Chevron Left
Вернуться к Musicianship: Chord Charts, Diatonic Chords, and Minor Keys

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Musicianship: Chord Charts, Diatonic Chords, and Minor Keys от партнера Музыкальный колледж Беркли

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 524

О курсе

After a tremendous response from learners on Coursera, Berklee Online has created a Developing Your Musicianship specialization, and this course is the second course in the series. If you have a basic knowledge of music theory or if you have completed Developing Your Musicianship I, this course will continue to help you understand key musical concepts, enabling you to create and perform contemporary music. Taught by Berklee College of Music professor George W. Russell, Jr., the course includes four lessons that delve into the next level of harmony and ear training. The course will introduce you to new key signatures, including minor tonalities, and how they are constructed. You will train your ear to hear minor intervals and 7th chords. You will learn how to build 7th chords, and how to build common chord progressions. You will also learn the major pentatonic scale and how to construct melodies using this scale. The course culminates with an assignment that asks you to compose and perform an 8-measure composition using popular chord progressions and the Major pentatonic scale. Just like Developing Your Musicianship I, the course is designed to impart the joy of creating music and sharing it with others....

Лучшие рецензии

RS

7 июля 2020 г.

This is a helpful, top class programme. Do it at a flexible pace. The instructor is excellent and the assignments make sense. I learn about chord progressions, chord charts, and F and G major scales.

MA

28 июля 2019 г.

Instructor is charming, didactic, and very fun to listen. Concepts are explained gradually and clearly. You definitely need some prior knowledge, so don't take this as your first music course.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 151 отзывов о курсе Musicianship: Chord Charts, Diatonic Chords, and Minor Keys

автор: Hansel R Z L

11 окт. 2020 г.

the best course, the best teacher, muy contento con mi profesor. no quiero irme , me da nostalgia no volver a verlo :(, tiene demasiado carisma y te hace querer ser mejor, gran curso.!

автор: Devin M

28 февр. 2022 г.

Very joyful and a bit challenging towards the end. Defietly work on your 7th chords for this class and study up on reading bass clef a bit. The ear training was really delightful.

автор: Sihara J

30 мар. 2021 г.

The course is excellent and very effective. The practical and theory lessons really teach everything clearly. The Instructor is very clear and lively. Thank you, it was amazing.

автор: Emilio M L

29 дек. 2020 г.

Professor George Russell is simply amazing at teaching this stuff withput it resulting intimidating or difficult. I've loved every course on the DYM Specialization so far.

автор: Nicolas C

10 дек. 2020 г.

I love George! He's a great instructor and piano player. I just dance to his tunes without feeling it! Thanks, Berkley, for this great instructor and online course!

автор: Bill H

9 окт. 2020 г.

I enjoyed this course and felt like I learned a lot! I appreciate the way the course material builds, challenging the learner to keep moving forward. Thank you!

автор: Segarceanu O D

1 янв. 2018 г.

complicated music theory easy to understand and really enhancing your musicality. thanks again, prof. russel, for your dedication, fun and clear explanations.

автор: Salvatore D S

27 авг. 2020 г.

The course was very useful to enlarge my musical knowledge.

Many thanks to Professor George W. Russel Jr, a very talented pianist and an excellent teacher.

автор: Cheryl D Y

20 июля 2020 г.

Love the Professor's Teaching Style! And I love reviewing all of the Theory I learned in College & Grad School, and learning some new tricks, as well!

автор: María J C B

25 янв. 2019 г.

I love professor Russell's style and simplicity! Mandatory fun :D This course has helped me finally "click" years of theory as a working musician.

автор: Ana L G A

20 окт. 2020 г.

Me ha ayudado mucho en mejorar mi entrenamiento auditivo, y a aprender la lógica que maneja la armonía. Me ayudó mucho a mejorar mis habilidades.

автор: James F B

1 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent class taught by an engaging and knowledgeable teacher. The Berklee classes are the best music classes I have found on Coursera.

автор: Graziano P

16 июля 2020 г.

Professor Russel is awesome. Congratulations for this class. I hope one day be able to have in campus class with him. God bless everyone.

автор: Ishita P

29 сент. 2019 г.

A very thorough yet easy-to-learn course consisting of every fundamental thing a musician must know. Finding it really helpful so far!

автор: Paulo R

28 дек. 2016 г.

Excellent contents and format, with a balanced relation between theory and practice. Highs for the teacher and the ear training focus.

автор: S J

27 апр. 2017 г.

Seeing the professor apply the theory he was explaining was actually very empowering and helpful in my own approach to application.

автор: W.K.G.S. P

4 июля 2020 г.

I enjoyed this course very much. Anyone cam learn through this course. Happy that i choose this course. The professor is so funny.

автор: Bill W

3 дек. 2016 г.

George is the best. Keeps the course interesting, relevant and fun. His mandatory fun rule is easy to achieve with George

автор: Daniel H O C

2 июня 2017 г.

very very good course you learn a lot in it and your mind is open in an incredible way to music. thanks a lot berklee

автор: Gabriel E

28 мар. 2021 г.

very well put together, good structure and gives me great expectations for my development of piano skills

автор: James E

25 апр. 2020 г.

Amazing course, have already learnt so much and always excited to start applying my newfound knowledge :)

автор: Simon C A

3 нояб. 2020 г.

This course is wonderful, I will use all that I have learned to impact my community. Thank you Coursera.

автор: Hamidreza H O

22 апр. 2019 г.

This course is very useful. I would like to thank and appreciate the Berklee and dear instructor.

автор: Fabrizio P

20 мар. 2021 г.

Very good course, with useful mix of theory, practice and ear training. Ready for the next step!

автор: Joshi J O S C

31 окт. 2020 г.

Many thanks for the course, i learned new things and had a lot of fun practicing on the piano