Chevron Left
Вернуться к Market Research and Consumer Behavior

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Market Research and Consumer Behavior от партнера Международная бизнес-школа IE

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 4,496

О курсе

Your marketing quest begins here! The first course in this specialization lays the neccessary groundwork for an overall successful marketing strategy. It is separated into two sections: Market Research and Consumer Behavior. Gain the tools and techniques to translate a decision problem into a research question in the Market Research module. Learn how to design a research plan, analyze the data gathered and accurately interpret and communicate survey reports, translating the results into practical recommendations. You will then focus in on the consumer decision-making process, highlighting the key moments from identifying a need to buying and consuming a product. Adopt a true “consumer focus” in your managerial decisions by analyzing how consumers make decisions, what happens (in their hearts and minds) at different stages of the decision making process, and the variables that influence those decisions. This course will equip you with the knowledge required to understand the state of your product before approaching the market strategy. There’s no better place to build the foundations of your marketing journey!...

Лучшие рецензии

NS

28 июня 2020 г.

Nice and systematic presentation of the contents help to gain the knowledge to anyone.

Really nice and helpful for me , it develops a basic ideas of market and customer relations understanding.

S

9 апр. 2020 г.

Thank-you for the course. Amazing professor and his teaching style. Gained a lot of clarity and insight towards how to conduct research, choose a sample, frame hypothesis and avoid making errors.

Фильтр по:

926–950 из 970 отзывов о курсе Market Research and Consumer Behavior

автор: Nataly D

22 мар. 2019 г.

Really shallow and not very well structured/explained topics

автор: 杨咏冰

10 июня 2016 г.

There isn't any test and the lectures are very boring.

автор: Kavita K I

23 мая 2020 г.

Less number of illustrations on Questionnair design

автор: Asmita S

14 июня 2020 г.

very generic. no what I was looking for.

автор: ALAN P

25 сент. 2017 г.

cant understand the professor very well

автор: Ahmed H

10 июля 2022 г.

it wasn't a good learning experience.

автор: Esrat J E

22 сент. 2020 г.

best

автор: Gonzalo T T

8 апр. 2022 г.

,

автор: Arshiya A

25 янв. 2023 г.

I've had bad teachers in my life, But wow! This guy unlocked a whole new level! Every single part of his teaching is awful. His kindergarten level knowledge, his robot like talking as if he's reading from a textbook, his sloppy power point slides, his repetition (you can summarize the whole course in 5 sentences) and GOD! HIS TERRIBLE ACCENT (We're sitting to learn consumer behavior from a guy who pronounces consumer "Conjumer"). Don't waste your time here, you'll end up with a headache like me. instead go to a magical website called Google and search the course title, you'll find stuff that are a lot more helpful than this course. P.S: I don't understand all these 5-star ratings. Is he keeping your family hostage?

автор: Deleted A

7 авг. 2016 г.

I've taken 4-5 courses on Coursera before and always found the quality top notch. Sorry to say but this particular course doesn't even begin to compare. I'm struggling to even get through the first week of videos. I find it unstructured and rather poorly presented. The important concepts that should be explained are being skimmed over but binary terms and concepts are delved into detail. The first two or three videos have an immense amount of repetition: same sentence/content repeated 2-3 times in a different manner. Coursera and the University should seriously consider re-doing this particular course. If I had paid for this, I would've been very unhappy.

автор: 黎宣位 ( L

7 сент. 2022 г.

It is not a good course for a 4.4 rating. The speaker is simply reading the content instead of teaching it logically. Thus it is not interesting at all. It is more of a word explanation, like I am listening to a dictionary. The explanation was superficial and dry.

The powerpoint silde is poorly made. It contains too much information and some of them are in captain which is not very readable.

The idea of interactive video clip is nice. But there is too much redundancy and it is not very credible.

I would not recommend to anyone, continue the specialisation or even any course from IE again. Maybe it fits some people but definitely not me.

Good luck.

автор: Gautham G

30 мая 2019 г.

The positives about this course: The PDFs that are attached as a part of this course. Wonderful material. Learnt the most from them. They spurred my interest and gave me lots to google about.

The negatives about this course: The instructor. I have had good teachers whose each word is irreplaceable when they are teaching a concept. This instructor is not so. The way he phrases certain sentences changes the meaning of the sentence and at times come out as the opposite of the intended meaning. Not impressed with the level of detail covered in the videos. Superficial knowledge.

автор: LAILA B

13 дек. 2017 г.

This is the worst class I probably had to attend at coursera . I struggled during it and considered many times to leave it. If it wasn't for the following classes that really interested me I would have stopped .

I couldn't understand the professor when he was speaking as he has a very heavy accent and not all the videos had subtitles . Further , I had trouble understanding key concepts as they weren't really well explained , I had to go and research it on google .

автор: Oybekjon M

9 мая 2020 г.

course lacks real worlds examples and in the beginning there must be definitions for certain terminologies and overview. See courses provided by University of Illinois. Your course was like robot reading me some short definitions without explanations, what to do let me finish this specialization

автор: Chong T C

20 июня 2021 г.

Repetitive & super long intro for every video which lasts for 20s. Redundant content on the woman example buying different kinds of stuff, there are way too many videos on that simple concept. All capital letters in slides are hard to read. Poor formatting of text in quizzes.

автор: Youssef A

12 июня 2020 г.

I was very disappointed in the course as it is mainly focused on listing the different types of research, etc. without a variety of examples that better help reflect the content. The course was more concerned with recalling definitions than actually explaining the concepts.

автор: Diletta S

13 янв. 2021 г.

Extremely theoretical and the few concrete examples (like the purchase phases in the store) were not practical. I had to go through other sources to go deeper in the subject and get clearer definitions and examples.

I would not recommend this course.

автор: Kumar P

8 мая 2021 г.

Why do we even have a person telling us? This course could well be a presentation and we could read through it. Not at all helpful, only theory, no case studies. A lot of mistakes in the text slides and the delivery of the video.

автор: Masoud A

15 янв. 2017 г.

The material is extremely fragmented and it seems like that the instructor is just throwing information at you without caring if you are absorbing any of it at all. I got a headache and lost my motivation to learn the subject!

автор: Mohammed A K

22 окт. 2020 г.

This course is too boring. Lectures should be practical with a better structure. the instructor is also not engaging, seems that he just memorizes what he is saying. There are no real examples for entrepreneurs.

автор: vijaydilipraj

7 мар. 2021 г.

This module is very poorly structured. The professor lacks the expertise to explain the contents of the module in a fashion that is understood by all. He gave the impression as if he is reading from a textbook.

автор: Luiz S

9 апр. 2018 г.

There are many typos in the written material and in the videos.

The professor lacks of good teaching skills. He keeps repeating the same phrases over and over again.

His Hindi accent is hard to catch sometimes.

автор: Tamal T

29 сент. 2019 г.

The content was very theoretical, professor provided extremely superficial knowledge and worst of all, kept on deep diving into the easiest of concepts, while only skimming through the important ones.

автор: Neha B

18 сент. 2016 г.

Professor is really bad. Had to google most of the topics to understand them better. Not at all up to the usual Coursera standards. My sympathies to the people who have paid for this course.

автор: Thennavan E

20 авг. 2021 г.

I am really not happy with the content. Too much theory and no practical examples to understand the concepts better, IE business school must revamp the course. I am really disappointed