Chevron Left
Вернуться к Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra от партнера Имперский колледж Лондона

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 9,712
Рецензии: 1,952

О курсе

In this course on Linear Algebra we look at what linear algebra is and how it relates to vectors and matrices. Then we look through what vectors and matrices are and how to work with them, including the knotty problem of eigenvalues and eigenvectors, and how to use these to solve problems. Finally we look at how to use these to do fun things with datasets - like how to rotate images of faces and how to extract eigenvectors to look at how the Pagerank algorithm works. Since we're aiming at data-driven applications, we'll be implementing some of these ideas in code, not just on pencil and paper. Towards the end of the course, you'll write code blocks and encounter Jupyter notebooks in Python, but don't worry, these will be quite short, focussed on the concepts, and will guide you through if you’ve not coded before. At the end of this course you will have an intuitive understanding of vectors and matrices that will help you bridge the gap into linear algebra problems, and how to apply these concepts to machine learning....

Лучшие рецензии

PL
25 авг. 2018 г.

Great way to learn about applied Linear Algebra. Should be fairly easy if you have any background with linear algebra, but looks at concepts through the scope of geometric application, which is fresh.

EC
9 сент. 2019 г.

Excellent review of Linear Algebra even for those who have taken it at school. Handwriting of the first instructor wasn't always legible, but wasn't too bad. Second instructor's handwriting is better.

Фильтр по:

1926–1945 из 1,945 отзывов о курсе Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra

автор: Lea S

19 июля 2020 г.

While the course gave a rather high-level theoretical view of several concepts, the quizzes were based in applying those theories. Without examples of how to apply the theories, I don't feel I have a good understanding of the concepts or how they can be useful in real-world scenarios. I needed to use other resources to actually understand the concepts to be able to complete the course, which made the course rather frustrating and useless.

автор: John D

30 июня 2019 г.

Overall, rushed and poorly explained. It attempts to condense a semester-long course into laughably short videos (maybe 30 mins per "week"). If you had linear algebra before, probably won't be very challenging. But if you haven't... there is no help/explanation to the quizes and the message boards are filled with unanswered questions. Essentially, this course builds a very shaky foundation.

автор: Tom D

10 мая 2020 г.

The lectures will cover basic principles and then rather than build on basic principles to solidify the knowledge with practice and repetition, this goes straight to extremely challenging scenarios and me banging my head against a wall. Many comments within the forums are from other students like me who had to access external resources to bridge the gaps.

Not worth the time.

автор: Gemma G

8 мар. 2021 г.

Do not bother with this course. There are some amazing free resources on youtube (3 blue 1 brown, and rootmath are two). This is poorly explained, the grading system is ridiculous and buggy, there is zero support from the tutors. Worst Coursera course I have ever taken.

автор: Rajeesh O T

1 окт. 2020 г.

to be honest it was not that understandable i had to go through other materials and videos to get some concepts. i think I speak for a few portion of people who too would have felt the same!

автор: Rawitch M

14 апр. 2020 г.

Unclear explanation, week 3 final assignment is a huge discouraging no matter how you can do the previous exercise with ease or not. Maybe this course is not for me.

автор: Ian G

18 дек. 2019 г.

Bad content and broken links run otherwise adequate lectures. Fortunately I was taking this course as a refresher--there are much better ways to learn linear algebra

автор: Cindy C

5 июля 2020 г.

Didn't thoroughly explain concepts. Tested on concepts not covered. I regularly needed to go to Khan Academy videos to fill in the gaps this course has.

автор: Kimberely C

19 дек. 2019 г.

Not very good. Had to use YouTube as I had no knowledge of Python. Needs to have more examples and walk you through Python to be able to understand.

автор: Priyabrota S

8 июня 2020 г.

No practical example. Like University hard mathematics lecture. This course content does not relate to the course title.

автор: Alp S

20 июля 2019 г.

It is disrespectful that programming assignments are not accessible for audit users.

автор: ankit p

24 авг. 2020 г.

Not for someone with less knowledge about terminologies.

автор: Jules A d C

6 мая 2020 г.

Doesn't explain how it is related to Machine Learning.

автор: Ephraim N

5 окт. 2020 г.

Please I am not interested in taking the course again

автор: Himanish C

4 мая 2021 г.

Terrible course, skips through a lot of concepts

автор: Deleted A

29 мая 2020 г.

Don’t waste your money with Coursera it’s a con.

автор: Andrew E

17 июня 2019 г.

First quiz doesn’t work properly. Can’t submit.

автор: Chris Y

30 авг. 2019 г.

very bad, everything is not clear

автор: Enyang W

23 авг. 2019 г.

worst course ever

автор: Vaibhav J

10 авг. 2020 г.

Bad