Chevron Left
Вернуться к De-Mystifying Mindfulness

Отзывы учащихся о курсе De-Mystifying Mindfulness от партнера Лейденский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,310
Рецензии: 497

О курсе

Interest in meditation, mindfulness, and contemplation has grown exponentially in recent years. Rather than being seen as mystical practices from ancient Buddhism or esoteric philosophy, they are increasingly seen as technologies rooted in evidence from psychology and neuroscience. Mindfulness has become the basis for numerous therapeutic interventions, both as a treatment in healthcare and as a means of enhancing well-being and happiness. For millions around the world, mindfulness has become a life-style choice, enhancing and enriching everyday experience. Mindfulness is big business. But, what actually is mindfulness? Is it really good for you? Can anyone learn it? How can you recognize charlatans? Would you want to live in a mindful society, and would it smell like sandalwood? What does it feel like to be mindful? Are you mindful already, and how would you know? Evolving from the popular Honours Academy course at Leiden University, this innovative course combines conventional scholarly inquiry from multiple disciplines (ranging from psychology, through philosophy, to politics) with experiential learning (including specially designed ‘meditation labs,’ in which you’ll get chance to practice and analyze mindfulness on yourself). In the end, the course aims to provide a responsible, comprehensive, and inclusive education about (and in) mindfulness as a contemporary phenomenon. During the production of this course, we have been supported by Willem Kuyken, Director of the University of Oxford Mindfulness Centre, and Stephen Batchelor, co-founder of Bodhi College. And we gratefully acknowledge the contributions made by Mark Williams, co-developer of Mindfulness-based Cognitive Therapy (MBCT), and Rebecca Crane, Director of the Centre for Mindfulness Research and Practice at the University of Bangor. "The course enabled me to explore the mindfulness construct at its deeper lever from philosophical, psychological and political lenses. The mindfulness labs were very useful in practicing the skills of being mindful." 23 nov 2018 "i took this course after a period of time when I was trying to practice mindfulness and meditation, but with doubtful success. The course answered many questions to me, and I needed that to keep me motivated. It really helped me understand the origins and, more importantly, benefits of mindfulness practice and made me persist in my attempts. I'm really glad I took the course, I find it interesting, well taught and very useful for all those seeking deeper explanation in why trying mindfulness." 9 Oct 2018 "I have taken other courses in other online platforms. However, this has been one of the best courses I have found online." 3 Oct 2018 "I really like the invitation to us, the learners, to rethink our preconceptions and beliefs, and then make our own judgement about mindfulness. The overall tone was very friendly and open, resources very useful." 12 Dec 2017...

Лучшие рецензии

SM
20 июля 2020 г.

A course that will open your mind and heart. I thoroughly enjoyed it and learnt so much about Mindfulness and how I want to incorporate it into my daily life, relationships and personality. Thank you!

AV
2 февр. 2020 г.

It is such a useful and practical course. The contents, discussions, assignments and quizzes are extremely insightful. I truly enjoyed the course and awaiting a second phase of the course in future.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 490 отзывов о курсе De-Mystifying Mindfulness

автор: Suelane d O s

8 июля 2017 г.

O curso foi maravilhoso, tive um excelente aproveitamento e espero iniciar brevemente outros cursos no coursera. agradeço aos professores e tutores e a todos os demais colegas que estiveram trocando ideias durante esse período, uma abraço e minha eterna gratidão a todos.

автор: Simon I

29 июля 2020 г.

It was a five week diving into the Mindfulness subject and a five week of focused attention on self. My body, my thoughts, my life, my consciousness were investigated by me. And this journey to myself becomes maybe crucial step towards understanding of my current being.

автор: Helen P

2 июня 2017 г.

Really enjoyed this course. It was presented very well, and there was plenty of interesting content. The idea of running the 8 week mindfulness practice programme alongside a more academic look at the implications of mindfulness in the modern world was very effective.

автор: Morven L

17 мая 2020 г.

Loved this course! Chris you are obviously very experienced in all aspects of Mindfulness & all the teachings that feed off of bleed into Mindfulness! It’s been an absolute joy & you are so very eloquent, it’s so easy to listen to you! First class, loved it 🙏🏻👌🏻

автор: Gissele F

22 дек. 2017 г.

Smashing Course! It gives an overview and depth of what is Mindfulness historically and philosophically. In addition to providing practices that leads us to verify their effectiveness. I repeat VERY MUCH !!! I am very pleased with the learning and benefits gained.

автор: Ryugan M W L

13 апр. 2020 г.

Truly an outstanding course, for beginners and long-time (experts) practitioners. Dr Goto-Jones is a terrific professor. The course was well crafted and balanced. I would suggest along with this course reading the book, "Why I am not a Buddhist, by Evan Thompson.

