Chevron Left
Вернуться к Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus от партнера Имперский колледж Лондона

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,842
Рецензии: 863

О курсе

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

Лучшие рецензии

SS
3 авг. 2019 г.

Very Well Explained. Good content and great explanation of content. Complex topics are also covered in very easy way. Very Helpful for learning much more complex topics for Machine Learning in future.

JT
12 нояб. 2018 г.

Excellent course. I completed this course with no prior knowledge of multivariate calculus and was successful nonetheless. It was challenging and extremely interesting, informative, and well designed.

Фильтр по:

726–750 из 868 отзывов о курсе Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

автор: Patrick F

1 февр. 2019 г.

Really good course, would recommend! 4 Stars, because there is no written transcript with the Formula and examples in the videos available.

автор: Valentinos P

25 авг. 2019 г.

A very nice course that builds your intuition in Multivariate Calculus and also introduces you to some basic consepts in machine learning.

автор: Aman A

12 окт. 2019 г.

This was a very succinct and comprehensive course and at times I felt a bit fast paced and consequently the assignments harder to solve

автор: Vikram N

13 мая 2020 г.

Good course. Clarity of content in the last two weeks (i.e. weeks 5 and 6) can be improved. Overall a fantastic learning experience.

автор: Rachel Z

6 мар. 2021 г.

Excellent course overall. I really enjoyed the sessions taught by Sam Cooper. He explains concepts very clearly...great teacher.

автор: Prashant D

16 февр. 2019 г.

Good course. The lecturer uses a number of illustrations and has a nice easy style to explain the key ideas. Overall enjoyable

автор: Mason C

21 сент. 2021 г.

Great overall, but some of the teaching falls short of clarity, too much hand waving, and programming exercises can be obtuse.

автор: Kailash Y

1 июля 2020 г.

This is a nice course for beginners, as it relies on intuition for the explanation. Also, this has very interesting exercises.

автор: Leong H

13 мая 2020 г.

it is pretty good for week1 to week4, but week5 and week6 are too complicated, I think the course should explain more details.

автор: Sachitha V S

28 окт. 2020 г.

course was great and interesting however some topics were need to explain more thoroughly little bit difficult to understand

автор: Stanislav B

21 апр. 2021 г.

Can be hard in some parts. But it's not instructors fault as they had to put a lot of material into relatively short course

автор: Daniel P

22 авг. 2018 г.

Interestin to refresh notions you already learned. Probably a bit difficult if you're totally new to multivariate calculus

автор: Wendy N

13 мая 2020 г.

Sometimes I need more explanation, I needed to find another resources to clarify what I haven't understood at that time.

автор: Chika

9 июля 2019 г.

Feedback on assessment could be improved, and there could be more practice questions relevant to the final assessments

автор: Jose V R

4 июня 2018 г.

I think I've improve my understanding of mathematics for ML, mainly, I've understand much better the concepts involved

автор: thedoctor

4 мая 2021 г.

More focus on concrete data centric machine learning instead of abstract function definitions would have been helpful

автор: Arun I

2 мар. 2019 г.

Good course to understand the basic mathematics terms and a refresher for high school math with some technical terms.

автор: ADITYA K

12 мая 2020 г.

It is a beautifully designed course to get knowledge of how to apply various types of calculus to machine learning.

автор: Adam N

12 нояб. 2018 г.

Very nice and concise, definitely review normal calculus and look up materials to get the most out of this course.

автор: Mohammad A K

6 июля 2020 г.

good math course for learning derivatives, there could have been a better way to summarize and explain the course

автор: Rachel P

28 мая 2020 г.

An amazing course for beginners in Machine learning and brushing up your Mathematics skills at the same time.

автор: Manan S

29 мая 2021 г.

more on optimization techniques like in-depth concepts of gradient descent would have helped, rest was great

автор: Eileen Y

17 апр. 2020 г.

It seems that the lecture is not quite closely connected with the quiz, which may bring great confusion.

автор: Sharan S M

9 янв. 2020 г.

Great course If you want to learn Multivariate calculus. Teaches a lot of topics and is a bit rigorous

автор: AKASH C

15 июня 2020 г.

this course is not for beginners but some good concepts are there which was needed for progress