Chevron Left
Вернуться к Matrix Algebra for Engineers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Matrix Algebra for Engineers от партнера Гонконгский университет науки и технологий

4.8
stars
Оценки: 316
Рецензии: 96

О курсе

This course is all about matrices, and concisely covers the linear algebra that an engineer should know. The mathematics in this course is presented at the level of an advanced high school student, but typically students should take this course after completing a university-level single variable calculus course. There are no derivatives or integrals in this course, but students are expected to have attained a sufficient level of mathematical maturity. Nevertheless, anyone who wants to learn the basics of matrix algebra is welcome to join. The course contains 38 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve after each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of four weeks in the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Lecture notes can be downloaded from http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/matrix-algebra-for-engineers.pdf...

Лучшие рецензии

RH

Nov 07, 2018

Very well-prepared and presented course on matrix/linear algebra operations, with emphasis on engineering considerations. Lecture notes with examples in PDF form are especially helpful.

CG

Mar 03, 2019

Chasnov is outstanding! You will love the course but above all you will adore the way Chasnov marches on through the course and you are acquiring knowledge... He is a real instructor!

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 96 отзывов о курсе Matrix Algebra for Engineers

автор: Jeanette Z

Aug 22, 2019

Overall, a very good course on matrices. There are a few math errors I found, but I still rate at 5 stars due to quality of the overall material. It brought concepts for me that I had learned and needed refreshing on.

автор: Randy Y

Dec 18, 2019

Amazing course, very effective in teaching the fundamentals of matrix algebra and I was able to learn a lot in a relatively short amount of time. The course has well-designed exercises and detailed lecture notes.

автор: Elena H

Dec 06, 2019

I took this course to refresh my knowledge in Matrix algebra. It's my first course on Coursera, and I like the platform a lot. The instructor is great, he makes any topic (even the most complex ones) seem easy.

автор: GAETANO P

Feb 21, 2019

Very nice course. Really well teached. The materials and exercises are well preented. Prof. Chasnov has explained the fundamental concepts of linear algebra in a clear and friendly way.Excellent course.

автор: JORGE E M L V

Mar 12, 2019

Es muy bueno el curso de verdad que lo recomiendo mucho para todos aquellos estudiantes que cursan Álgebra Lineal ya que tiene todas las herramientas necesarias para aprender esa materia

автор: Rongfa Z

Oct 06, 2019

The professor’s dedication and explanation of the problem are great. This course is a basic course for advanced mathematics for engineers and is a good introduction to linear algebra.

автор: Oktarian T

Jan 05, 2020

Very good and straight-forward course. Very engineering-oriented (not many proofs). I had already learnt matrix algebra before so this was a good way to recall my previous knowledge.

автор: Тарасов П С

Nov 10, 2019

I've really enjoyed this course. With little prior knowledge I learnt a lot both theory and practice. Thanks to prof. Chasnov and Hong Kong UoST for making this possible.

автор: Zhang R

Nov 16, 2019

This course is excellent - useful and suit for novice. It built my basic understanding of matrices which gave me a new way to think about mathematics questions.

автор: karam c

Sep 15, 2019

I enjoyed doing all the exercises. Thank you for making the book available with the worked examples, which helped tremendously. Thank you Dr Chasnov

автор: Jaron v G S

Feb 24, 2019

Yes, I spend 30 hours a week but I finished it in 2 weekends. Good course, a lot of video, going from the base to more complex subjects building up.

автор: Chi L L

Feb 06, 2019

A very good course that understanding the needs of science and engineering and belance between length proof and introduction of key main concepts.

автор: Gauri S

Nov 12, 2019

It was very detailed and gave a lot of important formulas for solving problems with Matrix algebra and the instructor followed a good pace.

автор: Vineeth P

Feb 21, 2019

A wonderful course for those who want to start Matrices from scratch. The course covers all the necessary things an engineer requires.

автор: PHUOC P

Nov 06, 2019

excellent course. it helped me understand more about matrix algebra and its application. Thank you so much, Prof. Jeffrey R. Chasnov

автор: Hung T

Jan 11, 2020

The course is really good . It is easy to learn and understand . I got a valuable knowledge of Matrix Algebra. Thank you so much !

автор: Joseph M

Jan 07, 2020

Incredible course, I highly recommend it to anyone in need of building up their math skills for engineering or even business.

автор: Saman A

Jul 10, 2019

Very clear and precise teaching material and videos. Concise explanations of the key ingredients of matrix algebra. Thanks.

автор: Eveline S

Dec 18, 2019

The course was very engaging and Jeffrey delivered it in a very simple way. I love it! Very recommended for the beginners.

автор: Leonardo M d L

Jun 18, 2019

Absolutely amazing! Professor Chasnov, you demonstrated how to introduce Linear Algebra brilliantly! My congratulations!

автор: Cameron M

Feb 07, 2019

This worked as an excellent refresher course! I appreciated the practice exercises and the associated study guide.

автор: Anand M

Mar 09, 2019

It's very good course to study matrices, determinants, vector spaces, eigenvalue and eigenvector and it's usage.

автор: R S K

Dec 06, 2019

A wonderful intro as well as review of Matrix Algebra for students of engineering. It is a quick course.

автор: Nitin A

Jan 17, 2019

Insight into different structures of Matrices, how to work with them, basic linear Algebra skills

автор: Olivio A C J

Sep 22, 2018

Great course. The professor's explanations are very clear and the exercises are very well dosed.