Chevron Left
Вернуться к Социальные факторы умственного здоровья и умственных заболеваний

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Социальные факторы умственного здоровья и умственных заболеваний от партнера Торонтский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 301
Рецензии: 107

О курсе

Learn how social factors promote mental health, influence the onset and course of mental illness, and affect how mental illnesses are diagnosed and treated. This course explores how our understanding of mental health and illness has been influenced by social attitudes and social developments in North America and around the world. The course begins by situating our contemporary mental health practices in historical context, then looks at different aspects of mental health, mental illness and mental health services and their connections to what’s going on in our social environment....

Лучшие рецензии

AW
27 сент. 2020 г.

A very enlightening course. This opened my eyes a lot more to what Mental health is all about and how patients with diverse mental illness struggle through their journey to healing and recovery.

HA
18 авг. 2020 г.

This is a very interesting and eye opening course. Professor Williams explained in such a way that students like me with zero knowledge could understand and be interested. Highly recommended.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 107 отзывов о курсе Социальные факторы умственного здоровья и умственных заболеваний

автор: Alyssa M

18 дек. 2020 г.

This was a great course! Thank you Charmaine!

автор: Graciela B

7 окт. 2020 г.

Great course ,Professor Williams was amazing.

автор: JOHN Q

18 окт. 2017 г.

INTERESTING AND FUN COURSE. THANKS A LOT!

автор: Medhavi S

8 сент. 2020 г.

it is a very informative course

автор: Dorothy S

19 окт. 2020 г.

An interesting topic to study!

автор: Daniel F D P

14 янв. 2021 г.

It's an Excellent course

автор: Adejoke

30 июня 2020 г.

Detailed and articulate.

автор: Nathalie T

14 нояб. 2020 г.

Very interesting course

автор: Iloh A

20 нояб. 2020 г.

a very good course.

автор: Esha T S

10 июня 2020 г.

excellent course

автор: Samuel E

26 мар. 2020 г.

Great content!

автор: Fiona D

12 дек. 2020 г.

Great course.

автор: leilani b

20 янв. 2017 г.

Great course!

автор: Pallavi D D

8 мая 2018 г.

cool course

автор: Mohamed-Ali A

3 авг. 2017 г.

it any time

автор: Francesco M

31 окт. 2016 г.

Beautiful.

автор: Luis A A D

10 сент. 2020 г.

great

автор: Jessica R

28 окт. 2020 г.

G

автор: Kimble P

18 июля 2017 г.

This is an excellent course. It is presented in a friendly and competent manner, useful for both Mental Health professionals and the lay person. Only the digital platform glitches and missing management compromised my rating. I use other online courses, and having the discussion forum below each video lesson is more user-friendly, essential towards the promotion of student engagement. The chronic issues of missing or non-functional links belie how awkward fixing the issues students have highlighted and recycling their solutions. These 2 critiques are the only reason I did not give a full 5 stars.

автор: Ayesha S

26 мая 2020 г.

course is very informative and i really enjoyed while doing it. I am batter able to understand mental illness in social context. it increase my knowledge of social factors that influence mental health. positive social environment and positive attitude is very important to promote mental health. Thanks Coursera for this course.

автор: Jay B S

30 июля 2019 г.

Great course for sure. The issue is the grading! Not enough people taking it so I couldn't get my final graded! Had to take a lower grade just to close the course and get my certificate. It ended up fine but they need to figure out a better way to do this going forward.

автор: Jennifer S

22 мар. 2018 г.

The information and coursework was perfect. The only negative for me was peer grading. The course was well presented and very helpful. The assignments were also very useful and helped to solidify the knowledge presented.

автор: Cristina G

7 янв. 2021 г.

The course is really interesting and the teacher is very good. Maybe there are information, like some reports of the WHO or some links which don't work, that should be update.

автор: DomInique B

4 дек. 2016 г.

I really like the course, all the information presentent.

I think it can be better if there was some test, because sometimes it gets too easy.

автор: Farouk H

2 апр. 2018 г.

The insight gained from the course was amazing. I learnt a lot! Plus the teaching style and course content made the whole difference.