автор: Dr. T B

12 февр. 2017 г.

Awesome course. I very much enjoyed the videos, the readings, the discussions with the international crowd and especially the practice involved. Didactics and flow of this course are excellent. I very much recommend it to everybody who is interested in the topic.

автор: Neuza R

11 авг. 2020 г.

being a psychologist and already having some knowledge on mindfulness I wanna say a big thanks because I got to learn so much new things about it. This course leads you to a lot of self-reflection and if you let it, it might give passage to some thought changes.

автор: Anna R

24 мая 2020 г.

It wasn't the easiest course on the planet, nevertheless, it definitely was one of the best online courses on mindfulness I have ever participated in. A huge amount of knowledge and reflection on the topic helped me develop in the field and rethink mindfulness.

автор: Heather M

6 июня 2017 г.

A great course, I enjoyed the balance between practical and theory and felt a real benefit from completing the course. I especially love how the course challenged me to think about all aspects of mindfulness in a way I would never have thought on my own.

автор: Theresa P

27 мая 2017 г.

Enjoyed every minute of it! Totally exceeded my expectations. Would highly recommend it on both an intellectual and practical basis. The labs are a wonderful balance to the theory and you take away a wealth of resources to continue your own journey with.

автор: Alberto I

5 июня 2018 г.

Excellent!

It is comprehensive, the course explores dimensions of the practice that I was not aware of, end provides several insights related to opinions and biases that exist around mindfulness practice.

The resources provided are of excellent quality.

автор: Anna C

4 июля 2017 г.

It's an amazing and very complete course for those who are interesting in learn what mindfulness is, how to introduce it to our lives. It addresses benefits, concerns that people might have and a lot of important facts. I recommend it very much.

автор: Daniel B

28 февр. 2018 г.

I started this course with no real understanding of mindfulness or its complexities, I don't claim that I'm now an expert but I do have much better knowledge and respect for the subject. The lessons are engaging and the content is excellent.

I

автор: Vimarsh A J

21 июня 2020 г.

I am deeply grateful to Coursera, Leiden University, Prof Goto-Jones and Team for sharing their esteemed knowledge about the science and technology of mindfulness with the entire humanity in the most honest, sincere and compassionate manner.

автор: Divya P

31 июля 2019 г.

I found this course well-structured and easy to read. The meditation labs that provide ample resources to develop one's own mindfulness practice was quite useful. Thanks to the team for putting together such wonderful content on Mindfulness.

автор: Saskia K

16 нояб. 2017 г.

This is the first Coursera course I have actually finished. This is thanks to Chris Goto-Jones who has a very inspiring way of speech. I would advice this course to everyone without exception. You will probably gain more insight in yourself.

автор: Rusmawati S

14 мая 2020 г.

This course helps me understand what is mindfulness actually is. as a new learner of this matter, I also get the experience to practice mindfulness on a daily basis, and it helps me to regulate my emotion, feelings even physical condition.

автор: Silvia

10 мая 2020 г.

De-Mystifying Mindfulness was an amazing course. It was full of interesting topics and discussions and the material was very clear. It' a complete course which can be developed more and more with new contents (and I hope they will do that)

автор: Simona I R H

22 авг. 2018 г.

A great course with entertaining and insightful lectures! I enjoyed it immensely and I had no trouble at all staying motivated to finish it. The discussion and reflection prompts are thought-provoking, and the practical part is useful too.

автор: Mark S

1 июня 2017 г.

A really interesting and engaging exploration of mindfulness - covering practices, origins, implications and personal impact. Chris Goto-Jones delivers the material in a clear and concise manner. The supporting materials are excellent.

автор: Nora B

27 окт. 2016 г.

This course has provided me with a deeper insight into the origins and nature of mindfulness as a practice and a way of life. It lived up to my expectations and I recommend it to those who wish to familiarize themselves with mindfulness.

автор: Lilian A

6 июля 2017 г.

I loved it! Well balanced combination of mindfulness' history, theory and meditation practices. The creative course material, awesome artwork and excellent storytelling skills of the teacher made this a very enjoyable 5 week course.

автор: Guilherme C

4 мая 2020 г.

Wonderful this course. I loved the light and fun content without losing the depth needed for an introduction course to mindfulness meditation and its philosophy. Congratulations Lieden and the teachers and professionals involved.

автор: John B

8 янв. 2019 г.

This was an excellent course! The instructor, Chris Goto-Jones, is a very likable instructor who makes the material both fun and accessible. Every angle of mindfulness is covered in this course in a very open and measured way.