Chevron Left
Вернуться к Market Research and Consumer Behavior

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Market Research and Consumer Behavior от партнера Международная бизнес-школа IE

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 4,351

О курсе

Your marketing quest begins here! The first course in this specialization lays the neccessary groundwork for an overall successful marketing strategy. It is separated into two sections: Market Research and Consumer Behavior. Gain the tools and techniques to translate a decision problem into a research question in the Market Research module. Learn how to design a research plan, analyze the data gathered and accurately interpret and communicate survey reports, translating the results into practical recommendations. You will then focus in on the consumer decision-making process, highlighting the key moments from identifying a need to buying and consuming a product. Adopt a true “consumer focus” in your managerial decisions by analyzing how consumers make decisions, what happens (in their hearts and minds) at different stages of the decision making process, and the variables that influence those decisions. This course will equip you with the knowledge required to understand the state of your product before approaching the market strategy. There’s no better place to build the foundations of your marketing journey!...

Лучшие рецензии

NS

28 июня 2020 г.

Nice and systematic presentation of the contents help to gain the knowledge to anyone.

Really nice and helpful for me , it develops a basic ideas of market and customer relations understanding.

S

9 апр. 2020 г.

Thank-you for the course. Amazing professor and his teaching style. Gained a lot of clarity and insight towards how to conduct research, choose a sample, frame hypothesis and avoid making errors.

Фильтр по:

851–875 из 947 отзывов о курсе Market Research and Consumer Behavior

автор: Md I H

8 окт. 2021 г.

its specially focused on consumer behavior

автор: Thet N S

4 июня 2020 г.

in week 4, i want more practical examples.

автор: Sebastian S

31 авг. 2017 г.

The English of the teachers could be b

автор: nayla

2 апр. 2018 г.

It was too theoretical in my opinion.

автор: Maged M A

3 июля 2020 г.

Not enough examples for a beginner

автор: Fátima M L

27 мая 2017 г.

Very superficial; very basic stuff

автор: Cristian B

7 окт. 2020 г.

need more examples on definitions

автор: Armando M

24 авг. 2020 г.

Requires more practical examples

автор: Andrew J B

15 сент. 2021 г.

Instructor seemed dispassionate

автор: Chaitanya M

27 апр. 2020 г.

Some Live Tutorials were great.

автор: shorn

24 авг. 2017 г.

Some aspects are confusing.

автор: Anadi S

24 авг. 2020 г.

Orator could be better.

автор: Ajinkya A W

9 дек. 2018 г.

content is good

автор: MOHAMMAD R

15 мая 2020 г.

Its helpful

автор: sahil s

11 сент. 2017 г.

Too basic

автор: Devkant K

25 апр. 2020 г.

Average

автор: Aabid A S

2 мая 2021 г.

Great

автор: Shubham k s

30 сент. 2020 г.

GOOD

автор: iraiamuthan.v

11 дек. 2020 г.

No

автор: Nicholas M F

8 авг. 2017 г.

Really disappointing. Some practical issues: no downloadable slides; no feedback to wrong answers on quiz (only show question and whether got it right or wrong -not even the possible answers); full of confusing typos (casual research instead of causal). Poorly presented. Skims over important concepts, while painfully labouring the utterly obvious (yes, one really gets it after countless videos that Tiffany has run out of milk for her coffee and that this is what drives her purchase decision, whereas buying a computer is more involved and buying clothes somewhere in between). Practical examples would also really help. Not a good advert for IE, and really don't understand some of the rave reviews for this course. On the positive side: the academic papers on risk aversion (prospect theory) and self-reporting (how questions shape answers) were really enlightening, and seeing these alone makes up for the sheer pain of wading through the course itself.

автор: Ishank C

27 мая 2020 г.

Consumer Behavior portion was alright, but a huge dissatisfaction with the Market Research part. Extremely less content under Market Research, can't be categorized even under "Overview of Market Research". Videos are missing, I have noticed at least 2 videos to be missing. Confusing example of a consumer buying behavior demonstration shown under market research. Many times, some important concepts are just read out as they are in the PPT with not even a definition of those technical words. There are a lot of problems and issues in the Market Research part, have listed a few only. Many in the discussion forum have also raised similar concerns.

автор: Jennifer A

27 авг. 2016 г.

We are getting basic ideas, but going through all the information structuring the ideas too quickly, with NO examples / limited examples, which is what will teach us the most. Then, we get to the quiz with questions where we have to apply real life examples to the structured learning and it's very difficult. Instead, too much time spent on videos of "role playing" - just spend time giving proper examples we can learn from instead of blasting through them. Furthermore, the professor is difficult to understand a lot of the time.

The visuals are the best part of the course.

автор: Colleen S

3 сент. 2021 г.

This course had a lot of good information. The problem and reason I gave it 2 stars is that a lot of information is missing. The videos do not relate to questions on the quiz. You have to download a resource powerpoint to view information which is not addressed in the video content. It would also be helpful to give more examples throughout the course. I recommend that this course is completely redone with new videos (week 2 was a waste of time) and powerpoint topics are included in the videos. Please fix it so people can understand what is being discussed in the course.

автор: Joy D

16 окт. 2016 г.

I enjoyed some of this course content, but mostly did not enjoy the course delivery. The instructor is very warm and friendly, but not well articulate. Also, the way the course content is extremely segmented into short videos, with 20 sec intros to each video, is extremely distracting and interrupted my concentration. I I felt the videos with Tiffany were unnecessary and a waste of time. Also, I felt there were not enough examples or really life examples, especially later in the course when describing different types of date and analysis.

автор: Vikram k

26 мар. 2020 г.

I honestly was expecting a lot more from the course. The instructor was not articulate in many of the areas. There were many topics on which practical examples could have been given to make the subject matter easier to digest. There should have been detailed write ups on the topics to supplement the videos. In a lot of the videos, It was almost as if the instructor was reading from a PPT. Being an instructor myself, I found this course well below par. Hoping the other courses in this series is better.