Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910 от партнера Виргинский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,397

О курсе

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part Two begins early in the twentieth century, as older ways of doing things and habits of thought give way. What follows is an era of cataclysmic struggles over what ideas and institutions will take their place. The course concludes in the present day, as communities everywhere are transitioning into a new era of world history. Again we work hard to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? Again we are drawn to pivotal choices made at key moments by individuals and communities....

Лучшие рецензии

DE

18 мая 2022 г.

Our professor, Philip Zelikow is amazing!!!! I truly appreciate the time he spent making these outstanding lectures because I very much enjoyed every minute of them. Thank you so much for this course.

BD

11 дек. 2021 г.

Excellent course. I learned a lot, enjoyed the experience. Prof. Zelnikov is a master teacher. Thanks for the opportunity to listen and learn even after eight years after production of these lectures.

Фильтр по:

376–384 из 384 отзывов о курсе The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910

автор: Brianna Z J

11 окт. 2015 г.

A

автор: Johann Q

2 сент. 2015 г.

We need less lectures and more application based courses.

автор: Evangelia A

21 нояб. 2015 г.

Very few o no information about the Latin America

автор: Karthik N

2 мар. 2019 г.

The lecturer was slightly monotonous and really has missed out on key factors such as Weimar Republic etc in this course. Moreover, the course seems very opinionated and ends of the wars seems to be just glossed over into economic terms rather than historic facts. Battle of Okinawa, death of Hitler, battle of somme and verdun seem like key parts not tackled efficiently. Quizzes rely too much on rote knowledge and the lecturer's opinion rather than what one should take away from the presentations. Also, coming from India and also having stayed for long in the Middle East, the entire picture given by the lecturer of these regions seem to be quite flawed as the picture is very narrow.

автор: Basel

22 мар. 2016 г.

Might be an instructive course but the guy who presents it is really creepy. And knowing he was involved in the official 9/11 report makes him hard to believe on any issue.

автор: Mohit T

8 сент. 2019 г.

auditors have to pay to see the answers of the quiz, I think the questions are stupid and we wont find out how they are unless we participate in the quiz.

автор: Sergiu L

27 апр. 2016 г.

Great course, but it's misleading. doesn't tell you from the start that you have to pay for it.

автор: Edmund B

8 июня 2016 г.

For pay quiz feedback is not part of the MOOC education movement.

автор: ibrahim A T

20 нояб. 2016 г.

a little propagandist, but interesting with that in mind