Chevron Left
Вернуться к Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus от партнера Имперский колледж Лондона

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,874
Рецензии: 870

О курсе

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

Лучшие рецензии

SS
3 авг. 2019 г.

Very Well Explained. Good content and great explanation of content. Complex topics are also covered in very easy way. Very Helpful for learning much more complex topics for Machine Learning in future.

DP
25 нояб. 2018 г.

Great course to develop some understanding and intuition about the basic concepts used in optimization. Last 2 weeks were a bit on a lower level of quality then the rest in my opinion but still great.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 873 отзывов о курсе Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

автор: Dr. S R J K

18 июля 2020 г.

A very good course to understand the role of Calculus in various fields. Concepts were explained in a precise manner with interesting illustrations.

автор: Sailesh N

16 окт. 2019 г.

I had very good experience learning this course. I have learnt the real life application of calculus. The explanation of each videos was very good.

автор: Yana K

11 апр. 2019 г.

Great course, very good introduction into calculus for ML. Great explanation of neural networks and math used for them. A bit tricky last 2 weeks.

автор: Saurav B

25 нояб. 2018 г.

An intuitive introduction to multivariate calculus and its applications in Machine Learning - the perfect course for a budding computer scientist.

автор: Max B

20 апр. 2020 г.

I benefitted a lot from this course. I liked the fast pace and feel that I understand the math behind the machine learning algorithms better now.

автор: Mohamed R

10 сент. 2018 г.

one of the best courses I have ever had.

thanks to instractors and Imperial College London

thanks so much for that specilization it helped me alot

автор: Aaron B

9 июня 2018 г.

Excellent class! I feel like I finally understand calculus after all the rote memorization I had in my high school and college calculus courses.

автор: Shaiman Z S

28 апр. 2020 г.

Mr. Sam Cooer and Mr. David dye made things very simple to learn. However, inclusion of some more numerical methods can make this course ideal!

автор: balaji r

10 июня 2019 г.

That's some excellent course to take for! Awesome explanations for the concepts and I strongly recommend khan academy for further explanations.

автор: Amar n

11 дек. 2020 г.

Just Brilliant!!! Very well structured with very clear assignments. Doing the assignments is a must if you want to get clarity on the subject.

автор: Mark J T

25 янв. 2020 г.

The course is a very concise and excellent introduction to the calculus necessary. It answers a lot of questions with respect to optimization.

автор: Phạm N M H

23 мая 2019 г.

This is one of three course in Mathematics for ML, it'll give you intuition for understand the true meaning of ML/DL/AI , it's all about math

автор: Samuel S

9 окт. 2021 г.

LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT Thank you everyone from Imperial and all sponsors for making this course possible! Was absolutely BLESSED THANK YOU!

автор: Amartya M

30 авг. 2020 г.

Quite a good overview int the concepts. Lucid explanation and good quizzes. Would recommend Khan Academy Multivariate calculus on top of it

автор: Julio G

13 апр. 2020 г.

Great introduction into optimisation. Looking forward to continuing with the 3rd course. Thanks Imperial College for having this available.

автор: Roshan B

23 июля 2019 г.

An excellent review course for those who had not used calculus for a while. The derivation of the back propagation algorithm was excellent!

автор: Gopalan O

18 авг. 2019 г.

Excellent course on multivariate calculus and application of calculus in Machine Learning. Loved the assignments and the programming ones.

автор: Yuanfang F

24 авг. 2019 г.

Prof. Dye's presentation is so polished - the examples are exactly the type to help cover much ground, while building a strong intuition.

автор: Maged F Y A

14 мая 2018 г.

a very good explanation of the required calculus basics for machine learning. moreover, it opens the way for the wide optimization world.

автор: Yuchi C

23 февр. 2020 г.

Very well structured and nicely explained. The assignments / quizzes are very helpful for deepening and strengthening the understanding.

автор: Mjesus S

10 авг. 2019 г.

Muy adecuado si estamos interesados en introducirnos en el mundo de los algoritmos usados en inteligencia artificial y machine learning

автор: Indranil A

6 сент. 2021 г.

I particularly liked the way the course has been structured to guide people towards machine learning from linear algebra and calculus.

автор: Kovendhan V

11 июля 2020 г.

This is a must course to be taken up for AIML enthusiasts. Will greatly help before listening to Andrew Ng in Machine Learning course.

автор: Jean P F M

28 июня 2020 г.

Great course!! It was challenging, but as any good challenge the reward is worth it. Thanks for the opportunity of learning with you!!

автор: Abhilash V

26 мар. 2018 г.

Good short videos and have great some practical assignments in python.A good intro and can be a good refresher to calculus for you.