Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Power of Markets I: The Basics of Supply and Demand and Consumer Behavior

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Power of Markets I: The Basics of Supply and Demand and Consumer Behavior от партнера Рочестерский университет

4.6
Оценки: 105
Рецензии: 24

О курсе

This opening module of the Power of Markets course covers the basic assumptions about market participants made by economists, the concept of opportunity cost, and the key determinants of supply and demand. We will then learn how to use the supply-demand framework to explain and predict market outcomes and to show how government policies affect those market outcomes. We will look at how quantity demanded and supplied respond to their key determinants in quantitative (elasticity) as well as qualitative terms. The last two weeks of the first module will investigate consumer behavior more closely and show how consumer choices are driven by the interplay of preferences and budget constraints. We will employ the consumer choice framework to examine investor choice as well as policies such as ObamaCare and school choice. Finally, we will also address the concept of how to distribute a given amount of goods across a society’s consumers in the most efficient manner....

Лучшие рецензии

A

Apr 08, 2018

The instructor was very nice. He explained every topic with real world examples which made the course easier to understand and interesting.

JD

Jan 27, 2017

This was very help of everything i need to know about managing and dealing with different kinds of real world problems.

Фильтр по:

1–24 из 24 отзывов о курсе The Power of Markets I: The Basics of Supply and Demand and Consumer Behavior

автор: Mario J C M

Mar 12, 2019

Great course to introduce yourself to basic concepts in microeconomics!

автор: ADESOJI D

Dec 18, 2017

This course was really helpful as it provided in-depth understanding and a unique perspective to supply chain management. In addition, the lecturer was quite articulate despite the highly technical concepts introduced and explained. Highly recommended!

автор: Martin I

Feb 27, 2018

Easy to follow, clear explanation

автор: HIROAKI

Jan 04, 2016

I have taken this course to learn this topic in English. I had studied this topic in my language. This topic was a little bit confusing, but I could understand thanks to this .

автор: Raymond L

Mar 09, 2018

excellent professor,nice teaching style

автор: Felipe O G C B

Sep 19, 2016

Excellent course. Examples given are very well explained, the professor is pretty clear and has a nice approach when talking. An excelent course for people interested in Microeconomics, although you might need at least an Economics Introductory Course to get the hang of it.

автор: Roman B

Apr 19, 2017

The course that changes way of thinking. Thank you a lot for this.

автор: Bart B

Feb 04, 2017

Interesting!

автор: James d

Jan 27, 2017

This was very help of everything i need to know about managing and dealing with different kinds of real world problems.

автор: Do H L

Jun 21, 2016

Great revision for economics supply and demand and consumer behavior.

The course is a challenging reinforcement to supply and demand basics.

This course offers a lot of practice to revise those basic economic concepts.

автор: Issah Q

Oct 11, 2016

good course

автор: Armaan

Apr 08, 2018

The instructor was very nice. He explained every topic with real world examples which made the course easier to understand and interesting.

автор: Nicholas K

Mar 19, 2018

Very instructive.

автор: ANURAG J

Oct 07, 2018

it is a very good course. i understand many things on demand and supply and different curves . thank you...........

автор: Abraham C C

Apr 29, 2019

Xexe

автор: Wei Z

Sep 02, 2019

Dear Professor Mark Zupan,

Thank you very much for your great course, which has helped me to understand the theory and methodology of Economics deeply.

Best wishes.

Wei Zhu

автор: Heide S

Mar 31, 2016

good explanations, easy to understand

автор: Aabid A S

Jun 07, 2016

Its really Good.

автор: Amar M

Mar 09, 2016

Some concepts need more clarification/ elaborations.

автор: Samuel S L

Jan 09, 2017

Great course!

автор: James J

Jun 06, 2019

I learned a lot about consumer side economics. However, I was left with a distaste for a political bent. I don't care what direction the political bent was placed, I care that it was put there at all. He went deep into Obama-care, education voucher systems, and other hot topics.

автор: Wojciech M

Jan 03, 2016

In general it was an interesting and thought-provoking course. The only minus was that we weren't able to download a pdf version of a book to which the professor kept referring. Recommend for anyone who wants to get to know the basics of economy.

автор: Muhammad A B

Aug 17, 2016

Sometimes I don't understand when the lecture gives some examples of an abstract concept

автор: Ricardo J O

Dec 20, 2015

As it is, unfortunetly I can only rate it as a 2/5. The lectures are presented in a reasonable way, but this is a somewhat technical course, for wich additional materials would need to be mandatory. There are no slides for the lectures, the instructor mentions chapters of a book and does not provide the materials to students pursue a more effective way of studying the materials. Also, the quizzes are excessively challeging taking into consideration that the only resource availble to students are the videos. In my opinion, presenting a course that only has videos is not an effective way of learning. To make this course more effective and to allow students to learn more effectivelly and get some learning objectives, more material besides the videos must be made available. As it is, no more than a 2/5 is possible to rate this course.