Chevron Left
Вернуться к Научитесь учиться: мощные умственные инструменты, которые помогут вам овладеть сложными предметами

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Научитесь учиться: мощные умственные инструменты, которые помогут вам овладеть сложными предметами от партнера Университет Макмастер

4.8
stars
Оценки: 49,818
Рецензии: 13,797

О курсе

This course gives you easy access to the invaluable learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. We’ll learn about the how the brain uses two very different learning modes and how it encapsulates (“chunks”) information. We’ll also cover illusions of learning, memory techniques, dealing with procrastination, and best practices shown by research to be most effective in helping you master tough subjects. Using these approaches, no matter what your skill levels in topics you would like to master, you can change your thinking and change your life. If you’re already an expert, this peep under the mental hood will give you ideas for: turbocharging successful learning, including counter-intuitive test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. If you’re struggling, you’ll see a structured treasure trove of practical techniques that walk you through what you need to do to get on track. If you’ve ever wanted to become better at anything, this course will help serve as your guide. This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or prior to, its companion course, Mindshift. (Learning How to Learn is more learning focused, and Mindshift is more career focused.) To join the fully translated Portuguese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprender To join the fully translated Spanish version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprendiendo-a-aprender To join the fully translated Chinese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/ruhe-xuexi...

Лучшие рецензии

VM

Jun 29, 2017

I don't write reviews very much so i will be brief.Taking out time for this course will be the best investment in your life. Wonderful ,helpful , Useful , Insightful , it's full of everything desired.

EB

May 20, 2016

I found this course incredibly useful and practical. It has not only helped me better understand the process of learning but it has also given me valuable tools in how to optimize my learning process.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 10,000 отзывов о курсе Научитесь учиться: мощные умственные инструменты, которые помогут вам овладеть сложными предметами

автор: Emily A B

Feb 05, 2018

Learn to learn has-been the best course I've ever taken ! I want to thank Dr. Barbara for her warm delivery. She made the atmosphere safe for me to learn although she was on my computer. I found myself looking forward to coming home from work so I could be with my new friend, Dr. Oakley. I've been using both Pomodoros: one at work and one at home. My Memory Palace is set with 63 places in which I can place something I want to remember. I'm so excited to use this daily. Although, I haven't mastered everything, I remind myself that I'm forming a habit and there will be days like this and I shouldn't beat myself up when I don't do this well. I'm much kinder to myself as I focus on the process. It's been quite a learning experience. Thank you!!!!!

автор: Maxim M

Jun 17, 2018

It's a skill for life and if you think it's a little late in your game of study, you can always recommend it to your friends, kids, or even your grandma. BTW am 43 y.o. and excited that I have came across this course. To set the right expectations for this class or any other classes, you don't count on the results of getting 100% of new and essential knowledge every single time. Depending on your background it will be a ratio what you already know and what you don't know. You just have to take with you what fits you and filter out the rest if you want. Thank you Dr. Oakley and Dr. Sejnowski for this course! I already register for the next one with Dr. Oakley "Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential"Max

автор: Stanly C

Oct 27, 2017

Upto my secondary education, I was totally blind this subject "How to learn". In my college, through reading psychological books, i used many of the tactics explained in this course. Since I'm an enthusiast in almost any subject, this fantastic, systematic and result oriented course "Learning How to Learn" reveal new horizons to learn more and more to me.

The day one I joined this course, I ordered "A Mind for Numbers - How to Excel at Math and Science" in Amazon.in, received it on last week. I started reading eager to finish within this week.

Special thanks to both brains worked behind this course - Dr. Barbara Oakley & Dr. Terrence Sejnowski.

Personally recommends to every person who wish to learn new things and achieve new goals in life.

автор: Adriana R

Mar 22, 2016

¡¡¡Me encantó el curso!!!

