Chevron Left
Вернуться к Машинное обучение с использованием Python

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Машинное обучение с использованием Python от партнера IBM

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 9,957
Рецензии: 1,638

О курсе

This course dives into the basics of machine learning using an approachable, and well-known programming language, Python. In this course, we will be reviewing two main components: First, you will be learning about the purpose of Machine Learning and where it applies to the real world. Second, you will get a general overview of Machine Learning topics such as supervised vs unsupervised learning, model evaluation, and Machine Learning algorithms. In this course, you practice with real-life examples of Machine learning and see how it affects society in ways you may not have guessed! By just putting in a few hours a week for the next few weeks, this is what you’ll get. 1) New skills to add to your resume, such as regression, classification, clustering, sci-kit learn and SciPy 2) New projects that you can add to your portfolio, including cancer detection, predicting economic trends, predicting customer churn, recommendation engines, and many more. 3) And a certificate in machine learning to prove your competency, and share it anywhere you like online or offline, such as LinkedIn profiles and social media. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course....

Лучшие рецензии

RC

Feb 07, 2019

The course was highly informative and very well presented. It was very easier to follow. Many complicated concepts were clearly explained. It improved my confidence with respect to programming skills.

FO

Oct 09, 2020

I'm extremely excited with what I have learnt so far. As a newbie in Machine Learning, the exposure gained will serve as the much needed foundation to delve into its application to real life problems.

Фильтр по:

1576–1600 из 1,623 отзывов о курсе Машинное обучение с использованием Python

автор: Aravindan N

Aug 13, 2019

Mathematical basis of the algorithms were explained with less emphasis on coding. The coding part along with the algorithms were also not explained in the lab sessions.Needs improvement.

автор: Chirag G

Aug 06, 2019

Too basic. Also, its easy to pass this course without much efforts. Should include more assignments that require writing bunch of code. Also, should have different project for people.

автор: Sarkis S

Feb 17, 2020

Очень поверхностный.

Если вы - кухарка, и хотите пойти в датасаенс - вам сюда.

Оценка курса не всегда очевидна, вас оценивают Индусы, которые сами в этом всем особо не понимают.

автор: Daniel K

Jan 23, 2020

Videos were way too long. They were only about theory and no code was featured. Labs were packed with code without proper explanation. That way of teaching is just not for me.

автор: Patrick F

Jun 19, 2019

Very basic course (which is OK) with a particularly confusing final project. Wasn't hard because of the coursework, but was hard because of poorly documented process.

автор: Michelle G

Aug 17, 2020

A lot of mistakes, typos, and misleading concept. I spent more time figuring out the wrong concept than actual learning. Course materials should be accurate!!!

автор: Debra C

Mar 24, 2019

Found this course to be confusing. With that said, it was not a waste of time since there are some labs that are beneficial in understanding the concept.

автор: eduardo m r

Apr 07, 2020

The final assignment was completely bizarre, I think there are missing some instructions to guide the student, and the avaliation was completely 0/1.

автор: aa

Nov 13, 2019

Have to sign up IBM account in order to complete the last (most important) project, which is like doing advertising on purpose.

автор: Jesse Z

Jul 16, 2019

Introduced a lot of code in the assignments while providing no explanation of what it does. Lazy course writing.

автор: Gary S

May 03, 2019

Course has glitch in final assignment. People are completing but it is not completing the course for them.

автор: Bernardo N B C F

Jul 15, 2019

A lot of spelling errors during the course. The sample presented on the final project is very basic.

автор: Carlos E d C A

Jun 23, 2020

The course lacked material on several subjects, and the assignment need more explanation.

автор: Djaber B

Aug 24, 2019

"Time series" prediction is missing, I was passionate to learn about that.

автор: Nicholas J F

Nov 18, 2019

Just teaches you to go through the motions. No real understanding.

автор: Ahmad F

Feb 02, 2019

not very detailed course and proper knowledge is not imparted

автор: Musa P

May 14, 2019

It way to Basic. Industry demands of more depth knowledge

автор: Mustapha Z

Jun 22, 2020

Final exam instructions are not clear

автор: Girijesh J

Jun 21, 2019

very introductory level course.

автор: vineeth r m

May 15, 2020

NO DETAILED EXPLANATION

автор: Martina

Nov 08, 2019

Very vague course.

автор: Jan P

Jan 20, 2020

Too superficial

автор: Michael S

Oct 11, 2020

I'm finishing this certificate program because it would be easier than starting another one from scratch. I've been disappointed with most of the courses and this is no exception. There are mistakes, typos, and poor grammar throughout the course. They have a system to report mistakes, but I should be getting paid to fix your course - not paying to fix it, right? The quizzes are an unnecessary waste of time (they ask very minute, arbitrary questions about videos that are just meant to give you a brief overview).

The labs are the most / only useful aspect of the course because that's where you learn actual code - but they don't explain HOW the code WORKS. They just say what the code does and then they show it to you. There's a difference, as any good teacher knows. This course was clearly created by data scientists, not teachers (and certainly not masters of the English language). I would recommend this certificate program if you already know python and data science and you are just trying to earn a badge that will look good on your resume.

автор: Karan S

Sep 13, 2019

As am going along in this IBM certification, the quality of courses is getting depleted. This course has by far the worst standard in terms of quality of content and assignments. The worst part is that they encourage you to use IBM cloud services which are the worst and require improvement themselves. But the worst part was the peer guided assignment. With no clear instructions, peers that have no idea checking your assignments and long delay for waiting the grade for it, god help you! Don't waste money on this course. Hopefully, coursera takes actions against IBM if they don't update this course.

автор: Maggie S

Sep 24, 2020

I felt like I learned the least amount from this course when I was hoping to learn the most from it. The final assignment was extremely bad. The instructions were very confusing (it said to find the best k for all even though that only applies to KNN). In addition it was littered with typos and incomplete sentences adding to the confusion. If I hadn’t spent so much time and money on the courses prior to this one I would of quit based on the lack of quality in this course.