Chevron Left
Вернуться к Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus от партнера Имперский колледж Лондона

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,837
Рецензии: 862

О курсе

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

Лучшие рецензии

DP
25 нояб. 2018 г.

Great course to develop some understanding and intuition about the basic concepts used in optimization. Last 2 weeks were a bit on a lower level of quality then the rest in my opinion but still great.

SS
3 авг. 2019 г.

Very Well Explained. Good content and great explanation of content. Complex topics are also covered in very easy way. Very Helpful for learning much more complex topics for Machine Learning in future.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 866 отзывов о курсе Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

автор: Mithun B

15 окт. 2018 г.

Really liked the course. If there are more of neural network course that Imperial College can come up would be best.

автор: Jose G G M

17 апр. 2021 г.

A good introduction about gradient descent, theoretical and programming in python in a basic but interesting level.

автор: Rajesh S K T

23 июня 2020 г.

Very nice course!! Multivariate calculus application towards machine learning is

amazingly tailored !!! Good one!!!

автор: KAMASANI V R

19 июня 2020 г.

This course helped me in learning key concepts of calculus like gradient, gradient descent, jacobian, hessaine etc.

автор: sameen n

22 февр. 2019 г.

It us good course and gave me basic understanding of multivariate calculus. It provide insight of gradient descent.

автор: Imran S

2 дек. 2018 г.

Well explained and I would say also https://www.mathsisfun.com/algebra/taylor-series.html to get some more details.

автор: Bruno E G M

5 июля 2020 г.

Nice course, but you should check the english subtitles, they are wrong 5% of the time and also have grammar typos

автор: Andrés A G R

24 мар. 2020 г.

Excelente curso, su fortaleza radica en la claridad de las explicaciones y en la forma en que aplica los conceptos

автор: Hamza a

23 окт. 2018 г.

This one is a very good course and also very well organized. I also have used khan academy for making things clear

автор: Xiaoyuan C

4 июня 2018 г.

Fabulous applied mathematics course! It is so interesting that I cannot believe that it is a mathamatical course.

автор: Carlos C

17 янв. 2021 г.

It is the best mathematics course, I apply my knowledge about calculus in real problems. It was great experience

автор: Nelson C S

12 февр. 2020 г.

A very good course. Also, It is a very important for those who want to know how machine learning algorithms work.

автор: Sri H

9 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent course. Starts from basics and scales up to complex topics like gradient descent and linear regression

автор: Daniel A

9 мая 2020 г.

Excellently taught, clearly explained and assignments always felt intuitive with the explanation from the videos

автор: Serge K

12 дек. 2018 г.

I love the assignments. It was fun being able to translate mathematics equations and algorithms into python code

автор: Dinesh T

24 июля 2021 г.

Great instructors and the presentation making complex concepts clear with proper graphical tools and animation.

автор: Ghanem A

18 апр. 2021 г.

Topics covered are all relevant and clearly show how it all fits together for the purpose of solving ML models

автор: Shraavan S

6 янв. 2019 г.

The intuition is explained very clearly. Graphs in 2D and 3D are used effectively to clearly express the idea.

автор: José C V

18 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent course, i feel is very useful to develop applications with this ideas. Thanks for the lessons.

J.C.

автор: Aniruddh M

7 сент. 2020 г.

Wow! Things seemed to look difficult at some stage.

But algorithms came and saved the day every single time!

автор: Ng H

30 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course on multivariate calculus, concepts are well taught and easy to understand by the professors

автор: Aleksey I

22 апр. 2018 г.

Great course. Might be missing a few small details that will be hopefully filled in for the next iterations.

автор: Sohail A

29 нояб. 2019 г.

this is a very good course to learn machine learning basics. I will suggest this course to my friends also.

автор: Sivasankar S

19 окт. 2020 г.

Excellent course and I am happy that I had taken and able to do it. Thank you so much for the entire team.

автор: Mahrukh T

6 окт. 2019 г.

Amazing course to gain firm understanding of mathematical concepts underlying Machine Learning! Thank you.