El contenido es claro, actual y pertinente; y la calidad de los videos es muy buena. Las exposiciones de la Doctora Bárbara son excelentes y divertidas, lo cual favorece el aprendizaje. Lo más relevante para mí fue entender el por qué de la procrastinación y cómo evitarla, ya que por años había estado postergando el estudio del inglés y no entendía el por qué de mi rechazo a este idioma. Desde que inicié el curso estoy aplicando la técnica del Pomodoro y estoy feliz porque la sensación de frustración que sentía cada vez que pensaba en que tenía "una tarea pendiente" se ha ido diluyendo conforme pasan los días.

Muchas gracias a los Doctores por compartir tan preciado tesoro y "Gracias Totales" al equipo de COURSERA.

автор: Donna T

Oct 02, 2016

A must for anyone wanting to tweak their learning strategies and understand what really works. Valuable regardless of what you are studying - and fascinating too.

You really feel how much Barb (the main presenter and course creator) cares both about learning and the students! I think it is quite impressive for that to come across in a MOOC.

I have been recommending this course and sharing information from it to many colleagues and also using it to help support my daughter with her studies (I can't guarantee all teens will respond so well to saying 'it is scientifically proven that this is the best way to do it' as a way to change their study approach, but it works for her!). Thank you to everyone involved in putting together this course.

автор: Joanna B

Sep 10, 2017

Very helpful in refreashing and organizing my knowledge about learning. The course is conducted very well, it's quite easy and fun to watch, the informations are approprietly condensed (no unnecessary small talks or prolonged introductions) and we have multiple, not that difficult recall tests. I've learned quite a lot new things; and the broad range of additional reading and video material is very interesting! I like the fact that informations on which the course is based on, are really up-to-date. And last but not least, I grow really fond of dr. Barbara Oakley - walking, talking, ideal teacher for me, I won't even start making here a list the virtues she represents here. Thank you very much for your work, chapeau bas!

автор: Waitatiri

May 04, 2019

I have always been interested in learning and teaching, I think it's a very powerful ability of a human being. I am a teacher and a learner, so I took this course because I wanted to understand more about learning so I can also teach better. I do not regret my decision. I even am thankful that I stumbled upon this course on Coursera. The materials explained are to-the-point and helpful! Dr. Barbara Oakley and Dr. Terrence Sejnowski successfully explain the materials very well that I can understand everything, including the very scientific ones. Also, they deliver the materials with calming voices and smiles! I really recommend this course and I am planning to share about what I learned here to my colleagues. Thank you!

автор: Sai C A

Dec 18, 2018

The world needs more Barbara Oakleys. Fantastic course and definitely a recommendation to anyone interested in taking any courses online. The material was amazing and wholesome enough to achieve the purpose, and Mrs Barbara's teaching style, passion and her enthusiasm moved my heart. I'm changed in the way I view learning now and I feel more ready to approach it. Her efforts in compiling this comprehensive information and additional interviews and reading/video materials were just too good. Dr Terrence was amazing and I loved everything he had to say, both together we're able to take a wholesome approach to tackling so many issues. Thank you so much for your efforts, I bet there are too many that feel the same as I do.

автор: Jennine

Jun 22, 2019

I am beyond grateful to get to learn Learning How to Learn. It has totally changed my approach towards learning. The course has given me the opportunity to revise my learning method, to know what i might have been doing wrong, to know what and how i can do better from now onwards, to know why i always procastinate, to also trust my belief system that progress takes patience, to be mindful and aware of the actions i take and the emotions i choose. I love the additional videos interviews that comes along at the end of every week's lessons. The interviews often gives me many AH-HA moments and inspirations which left me to many self-reflections. Thank you very much. You have made a person better and happier than yesterday.

автор: Michael F d C

Oct 23, 2016

A very insightful course. The simplicity of the material covered might inspire some to quickly abandon this course on the grounds of "common sense", but I would recommend to these individuals that although the concepts and techniques are easy to grasp and execute, they are nonetheless powerful, and worth investing some time to understanding why they work and how to use them in your own educational endeavors.

This course offers students a digestible collection of concepts and tools to tackle those ubiquitous evils which students are all too aware of: self-doubt and procrastination. If you are looking to take a first step in conquering these internal demons, I would recommend this course as the first step in your journey.

