Chevron Left
Вернуться к Medical Emergencies: CPR, Toxicology, and Wilderness

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Medical Emergencies: CPR, Toxicology, and Wilderness от партнера Система университетов штата Колорадо

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 164
Рецензии: 44

О курсе

In this course, you will develop the knowledge and skills to assess and stabilize certain types of patients for transport. By the end of this course, you will be able to: (1) Identify the signs and symptoms associated with a patient in shock, to describe the major categories of shock, to assess a patient with signs of shock and formulate a plan for treatment to stabilize the patient for transport, (2) Identify a patient in cardiac arrest and to describe the components of high performance CPR including placement of an AED, components of quality chest compressions, and options for oxygenation, (3) Identify a patient with under the influence of a drug of abuse or a toxicologic ingestion, assess a patient with a potential or known ingestion, and to formulate a plan for treatment and stabilization for transport including that of a violent patient, (4) Identify the symptoms associated with the most common environmental emergencies including hypothermia, hyperthermia, lightning strike and drowning, to assess patients with an environmental emergency and to describe initial treatment and stabilization for transportation and (5) Understanding your patient's story as well as to think critically about the complaint and symptoms associated with the gastrointestinal track, renal system, and the reproductive system....

Лучшие рецензии

KC

May 07, 2020

Thanking Coursera for this platform as this enable me as well the rest of the aspiring EMT person to perform and been on par with excellence and knowledge wise in practicing at work place station.

RA

Aug 30, 2019

I swear this is the best course I have ever seen , the type of questions and evaluation, the scenario of the scene, every thing is excellent.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 44 отзывов о курсе Medical Emergencies: CPR, Toxicology, and Wilderness

автор: Josue D S C

Apr 15, 2019

fantastic

автор: Priyanka A

Jul 09, 2020

It was great pleasure taking this course, everyone at some or other time come across emergency scenario,then primary care becomes important.Taking this course I have come to about scene safety, BSI and ABCs that's the important first and foremost for life saving .Thank you for this course..!

автор: Joao P L A

Jun 02, 2020

I just learned so much this week that, I just sign for this amazing untrasound classes to understand abdominal pain. Every week I am able to explore so much the Resources of the course, print the reading pages and follow the forums.

автор: T. J C J

Mar 10, 2020

Another great course in the EMT series! A lot of information in this course that builds nicely on all of the previous classes. The final quiz is even laid out more like an on-scene clinical exam instead of stand alone questions.

автор: KARTTIGAYEN C

May 07, 2020

Thanking Coursera for this platform as this enable me as well the rest of the aspiring EMT person to perform and been on par with excellence and knowledge wise in practicing at work place station.

автор: Halimat K

Apr 01, 2020

You should consider taking this course even if you don't plan on working as an EMT, the knowledge will be beneficial to you and the people around you.

автор: RASHEED E A A

Aug 30, 2019

I swear this is the best course I have ever seen , the type of questions and evaluation, the scenario of the scene, every thing is excellent.

автор: Benedicta R

Jul 20, 2020

This course have made it easy for me to know more about Toxicology and enhanced my desire to reach out to those in remote areas.

автор: Usha M

Jun 01, 2020

It was very useful and informative. The pattern of assignment and evaluation of that was up to the point. And teaching was super

автор: Christian I

Mar 28, 2020

I am grateful and thankful for the support and help you provide , in such times and this are the real heroes doing heroic acts.

автор: Paul I

Oct 02, 2019

well structure lecture with all the additional reading and video make more easy to comprehend.

автор: Mimi A Z

Jul 03, 2020

Excellent! Learned more than I could ever expect, awesome presentations by speakers too !

автор: RITESH G

Sep 16, 2019

Foundation of Wilderness Medics. The skill videos are a good way to revise the theory.

автор: ROMEO W

Apr 01, 2020

good course, like the intermittent questions

please revise the links, some don't work

автор: Diana-Alina S

May 24, 2020

I really loved this course . It offers plenty of information and useful videos

автор: Michael O

Feb 27, 2020

Artie's puns are the gift that keeps on giving. Thank you for the course.

автор: NIKISHA P

Jul 29, 2020

Could have given more videos related to practical assessment of shock

автор: ITUEN M B

Jul 05, 2020

Interesting course with a wider knowledge of medical emergencies!

автор: Prathiksha s

Jun 15, 2020

Very beautiful course.. Thank u for providing this information.

автор: Ibiyosi F A

Oct 31, 2019

Amazing teachers. Each modules were so easy to understand.

автор: Zakaria S

May 01, 2020

Such a very helpful course we need as a medical students.

автор: Nguyen P N

Feb 25, 2020

this course help me improve my skill to become a good EMT

автор: ANUJA S I

Apr 09, 2020

THIS COURSE WAS AMAZING. I HAD MUCH INTEREST IN THIS

автор: Fathima s P T

Aug 02, 2020

Awesome course and the instructors are 👌👌

автор: Carter Z

Jul 20, 2020

Very informational and well put together