Chevron Left
Вернуться к Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus от партнера Имперский колледж Лондона

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,842
Рецензии: 863

О курсе

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

Лучшие рецензии

SS
3 авг. 2019 г.

Very Well Explained. Good content and great explanation of content. Complex topics are also covered in very easy way. Very Helpful for learning much more complex topics for Machine Learning in future.

JT
12 нояб. 2018 г.

Excellent course. I completed this course with no prior knowledge of multivariate calculus and was successful nonetheless. It was challenging and extremely interesting, informative, and well designed.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 866 отзывов о курсе Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

автор: Ramon M T

18 сент. 2019 г.

Excellent course to understand what is behind the techniques and why not high-level functions that are used in machine learning programming. Thanks for your teaching Dave, Sam

автор: Marina P

28 авг. 2019 г.

Very practical and useful! I got an idea about what neural network is and what is inside of the regression algorithm. I enjoyed the course, although it was quite challenging.

автор: Lalit D

1 сент. 2021 г.

Really insightful course, the coding exercises are supposed to be intermediate level but are more beginner friendly. So that's a plus point if you are a beginner in Python.

автор: Rishabh A

9 июня 2019 г.

Loved the course. Backpropogation section needs more elaborate explanation, where are we doing dot products, where are we doing matrix multiplications, things go confusing.

автор: THIRUPATHI T

21 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course for learners who likes self-learning. They will enjoy a deep understanding of the multivariate notions like the Hessian, Taylor series, and Regression.

автор: Marwa A E K

12 нояб. 2019 г.

This course is really informative and builds intuition for the topics covered, I'd like to specially thank Sam for his amazing way of teaching and his visualizations :)

автор: Вернер А И

17 мар. 2018 г.

Excellent course. The material is taught in a precise, clear and intuitive manner. It would be great if a summary of the course will be given in form of some document.

автор: ASIFIWE E

3 мар. 2021 г.

Strongly agree that, this is best course ever at the beginning of Machine Learning journey. Thank you Dr. Sam and other lecturers. thank you so much Imperial College

автор: VARUN S

8 нояб. 2020 г.

It was way difficult compared to what I thought. Though I did not understand 100%, it gave me confidence to dig deeper if required. Thanks for this wonderful course.

автор: Shammunul I

12 апр. 2020 г.

One of the best courses on mathematics for machine learning. I already knew Calculus but this course reinforced and clarified many of these already learned concepts.

автор: Chi W

17 мая 2018 г.

Excellent course! It helps understand to take the sandpit as an example for learning Jacobian, Hessian and steepest algorithm stuff. More than boring math formulas.

автор: aya t

6 авг. 2020 г.

I really like this series so far and felt in love with instructors and the way they teach ,and i am so excited to the third and last course of this specialization.

автор: Akshay K

2 янв. 2019 г.

Thank you! This was an excellent course. I think it would engage learners of any level. quality of the content, delivery, exercises and assignments were impeccable.

автор: minsq n

10 апр. 2020 г.

Great course, and i'm able to use these concepts more intuitively and confidently. The last 2 weeks were not as clear and a bit of a rush, but the rest was great!!

автор: Catherine L

21 нояб. 2020 г.

A great calculus introduction course that guides me into the world of machine learning, it was a great experience studying calculus with imperial college London!

автор: Fadillah M

31 июля 2020 г.

This is a great course! The materials covered in this course are explained very very simply and profoundly. However, several terms are not explained in detail.

автор: James D

16 мая 2020 г.

A very fast-paced course that managed to make light work of some seriously heavy maths, although it was still very challenging. Overall, it was a lot of fun!

автор: Andi S R

1 мар. 2020 г.

It was a difficult topic, but it is satisfactory to understand the foundations behind the Gradient Descent algorithm. I am very satisfied with this course.

автор: Ashish P

15 окт. 2020 г.

Amazing course! I wonder how instructors can teach so much in a very short span of time. Concise and succinct! Thank you so much Coursera. I am so happy.

автор: 郝亚洲(Yazhou H

16 июля 2018 г.

Nice course for those want to learn machine learning. I think if there is more rigorous content such as more advanced reading materials would be better!

автор: Cyprien P

8 июля 2020 г.

Excellent walk-through, good pace and good content. I've particularly enjoyed the Python notebooks experience, it really helps developing the instinct.

автор: Amir H

2 июля 2019 г.

This course was amazing for me . I've learnt both the use of calculus and coding with it . now I can better understand mathematical tools and it's use.

автор: Tse-Yu L

12 мар. 2018 г.

Review course for multivariate calculus and basic optimization method used for curve fitting. Suggest to provide more hint for programming assignment.

автор: Arunish S

27 июля 2019 г.

The best calculus lectures so far. It really helps you o dive into the concepts of calculus used in machine learning and covers every core concepts .

автор: Nuria C

3 нояб. 2020 г.

Very well explained. Very nice summary of main concepts in a short course. Lots of examples to help doing the exercises, which gave a good practice.