автор: Enrico G

Feb 28, 2019

This course is 100% useful to improve or add or change your learning methods. The course structure is clear and step by step every milestone aquired, is always recalled by some test so that it is more easy to memorize...in the "long term memory" :-D

Every concept is explained in a simple and flowing way, even when it goes a little bit deeper in a matter.

Personally, i already knew about some of these ones, but i have realized that until now i did not use them almost ever; so the point is that recalling them through this course make an huge impact on you to start try them and then effectively start to use them. And since when you start to use them you will learn and memorize more easily and in depth.

Kind regards.

Enrico

автор: Oleksandr S

Aug 29, 2016

Every one of us finished school, probably a higher school, some courses, so we all are well sure that we know how to learn. So I did not expect much from this course.

So I was very surprised how well it turned out to be. It explains reasons and mechanisms behind our well-known way of learning, so some boring or irritating things like rehearsal, or tests in the middle of a class start making sense.

I think, I became a better doer after this course. It teaches how to avoid procrastination, how to make skills and knowledge stick, and how to master things you never consider as masterable.

Also, organizers have one or two nice tricks up their sleeves to make you pass the course even if you want to slack on the last moment.

автор: Aamad A

Jun 17, 2018

Honestly, I never write reviews and i'm not some bot that also tells people that, "I never write reviews." But god damn, this course was awesome. Partially biased opinion because this was my 1st Coursera course, but I took it very seriously and tried to learn as best as I could. The lessons and insights that were shared in this course are remarkable for someone that is passionate about learning. I enjoyed the videos, the interviews, and the additional readings. The course offered tons and tons of material and resources to further educate your learning abilities. This is a great course for anyone that takes a passion in learning, trying to become the best version of themselves, and values productivity of your time.

автор: dboskma

Nov 05, 2016

I wish I could have done this course when I just started secondary school. Because I'm relatively intelligent I had no trouble in secondary school, I just didn't bother with homework, but I could have really made it all even easier on myself had I had the information that i learned in this course. Now I am doing some marketing courses and when I just started doing them I was struggling. Then I ran into this course, figured it couldn't hurt and since my marketing courses have become so much easier to learn. No cramming, but pomodoro's. Learned how to deal with procrastination and all kinds of stuff. I have actually told most of my friend to go do this course as I think it is that awesome! So highly recommended!

автор: Ananda R

Nov 28, 2018

I am teacher by choice and "Learning to Learn" is what I teach. I have learnt many new things on this subject which I will be using in my classes as well as my personal learning. According to me, every teacher must go through this course. This is being given for "Free". There should be no more excuses. By gaining knowledge shared here, you will learn better and help others to learn better. By using the tips, you will reduce the time you spend in learning while improving the quality of your learning. Every student needs to understand the "Process" of learning, so that they can master what ever they wish to learn.Thanks to each person who has made this course possible. May God bless all of you with abundance.

автор: Isai S

Oct 31, 2017

This course has been really helpful, during this weeks I've applied concepts and ideas while playing guitar, I was quite surprised that even when I did not have enough time, I improved a lot, unlike how I used to practice. Is not about strength, or having time. Is about knowing the process of learning and metacognition. I don't even started to use this knowledge in my everyday life, I´m so excited because I expect finally finish my degree and acquire many other skills. With a few principles, that are so easy to follow, we can apply to everything we desire to achieve or learn. My only regret is that I didn't take this course before. This should be enough to improve quality of life of anyone. I'm so grateful!

автор: Thinh P

Jan 21, 2016

This course is extremely helpful! Ironically, I started the course when I just graduated from college. I found out that I have been using inefficient techniques to study all my years in school (e.g. using mere will power to force myself into problem solving, studying long sessions without taking breaks, falling into the trap of procrastination, etc.) This course has provided me with many perspectives in studying, and they are so convincing since they are backed up by evidences from neuroscience. The course is full of to-the-point tips and helpful advice, with a minimal level of technical details (just enough for a general audience).

