Chevron Left
Вернуться к Major Engineering Project Performance

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Major Engineering Project Performance от партнера Лидский университет

4.8
Оценки: 112
Рецензии: 19

О курсе

Manage large projects by identifying their key characteristics, examining the key factors and risks that affect their performance and exploring methods to counter their impact on the successful delivery of projects. Looking into examples of best practice, you'll explore the relationship between projects, programmes and portfolios. You'll also discover the roles performed by the project manager, examine the difficulties associated with quantifying transaction costs in major project management and consider how different management approaches impact on these costs. Optimism bias and strategic misinterpretation regularly cause delays to major engineering projects. Using stimulating case studies, you'll evaluate the measures of success and compare and contrast 'project success' versus 'project management success'. In the final week of the course, you'll research and present a contemporary example of a major engineering project from your own country. This course explores concepts analysed in the University’s Online MSc in Engineering Management. If you are interested to develop your skills further, take a look at our online degree....

Лучшие рецензии

SP

Sep 10, 2019

The course is very much practicality oriented. Learning process and structure of the course is very well and easy to go.

EV

Aug 29, 2018

great and informative! Lots of useful information with external links and references.

Фильтр по:

1–19 из 19 отзывов о курсе Major Engineering Project Performance

автор: Mina W B S

Jul 13, 2019

Great Course, I get a lot of new definitions and methods for major projects

автор: Mustafa h r

Oct 27, 2018

It is very good course. It helped me alot in learning new things.

автор: chetan K R

Mar 10, 2019

RICH CONTENT

автор: abbas H

Jun 07, 2018

Great wisdow and knowledge enhancement

автор: Chris C

Apr 23, 2018

Very detailed.

автор: Khaled o

Sep 24, 2018

very helpful and added new knowledge to me in the project management field

автор: Edgaras V

Aug 29, 2018

great and informative! Lots of useful information with external links and references.

автор: Victor J G A

May 24, 2019

Awesome program

автор: Juliana J F d S R

Jul 22, 2019

Course very good and didactic, easy to understand. I've learned many important concepts and I'm sure it will help me a lot.

автор: suraj p

Sep 10, 2019

The course is very much practicality oriented. Learning process and structure of the course is very well and easy to go.

автор: Julie D M

Oct 07, 2019

Very interesting with lots of information with references

автор: Dionni O Y A

Dec 09, 2019

Outstanding and completely

автор: Willian S

Sep 23, 2019

Un tema de altísima importancia e interés, especialmente para países en desarrollo. Recomendaría que este tópico fuera incluido en curso y/o posgrados de proyectos en las universidades.

автор: Prashant R

Oct 15, 2019

Nice learning experience

автор: samar m m h E a

Oct 28, 2019

the course is very useful and added to me a lot of skills and knowledge at mangement

автор: Muohsien A

Mar 09, 2019

very good

автор: Laimer R C

Jun 26, 2019

I did like the Major Project Course, but there's some points that we can get better, the most important is the oportunity of interact with the teacher, in my opinion is just the only thing missing in this course.

автор: Jianbin

Jun 12, 2018

Just feeling it is a very general course with little valued knowledge.

автор: Server B

Jan 10, 2019

Although subject is very interesting & appealing, course material is not that great. Content is theoretical not providing practical tools to utilize in day-do-day project / portfolio / program (strategic ) management