Chevron Left
Вернуться к Cannabis, Mental Health, and Brain Disorders

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Cannabis, Mental Health, and Brain Disorders от партнера Колорадский университет в Боулдере

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 120
Рецензии: 24

О курсе

This Cannabis, Mental Health, and Brain Disorders course is designed to have you think critically about the health effects of cannabis (i.e., marijuana) in the context of several mental health and neurocognitive disorders. You'll be able to identify key features of several anxiety disorders (e.g., panic disorder, generalized anxiety disorder, social anxiety disorder, PTSD), major depression, schizophrenia, multiple sclerosis, epilepsy, traumatic brain injury, and Alzheimer's and Parkinson's Disease. You'll understand the etiology and risk factors for these disorders, recognize conventional treatments, and understand the influence of different cannabinoids such as THC and CBD on these disorders. Obtaining this knowledge will be helpful in terms of informing public policy, public health, and personal decisions regarding the use of cannabis products....

Лучшие рецензии

HT
8 нояб. 2020 г.

This course is valuable to people who want to learn more about how Cannabis can help their aging parents with brain aging diseases in terms of managing the symptoms and other treatments.

L
29 сент. 2019 г.

Guests and readings are fantastic.. Would be great if professor Hutchinson could talk a little slower - easy to miss a lot of what he is saying. :-(. But in general a FANTASIC course!

Фильтр по:

1–24 из 24 отзывов о курсе Cannabis, Mental Health, and Brain Disorders

автор: Anton C

2 нояб. 2019 г.

This class, like the two before it was informative and did a good job sticking to facts and unflinching in its perspective, that while there are positive and negative things one can speculate about cannabis that much more research needs to be done on this plant that may hold a lot of untapped potential. The instructor was easy to follow and his lectures were well organized.

автор: Evaluation R

30 сент. 2019 г.

Guests and readings are fantastic.. Would be great if professor Hutchinson could talk a little slower - easy to miss a lot of what he is saying. :-(. But in general a FANTASIC course!

автор: Rachael N

26 июня 2021 г.

Overall the information in the course is great. The lectures are a bit boring. I do not feel like there is any interaction between the instructor and the students, if you have a question about things there are only links to the forums which are not that active. It is also a little bit concerning that a portion of your grade is dependent on peer reviewed fact sheets. Making the fact sheet isn't the problem, it is hoping that there are not only at least 1 peer taking the course to review yours, but 3 other peers taking the course to be able to review their fact sheets. at this point I am making my final fact sheet for the courses, but it is worth half of my grade. I was able to have someone review my fact sheet in part 2 of the course but I have only been able to review one other fact sheet and I check back 5 days a week. (This is a work based training and I don't want to do this through my phone). I have tried to ask what happens if your work is not reviewed or if you can not review other's work before the due dates but no one has sent me a DM. I also think that the course could be updated with info about cannabis use and it's effects on COVID 19.

автор: Mason C

6 нояб. 2019 г.

I did enjoy learning about aspects of mental health and brain disorders.

I think this course could be improved to make the material "come to life"

At times, it felt a bit dry by the repetitive use of power points and the professor reading the material directly from the slides.

автор: Asrarunissa

17 авг. 2020 г.

loved the course mainly assignments and activities. it would have been better if there was more of animation videos and more of assignments to dive deep into the topics.

автор: Dr M T

20 июля 2020 г.

excellent course outline and material. however psychiatric point of views needs to be added in course to cover bias aspect of course. there is need to cannabis active ingredients discuss in detail which are sole area where diference of opinion easily explain and understandable.

автор: Hui C T

8 нояб. 2020 г.

This course is valuable to people who want to learn more about how Cannabis can help their aging parents with brain aging diseases in terms of managing the symptoms and other treatments.

автор: Sharon G L & M C & C

20 февр. 2021 г.

I learned a lot about how cannabis can help treat the symptoms of certain brain disorders, and perhaps even reduce the damage from certain things like traumatic brain injury.

автор: Nerding, V

19 июля 2020 г.

informative as always, thanks so much for compiling this certificate program, cant wait to start part 4

автор: Jaison C

7 окт. 2019 г.

A little difficult sometimes with the Peer Review, but other than that- informative and enjoyable.

автор: Honey S W

7 сент. 2020 г.

Course is great. Sure would appreciate a better looking certificate when it prints out...

автор: cHANDRA B

10 февр. 2020 г.

This was an amazing introduction to brain science and cannabis.

автор: Barbara S S

17 окт. 2019 г.

Again really nice and interesting course.

автор: Maria C R

2 сент. 2020 г.

I really enjoy the course!

<thanks!

автор: Ahmed S

23 нояб. 2021 г.

​it was amazing course

автор: foad a

8 июня 2020 г.

excellent information

автор: Robert B S M

19 июня 2020 г.

Outstanding program!

автор: Robin S

4 авг. 2021 г.

g​reat course!!

автор: Wilfredo C

3 окт. 2019 г.

Awesome course

автор: Alvaro D C

22 сент. 2021 г.

g​ood course

автор: tale p

23 июня 2020 г.

good

автор: Larihun S

18 дек. 2020 г.

Course is great! Got to learn about cannabis and its effect. I love how they show the NAS report in each and every studies.

автор: Natalie V

29 авг. 2019 г.

Good for getting the research up to 2018

автор: B M

29 авг. 2021 г.

Some outdated material, zero interaction with the school/instructors and peer reviewed work for a paid course. Awful waste of time and money. Check out THC University or the Trichome Institute. Would not recommend this course.