Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Power of Markets I: The Basics of Supply and Demand and Consumer Behavior

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Power of Markets I: The Basics of Supply and Demand and Consumer Behavior от партнера Рочестерский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 210
Рецензии: 38

О курсе

This opening module of the Power of Markets course covers the basic assumptions about market participants made by economists, the concept of opportunity cost, and the key determinants of supply and demand. We will then learn how to use the supply-demand framework to explain and predict market outcomes and to show how government policies affect those market outcomes. We will look at how quantity demanded and supplied respond to their key determinants in quantitative (elasticity) as well as qualitative terms. The last two weeks of the first module will investigate consumer behavior more closely and show how consumer choices are driven by the interplay of preferences and budget constraints. We will employ the consumer choice framework to examine investor choice as well as policies such as ObamaCare and school choice. Finally, we will also address the concept of how to distribute a given amount of goods across a society’s consumers in the most efficient manner....

Лучшие рецензии

AD
7 июня 2020 г.

It was a wonderful experience, how the concept of economics is related in day-to-day activities is told in a conceptual manner. It was a great time learning the concepts.

A
7 апр. 2018 г.

The instructor was very nice. He explained every topic with real world examples which made the course easier to understand and interesting.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 38 отзывов о курсе The Power of Markets I: The Basics of Supply and Demand and Consumer Behavior

автор: James d

27 янв. 2017 г.

This was very help of everything i need to know about managing and dealing with different kinds of real world problems.

автор: Felipe O G C B

19 сент. 2016 г.

Excellent course. Examples given are very well explained, the professor is pretty clear and has a nice approach when talking. An excelent course for people interested in Microeconomics, although you might need at least an Economics Introductory Course to get the hang of it.

автор: Abolaji A

18 дек. 2017 г.

This course was really helpful as it provided in-depth understanding and a unique perspective to supply chain management. In addition, the lecturer was quite articulate despite the highly technical concepts introduced and explained. Highly recommended!

автор: Huynh L D

21 июня 2016 г.

Great revision for economics supply and demand and consumer behavior.

The course is a challenging reinforcement to supply and demand basics.

This course offers a lot of practice to revise those basic economic concepts.

автор: HIROAKI

4 янв. 2016 г.

I have taken this course to learn this topic in English. I had studied this topic in my language. This topic was a little bit confusing, but I could understand thanks to this .

автор: Wei Z

2 сент. 2019 г.

Dear Professor Mark Zupan,

Thank you very much for your great course, which has helped me to understand the theory and methodology of Economics deeply.

Best wishes.

Wei Zhu

автор: ARVIND D

7 июня 2020 г.

It was a wonderful experience, how the concept of economics is related in day-to-day activities is told in a conceptual manner. It was a great time learning the concepts.

автор: Armaan

8 апр. 2018 г.

The instructor was very nice. He explained every topic with real world examples which made the course easier to understand and interesting.

автор: ROSHAN R

17 мая 2020 г.

its an awesome experience by learning through coursera and it helps me a lot nd by soving quiz it give me a satisfaction result

автор: ANURAG J

7 окт. 2018 г.

it is a very good course. i understand many things on demand and supply and different curves . thank you...........

автор: DHARMENDRA S

26 сент. 2020 г.

in this course i have learn lot of thinking related to microeconomics .very good facuilty

автор: Sergienko A

14 апр. 2020 г.

It was a wonderful course, it made my brain work hard:)Thank you very much!

автор: Mario J C M

12 мар. 2019 г.

Great course to introduce yourself to basic concepts in microeconomics!

автор: Roman B

19 апр. 2017 г.

The course that changes way of thinking. Thank you a lot for this.

автор: Alpesh L

25 сент. 2020 г.

Very nicely explanation of each and every topic

автор: Akapo O

19 мая 2021 г.

It was an enlightening course. I learnt a lot

автор: amitdas_06@yahoo.com

30 июля 2020 г.

Great course and awesome teacher. Well done.

автор: Raymond L

9 мар. 2018 г.

excellent professor,nice teaching style

автор: Martin I

27 февр. 2018 г.

Easy to follow, clear explanation

автор: Nicholas K

19 мар. 2018 г.

Very instructive.

автор: Shafi V

29 окт. 2020 г.

great course

автор: Bart B

4 февр. 2017 г.

Interesting!

автор: EMMANUEL Q

11 окт. 2016 г.

good course

автор: Abraham D

29 апр. 2019 г.

Xexe

автор: Sreeram N

1 июля 2020 г.

Economics and related topic are my all-time favourite one and that was the only reason I choose the course. The course was very informative and useful for me. The topics are basically the factors which we follow in our life. In my opinion, the drawback of the course is the graphs which explained is already completed and it is very difficult to understand for a student like me. Therefore, it is my humble suggestion that please draw the graphs live and explain each and every line while constructing the graph. In the full, the course is very useful. Thank you for providing me with an opportunity to complete this course.