Many thanks to the team they created this course! Happy learning, everyone!

автор: Nada Z

Dec 06, 2015

This is an extremely useful course. I recommend it for everyone, no matter your level of education or indeed your age. I think this course should be mandatory for both high school students and their parents. The main reason being so that students can master these skills early in their years and both parents and students understand, in particular, the value of exercise and sleep in learning. Thank you to all those people who put together this course. Although Dr Oakley and Dr Sejnowski are the faces of this course, I know there were many more involved in the conceptualisation and building of this course. Thank you for making it a MOOC and thank you for such a wonderful clear format that was easy to follow.

автор: Kishka P

Aug 17, 2015

I loved this course! I was really useful and easy to apply the tools to my behaviour and other learning activities immediately. I even shared with my partner and friends all of whom were very surprised and pleased with the results. Though the course material is REALLY interesting, I believe it is the delivery that made it GREAT! Barbara made this learning experience for me truly memorable. She has a gentle clear approach and a warm and encouraging nature. Thank you to everyone involved, but an especially BIG THANK YOU TO BARBARA. You should be very proud at your contribution to learning, I think it will have a massively positive impact on so many people. Well done! I will look out for your future courses.

автор: Lilian F

Aug 09, 2019

With this course, I learned a lot of new techniques and helpful tips that will help me learn and understand any material or concept effectively. I am planning to employ some of these tips and techniques in my upcoming fall semester at university. This course also helped me look at learning from a different perspective, evaluate my current studying methods, and improve my understanding of the brain and the different ways of utilizing its abilities to unlock the hidden potentials that will allow you to succeed in your studies and life. I recommend this course for anyone who is looking to improve and enhance their learning abilities and studying methods to do well in your future studies and upcoming tests.

автор: Антон Ю М

Aug 21, 2018

Really good and helpful course. If you are in a start or middle of the learning process, it helps improve or change learning method in better way.

Lots of interesting information about the brain will be interesting to kids and give them good start.

Older people find a good system for planing their time and get more time to know new things.

Хороший и полезный курс. Если вы начали что-то изучать или еще проходите обучение в школе или университете, курс поможет скорректировать или изменить метод обучения. Интересная информация о мозге будет занимательной для детей, что поможет с младых лет сформировать правильный подход к обучению. Людям старшего возраста поможет правильнее распределять время на обучение.

автор: Abhishek S

May 05, 2017

This is the best course on Coursera which helps you learn about how to learn anything, how to develop good learning habits , and learning powerful mental tools & strategies for good studying. The instructors are really very engaging and you will love studying with them. As you walk through this course, you will start applying and practicing your learning of the course and by the end of the course, you will be using this knowledge in learning and mastering any tough subjects or new languages or acquiring new skills in a right , easy and efficient way. This course has something for everyone of any age and is ideal for everyone who is keen to learn anything quickly or effectively. Happy Learning!!!!!!!

автор: Robert B

Feb 07, 2016

I learned sooooooo many actionable techniques, strategies and concepts that really works if you implement them. One or two tactics in this course I heard about through the accelerated learning grapevine over the years, but here the techniques are backed by credible research, giving me more confidence to apply them consistently.

I was initially concerned this course was going to be full of more dry theory than practical application, that I almost skipped it. Very glad I didn't. Each module succeeds in being engaging and informative in ways that can be applied immediately to one's learning projects for better results or to a less stressful path to the same results....excellence.

Highly Recommended.

автор: Aaron R

Apr 22, 2017

Awesome, Mind expanding and contracting! This course will show you how to turn your mind inside out, upside down, and unlock the keys to transforming yourself in ways you have never imagined. I recommend this course to at least one person a day, and to anyone who wants to become a better student in school or of life. Thank you to Dr Oakley, and her team at Coursera. Applying the principals of procrastination, and understanding to the ways my eating habits were influenced by the insular cortex and the process of replacing pain with pleasure helped me stop drinking coffee and alcohol, cut down on "comfort foods" like carbs, and meat, and lose 25 pounds within three weeks of completing the course.