Chevron Left
Вернуться к Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus от партнера Имперский колледж Лондона

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 5,316

О курсе

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

Лучшие рецензии

JT

12 нояб. 2018 г.

Excellent course. I completed this course with no prior knowledge of multivariate calculus and was successful nonetheless. It was challenging and extremely interesting, informative, and well designed.

SS

3 авг. 2019 г.

Very Well Explained. Good content and great explanation of content. Complex topics are also covered in very easy way. Very Helpful for learning much more complex topics for Machine Learning in future.

Фильтр по:

776–800 из 948 отзывов о курсе Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

автор: Igor C A d L

3 апр. 2022 г.

All was great until weeks 5 and 6. For these weeks, there weren't enough explanations in order to really understand the subject. Some very important steps were simplified, which made understanding difficult.

автор: mrinal

7 июня 2018 г.

i think some of concepts touched the surface and it was difficult to get a deep understanding .Probably the course could have provided some external links for those topics where people could read .

автор: Ashish k

28 июля 2019 г.

Superb quality. The way instructors teach is really innovative. The course is good in terms of the area it covers but lacks depth, but is a good starting point if you want to dwell more in detail.

автор: Keshav B

24 июля 2020 г.

Very informative refresher on the basics of differentiation, though some of the later topics could have been fleshed out more (i.e. Taylor Series, Lagrange Multipliers, etc). Overall very good.

автор: Marcus V C A

18 мая 2022 г.

This course is good in general. But some parts, like the Lagrange Multipliers, needed better explanation and more exercise before testing. I also missed more supplementary material.

автор: Kalpak S

8 мар. 2020 г.

I wish, Linear Regression was taught with a little more clarity. Seemed like too many things were happening. Otherwise, a very good course. Really enjoyed the back-propagation week.

автор: Xiao F

22 апр. 2018 г.

the basic concepts are explained clearly, but the step of the lecture became more fast than the course of linear algebra. More detail proof and application of theory is expected.

автор: Florian C

28 мая 2021 г.

The course starts off somewhat too basic for my taste but still gives a great intuition for some off the fundamental concepts underlying gradient descent and machine learning.

автор: arnaud j

23 мая 2018 г.

The course is still a bit young, some errors appear here and there sometimes, and some parts of it are a bit steep.

Otherwise, this is a good course, focused on derivatives.

автор: Prathamesh P C

25 июня 2020 г.

They should explain concepts in detail. They just explained really tough concepts in 5 min and gave much much harder assignments which was really frustrating at many times.

автор: Joe O

3 дек. 2022 г.

The assignments are too cumbersome for just testing concepts. This course is definitely for experienced students. i found myself being confused by concepts i already know

автор: Andrew

7 июля 2020 г.

Practice makes about 65% of this course, 3Blue!Brown and Khan Academy are indispensable in this course too. The course is more like an overview than an in-depth study.

автор: 马镓浚

2 сент. 2022 г.

Definitely not for beginner, but for someone who already had knowledge about multivariate calculus, it is a succint course for you to review and gain some intuition.

автор: mayank d

10 июня 2019 г.

1.Week 5 should be taken in separate module dedicated to statistics.

2.The duration of course can be increased.

3. Week 3 and week 4 can be made more detailed

автор: Dominik K

9 окт. 2019 г.

Very good course but especially while approaching the end of the course some steps are being skipped or not explained entirely which can be a bit confusing

автор: Venkatavishnu T

22 окт. 2020 г.

This course is a good refresher, bringing all the important aspects and how it can be applied for machine learning also combining with linear algebra

автор: Satpal S R

30 янв. 2019 г.

This was a great course for learning multivariate calculus required for Machine Learning. I am thankful to the creators of this awesome course.

автор: Angelo O

5 дек. 2018 г.

Nice refresher! Excellent instructors! Not recommended as a first Multivariate Calculus course though. I would go for MIT OpenCourseware first.

автор: Viacheslav P

23 авг. 2019 г.

Good course, but some things seem to be not well discussed and explained, I had to refer to another resources to understand what's going on.

автор: Patrick F

1 февр. 2019 г.

Really good course, would recommend! 4 Stars, because there is no written transcript with the Formula and examples in the videos available.

автор: Valentinos P

25 авг. 2019 г.

A very nice course that builds your intuition in Multivariate Calculus and also introduces you to some basic consepts in machine learning.

автор: Aman A

12 окт. 2019 г.

This was a very succinct and comprehensive course and at times I felt a bit fast paced and consequently the assignments harder to solve

автор: Vikram N

13 мая 2020 г.

Good course. Clarity of content in the last two weeks (i.e. weeks 5 and 6) can be improved. Overall a fantastic learning experience.

автор: Rachel Z

6 мар. 2021 г.

Excellent course overall. I really enjoyed the sessions taught by Sam Cooper. He explains concepts very clearly...great teacher.

автор: Andy G

22 нояб. 2022 г.

Nice content, very clearly explained. Occasional jarring between the lectures and the quizzes, but overall highly recommended.