Chevron Left
Вернуться к Linux Server Management and Security

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Linux Server Management and Security от партнера Система университетов штата Колорадо

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 293
Рецензии: 77

О курсе

Whether you are accessing a bank website, Netflix or your home router, chances are that your computer is interacting with a Linux system. The world runs on Linux. In this course, we will dive into how Linux works from an enterprise perspective. In week 1 we will look at what Linux is used for in the enterprise. By the end of week 1, you will be able to differentiate between different versions of Linux and understand how they are used in an enterprise environment. In week 2, we will explore how Linux systems are configured. By the end of week 2, you will be able to demonstrate different Linux commands and how they are used. You will also be able to interact with a Linux system. In week 3, we will explore Linux authentication mechanisms and how to add users and user controls to a Linux system. By the end of week 3, you should be able to demonstrate how to appropriately add users to a Linux machine and secure them. In week 4, we will explore how to harden a Linux system. By the end of week 4, you should be able to classify different technologies to secure Linux and differentiate access control methods for Linux applications....

Лучшие рецензии

AA

May 13, 2018

Truly enlightening course. Can be taken by novices who want to get started with Enterprise Linux and also by professionals looking to up their skills. Highly recommended.

HP

Feb 02, 2018

The course was excellent and the instructor was amazing. The course material was well prepared and very clear. I strongly recommend this course!

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 77 отзывов о курсе Linux Server Management and Security

автор: Rashad K

Aug 27, 2019

I don't think I learned much from this course.

The course was boring a little.

The instructor didn't prepare what he needs to talk in the lecture and he was thinking on the fly which I think is not good for teaching.

The course was not practical in my opinion.

автор: Vladislav L

Sep 30, 2019

There's no practice and there is not enough info for a subject review neither. It's no for beginners(there are some complicated mechanisms introduced) and it's not for experienced(there are simple things introduced)

автор: Amin F

Oct 19, 2018

Complete garbage! Too complicated for those not comfortable with GNU Linux and too basic for those who are!!

автор: Anthony A

Mar 29, 2019

Most of these Linux commands are depreciated/obsolete and the course is a bit wrong and the questions need to be updated. I work on Linux everyday and this isn't correct information. I would first read a book then try this course and you'll notice the errors

автор: Maricris N

Aug 10, 2018

I loved the fact that the course presentations are also downloadable for review. The readings are also on point and not too long for supplementary reading. Finally, I like the peer graded assignment. It made me think creatively and the support to upload an optional diagram was great

автор: Archit V

Mar 04, 2019

The best one I ever had. It included theoretical concepts along with practical knowledge. The trip to the servers was awesome. I have been learning datacenters but after watching this I finally grasped what a data center is. Loved the material

автор: Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

автор: Ayorinde A

May 13, 2018

Truly enlightening course. Can be taken by novices who want to get started with Enterprise Linux and also by professionals looking to up their skills. Highly recommended.

автор: Hector P

Feb 02, 2018

The course was excellent and the instructor was amazing. The course material was well prepared and very clear. I strongly recommend this course!

автор: Yash P

Oct 23, 2018

Its an awesome course for security enthusiasts a big thanks to the lecturer for taking us through this course making it look quite simple

автор: soufiane a

Oct 17, 2019

simply i would like to thank the university of Colorado the supervisor of this course and Coursera for the quality of this course

автор: Dvir R

May 10, 2018

Overall excellent way to build a foundation, informative with good examples to follow... wish there were more practical examples.

автор: YEJARLA M R

Jan 02, 2019

Good explanation.as a admin how manage the security and implement security here learned.thanks for providing this course

автор: Lucas A

Mar 23, 2018

Great, I knew most of the content but was really good to remember and learn new ways to understand the environment !

автор: Sizolwethu D

Dec 06, 2018

Very intense course on Linux Installation, enterprise setup, management and practical security implementation.

автор: Pavel S

Nov 19, 2018

It Is a very interested course. This course helped me to understand Linux deeper and use it more effectively.

автор: Robert P I

Mar 15, 2018

Thank you very much. I really enjoyed this well structured course with challenging quizzes as a bonus.

автор: Jorge A A V

Dec 28, 2018

Tiene todas las herramientas para defender los conceptos básicos de LINUX y su seguridad .

автор: Jose A M A

Jan 07, 2019

This is a great linux server security course! Just what I expected from Colorado U.

автор: Niraj R T

Dec 07, 2018

give you overview how security work in linux but gaining deep knowledge is upto you

автор: Victor M

Nov 07, 2019

The course content was awesome and rich. The lecturer was clear and practical.

автор: Manuel X D

Feb 04, 2020

A relevant mix of system administration policy and technical implementation

автор: Ionut M C

Apr 17, 2019

Albeit is more of an introductory course, it's definitely worth it.

автор: YI H C

Sep 12, 2019

This is a great lesson for mastering the Linux system as a whole.

автор: Moses W K

Sep 25, 2018

Linux in the real World. Highly recommended to everyone.