Chevron Left
Вернуться к Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19 от партнера Торонтский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 8,340

О курсе

Never in the history of humanity have so many people been feeling intense anxiety related to COVID-19 and the world it will leave in its wake. The intent of this course is to give you a deeper understanding of the anxiety reaction as it relates to various aspects of our current life, ranging from our consumption of news to the way we talk to our children about this. I will also give you clear strategies for managing and, in fact, turning off the anxiety response at least for short periods. My sincere hope is that you will leave this course with a better understanding of how your brain reacts to crises, along with some powerful tools for managing it before it manages you. In this course we will cover: 1.1 Introduction and Overview 1.2 Understanding the Anxiety Response 1.3 The Necessity of Strategies to Manage Anxiety 1.4 Achieving Relaxation: A Skill We All Need to Learn Now 2.1 Why Watching the News is Addicting and How to Manage Your Consumption 2.2 The Critical Art of Mental Distraction to Crowd Out Stressors 2.3 How We Think About Physical Distancing and Explaining it to Our Children 3.1 The Effects of Isolation 3.2 Some Strategies to Make Isolation More Tolerable 3.3 The Importance of Social Connection in a Physical Distancing World 4.1 The Need to Guard Against Depression: The Importance of Control 4.2 Bring it Together: Practice Makes Proficient 4.3 Invitation to Suggest Additional Videos...

Лучшие рецензии

AM

17 июля 2020 г.

So grateful that a course like this exists. I found the information that was presented easy to understand and in such a way that small changes to my daily routine seem manageable. Thank you very much!

VS

19 июля 2020 г.

The course is very insightful. The topics were carefully and simply taught by Prof. Joordens. It's easy to understand and has helped a lot in understanding how our minds work esp during this pandemic.

Фильтр по:

2201–2225 из 2,463 отзывов о курсе Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19

автор: Christian M F

30 авг. 2020 г.

I like the charisma and simplicity of the author of the course. The course is very short, for sure you can generate other additional videos to cover other additional strategies. Congratulations for your generosity and desire to help others.

автор: LaShawna O

23 июля 2020 г.

Thank you for helping me understand how to let go of things I can't control to reduce stress/anxiety through breathing, pausing, physical social distancing, connecting verbally with positive people and re-calibrating essentially. Thank you!

автор: Jofe M M G

17 июля 2020 г.

Thank you for sharing your knowledge and expertise despite having a very simple gadget. I agree with you that it is the message and teachings that are more important. Keep up the good work and good intentions of helping others. God bless.

автор: Mohammad A

29 июля 2020 г.

The course is very effective in a pandemic situation like corona virus, and it help us to know circumstances and work according to the situation. In such scary situation how we should keep our mind stable can understand from this course

автор: Anusha T

25 апр. 2020 г.

Takes into consideration the influence of COVID on the mental health of people, around the globe. Along with providing information and techniques that are not only relevant during this pandemic, about also helpful when this is all over.

автор: dhanashree m

13 окт. 2020 г.

I am dealing with a lot of anxiety at the moment , but this course helped me to kind of take control over my emotional state , and bonus it has shown the practical ways to cope with it ,it was really helpful and easy to understand .

автор: Konstantina C

8 мар. 2021 г.

I think it is helpful to add also other meditation styles even as a reference, so that people dont get discouraged if one style doesnt work for them. this is why i put 4 instead of 5 stars. thank you for all the info and ideas. <3

автор: Dr M

6 июля 2020 г.

Enjoyed the course, very useful and lucid presentation. However had to take the course twice to get the certificate. made some enrollment mistake in my first attempt. hence even after completing it, could not get the certificate

автор: Paula C A G M

16 апр. 2020 г.

This course was extremely interesting and I´ve learned a lot of useful things. Sometimes, in my point of view, content was repeated and summerized too often, but in general I am very glad I assisted that course. Thank you so much!

автор: Fakhri A R

16 окт. 2020 г.

Good explanation from the lecturer. But, there is a problem about the slide presentation. Sometimes, we cannot see the full writing of the explanation, because the picture of lecture sometimes block the view of full slide.

автор: Faaiza N K

30 июня 2020 г.

THIS COURSE IS VERY NIFTY IN THIS CURRENT PANDEMIC SITUATION. I RECOMMEND EVERY ONE TO TAKE UP THIS COURSE BUT ESPECIALLY TO THOSE WHO FEELS VERY ARDUOUS TO CONTROL THERE MIND DURING ISOLATION.

автор: Fabrizio C

4 нояб. 2020 г.

Good review of potential strategies to cope with the current situation. At the same time no breakthrough discovery. The Prof is really good and has a great psychology course here on Coursera.

автор: Henry D

21 мар. 2021 г.

All modules and presentation are well organized. Application is limitless considering that we experience anxiety and stress in almost all aspect of life and not only during this pandemic.

автор: Shirvana D R

4 сент. 2020 г.

This course was well paced and the Instructor is very knowledgeable and practical. His suggestions for activities to do during this time was helpful as well. I may actually try Karaoke.

автор: Shweta M D

1 июля 2020 г.

It was an amazing experience to learn and inculcate some behaviour changes in to slef development in this time of crisis. Thankyou to the experts and the instructor and the proffesor

автор: ANUVRAT M

20 мая 2020 г.

The methods and things taken in this course are not only realted to COVID 19 crisis but also can be used for all other things happening in life. Course was very helpful in general.

автор: Rabia A

21 июля 2020 г.

A Very nicely put together course that definitely highlights what measures are needed to be taken by one during this pandemic and how one can take care of their mental health.

автор: Arianna M

1 нояб. 2020 г.

This course was very helpful, it definitely opened my mind to controlling anxiety. Also loved the focus on the importance of not being socially isolated. Thank you Steve.

автор: Md. S A S

19 июля 2020 г.

During this COVID-19 period, having this course is such a blessing. From this type, of course, any student or any person can keep him/her fit both mentally & physically.

автор: Zydrune S

14 сент. 2020 г.

Short, clear and useful information.

And some really practical tips how to manage yourself in this period, and how to help yourself by helping others. Great! Thank you!

автор: Saumya N

7 июля 2020 г.

It was a good course, with simple and easily understandeable concepts. For me most of the information provided through the course was repetitive with few new learnings.

автор: NIKITA S

24 янв. 2022 г.

I think is hard to combat each day, it's passed almost two years since the isolation and and reconnecting has not been so easy, especially the management of stres...

автор: triveni g

2 авг. 2020 г.

Good information thank you, the way how to control our mind without anxious, stress ..regarding the society and our mind set...let us be safe during covid-19 crises

автор: Aditya A K

12 июля 2020 г.

it was really satisfying and nice course during these COVID19 situation. It will really help to lead a good and healthy thought process. Looking forward for it ;)

автор: Reem H

20 нояб. 2020 г.

loved this course! great instructor with some really good POSITIVE VIBES! I actually enjoyed this course! we need more like this short and quick beneficial courses