Chevron Left
Вернуться к Market Research and Consumer Behavior

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Market Research and Consumer Behavior от партнера Международная бизнес-школа IE

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 4,345
Рецензии: 942

О курсе

Your marketing quest begins here! The first course in this specialization lays the neccessary groundwork for an overall successful marketing strategy. It is separated into two sections: Market Research and Consumer Behavior. Gain the tools and techniques to translate a decision problem into a research question in the Market Research module. Learn how to design a research plan, analyze the data gathered and accurately interpret and communicate survey reports, translating the results into practical recommendations. You will then focus in on the consumer decision-making process, highlighting the key moments from identifying a need to buying and consuming a product. Adopt a true “consumer focus” in your managerial decisions by analyzing how consumers make decisions, what happens (in their hearts and minds) at different stages of the decision making process, and the variables that influence those decisions. This course will equip you with the knowledge required to understand the state of your product before approaching the market strategy. There’s no better place to build the foundations of your marketing journey!...

Лучшие рецензии

NS

28 июня 2020 г.

Nice and systematic presentation of the contents help to gain the knowledge to anyone.

Really nice and helpful for me , it develops a basic ideas of market and customer relations understanding.

DV

18 окт. 2018 г.

This is a very complete course, with a lot of interesting concepts. People without formal studies on marketing who want to have overall, strong and relevant understanding should start right here!

Фильтр по:

876–900 из 945 отзывов о курсе Market Research and Consumer Behavior

автор: Erica H

20 мар. 2021 г.

This course gives an overview of many concepts but they are skimmed over without much detail or any useful examples. I was introduced to many terms related to consumer behavior and market research but I don't feel that I could successfully apply anything from this course as it was mostly just definitions of the terms with no other information.

автор: Sher N L

29 янв. 2018 г.

What had the professor taught sometimes contradicts with the information provided in the slide and this leads to confusion among students, of which I think the videos published should go for double checking before it is being published. Also, the quiz done at the end does not provide us with the correct answers when we got it done wrongly.

автор: Ines M D S

7 мар. 2018 г.

There is a lot of information that is covered at a high level. Instructor's English was average, meaning that there was a lot of sentences that did not add any value to the course content.

The course could be scripted, to ensure that more meaningful information is provided for each video.

External reading wasn't very helpful for course

автор: A K M M R

13 апр. 2020 г.

Course content is good but please change the instructor. Terrible delivery. Just regurgitates text book information without explaining the concepts on a human level. Doesn't have clear idea about what he's talking about. And please fix the quiz questions, riddled with false answers and spelling mistakes

автор: Abhinav A

25 февр. 2017 г.

The professor does not pronounce the words correctly. His English grammar is bad. The terms used are too difficult to understand and way of teaching is too complicated. The PPTs are full of errors and too direct, there is no continuity. I hardly learnt anything from this video.

автор: John A

7 янв. 2021 г.

Material is elementary. Provides vocabulary and a theoretical framework to marketing concepts and consumer behavior - the "what" - but gives few practical examples or exercises that will help you translate into day-to-day marketing activities.

автор: K R K

10 июня 2020 г.

Course is too much oriented towards research papers and lacks any practical aspect. There should be some exercise which can actually help the learner to learn practical usage of the learnings and can apply in a real/hypothetical situation.

автор: Snehil R

31 авг. 2016 г.

This course needs alot more examples, especially where the statistical tools come into play. It would better to separate consumer behaviour and market research, as different courses. Basically, too much theory and too little practice.

автор: Kirti R

11 мая 2020 г.

The concepts/topics covered were interesting but the professor is not very engaging. The content and the visuals are dull - can be made more informative!

Should include questions from reading material as well in the graded exams.

автор: Sherley V I

8 авг. 2020 г.

the course is uncomplete in topics, the teacher says he will have a clip about certain things that are never teached during the 4 weeks. The ideas are all mixed up and rarely give a direct definition or concept about things

автор: Seyedeh S B

8 мая 2020 г.

The pace of teaching was sometimes slow and sometimes fast leaving many details and explanations out. If somebody has already had courses related to Marketing and Research Methods, then better not go through this course.

автор: Lea H

19 авг. 2019 г.

disappointing course, it was quite vague, the instructor seemed to be reading from a textbook rather than actually explaining things. i expected better from ie. this is the worst course i did on coursera.

автор: ahmad j

23 июня 2016 г.

i do really disappointed because when professor starts the third & 4th week he was only throwing the information without enough explanation so i had to read more about the topics to pass the quiz .

автор: David R

22 июня 2016 г.

In my opinion, the professor's accent and speaking style makes the content difficult to understand. In addition, the course does not seem to have been properly designed

автор: Bojan V

27 апр. 2020 г.

Very superficial. The instructor did not add any value - just some info quickly presented. Very disappointed; I was expecting much more from IE!

автор: Tony J

9 февр. 2017 г.

Fairly poor level of detail - you feel like you end up just learning terms without really getting a proper test on the understanding behind it.

автор: Ishant G

23 апр. 2020 г.

I would the information provided in the course is a lot but it lacks the quality of explanation, they could have used some case studies

автор: Prathiksha K

26 мая 2021 г.

The explanation of topics were discussed in gist. It would be better if more explanation of the topics are given

автор: Joseph T P

15 сент. 2020 г.

Very poorly-structured course. I found that the content was very random and most concepts were hardly explained.

автор: YING Z

19 апр. 2019 г.

slides are not clear and materials are not very interesting, explain the concepts too fast and not deep enough.

автор: LiLiana L

28 июля 2019 г.

The content is very limited, it needs more examples, more video examples and more reading content.

автор: Paula W

7 дек. 2021 г.

j​ust covers a bunch of terms i did not need to know - would not recommend this course

автор: Nattakarn C

12 июля 2022 г.

Too much on theories. Need more real examples and implementation to make sense.

автор: Darius O

5 сент. 2016 г.

Lack of examples, sometimes it is not easy to understand what lesson is about

автор: Ibraam W Y N

31 дек. 2019 г.

market research modules need to be completed, it has missing information.