Chevron Left
Вернуться к Logic for Economists

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Logic for Economists от партнера Амстердамский университет

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 118
Рецензии: 29

О курсе

This course provides a very brief introduction to basic mathematical concepts like propositional and predicate logic, set theory, the number system, and proof techniques. At the end of the course, students will be able to (1) detect the logical structure behind simple puzzles (2) be able to manipulate logical expressions (3) explain the connection between logic and set theory (4) explain the differences between natural, integer, rational, real and complex numbers (5) recognise different basic proof techniques...

Лучшие рецензии

CJ

Dec 18, 2019

This was a testing introduction, but I found it very useful to getting to grips with the basics of logic. I very much enjoyed the assignments presented and hope to revisit them at some point.

NS

Jun 14, 2020

This course is really helpful and informative but it lacks to provide practice sums and course should have suggested some preference book which can be helpful for problem-solving.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 28 отзывов о курсе Logic for Economists

автор: fozan t

May 28, 2019

Very short course and not an interactive course .This course only gives a birds eye view of field of logic and set theory and it does not give any case studies to practice your logical thinking skills. Coursera's other course on logic which is offered by stanford is way better than this course.

автор: Christian M J

Dec 18, 2019

This was a testing introduction, but I found it very useful to getting to grips with the basics of logic. I very much enjoyed the assignments presented and hope to revisit them at some point.

автор: Yatin M A

Jun 17, 2019

It was a very interesting course.Got to learn a lot!

автор: Neel S

Jun 14, 2020

This course is really helpful and informative but it lacks to provide practice sums and course should have suggested some preference book which can be helpful for problem-solving.

автор: Hongsun K

Jul 15, 2020

Great course for an introduction into logic and its relations mathematics. The instructor was very responsive and helpful as well.

автор: JORGE E M L V

Mar 18, 2019

ES MUY BUENO PARA TENER NOCIONES DE LÓGICA LO RECOMIENDO MUCHO

автор: David

Apr 13, 2020

Harder than expected, but really enjoyed it

автор: Muhammad A

Jun 07, 2020

I have learn lot of work

автор: A J R

Jul 03, 2020

It is wonderful.

автор: Nhat Q L

Feb 01, 2019

Great Course!

автор: Vishakha V J

May 26, 2020

Nice course

автор: Sarojkant S

Aug 23, 2020

Excellent

автор: Siva k T

Jul 22, 2020

Excellent

автор: Dr.Kanimozhiraman

May 03, 2020

very Nice

автор: Manoj K S

May 31, 2020

Good

автор: Teresa C

Aug 22, 2020

Lots of good info and examples of applying logic.

I've always regarded myself as a strongly logical thinker but I found this course very challenging based on more mathematical complexities.

While the processes involved in solving these complex problems was quite well presented, retaining those theoretical processes and applying them to other problems is a whole other challenge. Hopefully I will find the time to work through these videos a few more times over the coming weeks and months to gain a better understanding of the math involved.

автор: Aarjav

Aug 15, 2020

The course content is really great. It provides a comprehensive and quick overview of all the logical arguments out there. The only criticism I have with the course is that the number of practice questions is a bit on a lower side. Also, a pyramid based learning pattern is not strongly adhered to, which might upset a few learners.

автор: Ellie P

Jun 11, 2020

The course was great, the lectures are super helpful however the assessments are poorly worded and the automatic grading system doesn’t work the best. However you can repeat the assignments as many times as necessary so it’s not the biggest issue and the information learnt in the lessons is very valuable and well taught.

автор: Johannes d W

Aug 31, 2020

It is a short, but informative course. For me, a philosophy student who wanted to renew my knowledge of propositional logic and predicate logic, the logical foundations of mathematics, taught in week 2 were a bit too challenging. I did however manage to pass the final test without a problem.

автор: samuel c j

Jul 04, 2020

It was great, it reviews some important concepts in propositional logic and methods for formal proofs. But it was a short course and intermediate level more than advanced one.

автор: Tanmoy C

Jul 26, 2020

Content is good but more elaboration would be more helpful .. Logic part is very difficult but though it is explained well.

автор: Young

Aug 18, 2020

It's a little bit short.

автор: Dr. R S

Jun 06, 2020

Excellent

автор: Dr. V V

Jun 20, 2020

nil

автор: Sean M

Jun 25, 2020

I found this course to be only okay - definitely lower quality than other courses I've taken on Coursera. The lectures were decent and I definitely learned about logic, although they were very dry and slow. The assignments are poorly worded, which can be particularly important when you're trying to solve a logic problem where the meaning can change depending on the wording. Some assignments also didn't provide sufficient feedback for you to learn from it if you didn't get it perfectly right.