Chevron Left
Вернуться к Linux for Developers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Linux for Developers от партнера Linux Foundation

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 221
Рецензии: 48

О курсе

In course 1 we talked about open source software and the motivation and methods of using it. In course 2, we will introduce you to Linux systems, and help you feel comfortable working at the command line: What Linux is Linux history How to separate the kernel from the entire operating system Making contributions to the kernel Graphical system, and how it works Working at the command line Filesystem layout, partitions Monitoring utilities You will learn what it’s like to work on Linux system, and get a good understanding of the essential skills you need when you work on a daily basis with Linux systems....

Лучшие рецензии

KC

Oct 30, 2019

It is great course that help me familiar with Linux operation and command. I'm new to Linux, time to change my OS from window to linux

CF

May 14, 2019

A lot of great tips here presented in a very straight forward way. Perfect for a Linux brush-up.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 47 отзывов о курсе Linux for Developers

автор: Qin W

Mar 02, 2019

Not very organised in terms of studying order, and some of the examples are a bit too simple and skimming the surface.

автор: Eduardo L P M

Apr 21, 2019

Excellent course. Now I understand much better the fundamentals behind linux command line interface and some important administrative features.

автор: Jatin R

Oct 12, 2019

Excellent course for all who want to have a very good knowledge in linux in every aspect.

автор: Arjun k

Dec 02, 2019

more of a theoretical session, didnt find anything practical

автор: Alan C

Jan 01, 2020

If you do not know LINUX, then do not take this course.

This is a course that could have been good for beginners. But it not.

The order of the course is haphazard. For example early on in the course you are required to install packages - but the explanation of how to install packages is only at the end of the course.

The explanations given, in places, assume that your day job is as a network administrator or similar - so if you day job is not, again don't take this course.

Some of the lessons consist of a sheet detailing 20 or so commands - which for me at least, was not an easy way to learn something new.

I would say though that the course lecturer is clearly an expert in the field and that the material could be re-purposed with only some effort in order to make it beginner friendly (if they ever wanted to) . In the meantime - if you are a beginner, try somewhere else.

автор: HXQ

Nov 05, 2019

you just read the slide.

автор: Tushar M

Jan 28, 2020

Good course. Nice insights from the Linux Operating System. However, the course is more oriented to Red Hat Linux. Wish it could have a choice for learning more in Debian environments, especially Ubuntu.

автор: Kevin C

Oct 30, 2019

It is great course that help me familiar with Linux operation and command. I'm new to Linux, time to change my OS from window to linux

автор: John B K

Jan 24, 2020

The course was very good given me a very solid foundation to Linux administration.

автор: Muhammad A K

Nov 28, 2019

Thank You! Linux Foundation for giving us such an exceptional knowledge.

автор: Adetunji A

Jul 22, 2019

Basic lesson good to keep one moving and contains the necessary basics.

автор: kulvender S S

Dec 26, 2019

This course is very useful for me i have learn a lot with this course

автор: Muhammad A K

Nov 25, 2019

i got very deep information about Linux which I wanted to learn.

автор: Saurabh S K

Dec 13, 2019

Very Good In depth course related to Linux and GNU utilities

автор: Jorge S

Oct 31, 2019

Very nice course. Very well explained and interesting.

автор: Rodney K

Dec 11, 2019

Very good basic introduction to Linux for developers.

автор: Vladimir N

Apr 06, 2020

Thanks. It was very interesting course for me.

автор: Shibayan M

Oct 21, 2019

A lot of things I learn from this course.

автор: Charlene Z

Jan 12, 2019

great course for beginners

автор: Charulaxmi F

Aug 15, 2019

Good class for beginners.

автор: Khuzaima S

Oct 05, 2019

doing such a great job!

автор: RAHUL C

Oct 16, 2019

good course to start

автор: Raghu K V

Jan 23, 2019

Excellent course.

автор: Chowdhury F A

Dec 27, 2019

Awesome it was

автор: Ramazan M

Mar 17, 2020

great course!