive planned course!!

автор: Saurabh P

13 июля 2020 г.

Very well structured course. It was interesting to see the state of the art laboratories and instruments in action. Thanks to all the instructors of this course.

автор: Aditya S

19 июня 2019 г.

Course is really helpful for chemical and material science engineering students. Great demonstrations for all the basic and required characterisation techniques.

автор: Amr W A R S

13 авг. 2020 г.

The best characterization and fabrication course you could ever take. I strongly recommend it to anyone thinking about pursuing a career or studies in nanotech.

автор: Amr E

23 июля 2020 г.

Thanks, for your efforts....I am very satisfied by what I have learned, this course is very helpful...

I would like to thank Coursera and all the instructors...

автор: PRAKASH Y

20 апр. 2020 г.

This course is very useful for the learner, everything describes very well with a lab demonstration video. Thanks to RTNN, to provide the cream of the lecture.

автор: Paola K T R

7 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent learning methodology, great teachers that explain step by step and in detail, allowing the student to enter the world of nanotechnology intimately.

автор: Devika R N

23 июля 2020 г.

The course is excellent for a beginner in the field of Nanotechnology; provides a deep insight into the fundamentals, both theoretical as well as practical.

автор: ROHIT K

6 июля 2020 г.

This course was extremely useful and so easily understood because of teachers. is am extremely thankful to the content writer of course and to this website.

автор: Doaa G

9 янв. 2021 г.

Very usefule course ,covers the methods of charcterization and preparation of nano, with simple and deep explanations to the basics science of each method

автор: R V

5 июля 2020 г.

Very good and informative videos. The demonstrations made the topic easy to understand. More methods and techniques should be included in future videos

автор: Martín G D

21 окт. 2020 г.

Excellent course. It provides the basic concepts and tools to understand the most commonly used characterization techniques for Nano-materials research

автор: Varsha V K

18 июня 2020 г.

I love all the experts for their explaination. I really found this course unique and helpful for you research work. Best wishes to you all.thank you.

😃

автор: MONIS B A

14 нояб. 2019 г.

Its a big opportunity to learn about Nanotechnology. I appreciate all the respected teachers for their brilliant work. Lots of respect and love for all

автор: Edilson G d L

5 янв. 2018 г.

I recommend this course to everyone who has an interest in the subject nanotechnology. You will learn theory and practice in a very didactic easy way.

автор: Avani P M

5 янв. 2018 г.

It is in simple language to understand for beginners....and is very important and useful too... specially demonstration makes this more interesting...

автор: JOHN Q

2 дек. 2017 г.

Excellent Course and nice adjust to the intro course on Nanotechnology also offered on the Coursera platform. Thanks so much, I enjoyed the concepts.

автор: MALLIKARJUNA K

24 апр. 2018 г.

It was very useful. I am glad that I have taken the course. Especially, demonstrations sessions gives very good idea about the procedures. Thank you

автор: MD M H

29 дек. 2020 г.

Well organized, educators are highly efficient. This course made me mad to learn more on nanotechnology. All credits go to coursemaker. Thank you.

автор: Ralph B

26 мая 2020 г.

Wonderful comprehensive introduction to Nanotechnology theory and practice! Great applied examples of current use in industry. Highly recommended !

автор: rishu k

31 авг. 2020 г.

Recommended for all nanostructured materials learners . Very structured courses and lab tours demonstrating the experiments are very intriguing.

автор: Elma M

20 апр. 2020 г.

One of the best courses. It was of great help. All my doubts on characterisation is cleared..A big thank you to everyone who worked behind this!

автор: Hannah J E

14 янв. 2021 г.

Very informative course and stirred my interest in nanotech. Demonstrations and theory lecture are brief but sufficient to learn the material.

автор: Muhammad R H

30 авг. 2020 г.

This was a very helpful and enjoyable course, which significantly increased my knowledge and interest about this subject. Highly recommend it.