Chevron Left
Вернуться к Lean Software Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Lean Software Development от партнера Миннесотский университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 315
Рецензии: 71

О курсе

While scrum and XP were transforming the software development industry, there were another set of ideas (derived from lean manufacturing and Six Sigma) that started to influence software development methods. These ideas around Lean Software Development forms the foundation of number of agile methods. In this course, we will explore lean concepts and cover some of the common Lean methods and techniques like Kanban, Value Stream Mapping, etc. In this course, we will also learn techniques like Lean Startup and Design Thinking that can help team learn about user and market needs much faster and cheaper. As part of this course, you will also apply the knowledge gained in this course to fictional case studies. These projects will help you gain experience to confidently apply these techniques in real world. At the end of the course, you will be able to apply lean techniques / methods to software development. You will also be able to apply methods to learn about your users and market needs much faster and cheaper....

Лучшие рецензии

S
30 авг. 2020 г.

Amazing learning. I had a question to course instructor regarding Value Stream Mapping that I posted on week -2 forum and would appreciate the response. Thanks.

VE
16 авг. 2020 г.

Concept and explanation is really good. I have understood the Process very easily and grasp the knowledge quickly. It is really awesome course. THANK YOU!!

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 70 отзывов о курсе Lean Software Development

автор: Sofiia R

30 сент. 2020 г.

I didn't find the specialization and this course in particular useful. It has low quality videos, unstructured information, and doesn't give enough knowledge to start working.

Also, the last course of the specialization requires background in programming, otherwise you will not be able to complete the specialization.

автор: Shaheryar k

22 мар. 2021 г.

I personally suggest to merge Agile & Lean Software development into one course because some topics are not up to the mark.

автор: Marcelo H G

23 июня 2019 г.

Really far from reality. This was a piece of software marketing with lean, not software development.

автор: iñigo D L F

19 мар. 2018 г.

Very low learning curve in this course

автор: ILYA S

17 дек. 2017 г.

Lots of redundancies and very little information that goes beyond content that could have been produced after a five minute exercise on Google... This applies to the whole specialization series, not just to the course. I'm glad I audited this course instead of paying for it. This is the least satisfying experience I had on Coursera.

автор: Karol S

9 июля 2019 г.

Nothing new, nothing worth going through the course

автор: Abhishek G

24 апр. 2020 г.

Nice Informative course. Really valuable, but make sure you try following it in a serious manner, as if you will do some self study along with course material, you are bound to learn many interesting things.

автор: Paulo H D S S

7 мая 2018 г.

Excellent course for developers or managers that never had contact with Lean Software Development. Practical examples and very good exercices for a solid first learning.

автор: Shihabun S

31 авг. 2020 г.

Amazing learning. I had a question to course instructor regarding Value Stream Mapping that I posted on week -2 forum and would appreciate the response. Thanks.

автор: Venkat E

17 авг. 2020 г.

Concept and explanation is really good. I have understood the Process very easily and grasp the knowledge quickly. It is really awesome course. THANK YOU!!

автор: Mina R A

2 мар. 2020 г.

Course Covers all the important topics in agile and make the learner uses it in a practical case studies and projects.

автор: Mission B S

20 мая 2020 г.

In-depth knowledge of lean methodogy. Very insightful and thorough course. Thank your coursera team for this course.

автор: Roman B

3 июня 2020 г.

Thanks a lot, I learn about how Lean Software Development can help to better our process with ours cli

автор: Jesse L

4 июня 2020 г.

learned alot of great project management concepts from this course

автор: Shin-Ing C

12 июля 2018 г.

Answers many of my questions from work

автор: Ed B

21 окт. 2019 г.

great explanation and good resources.

автор: Cshort64 S

6 авг. 2020 г.

This was a good course, as an Agile/SCRUM practitioner I recognized the similarities and was able to apply much of my previous knowledge. There were some small challenges when the instructor misspoke and a few minor typo's in the content but these are nothing to lose sleep over. I recommend the course and combine it with the other 3, then the overall specialization will be very useful for all of us in S/W Engineering.

автор: Rui B

11 мар. 2020 г.

The course is a good introduction to Lean Startup, but at the end of the course, in the peer review, the course is very bad. I have evaluated 11 people and my work is still open for evaluation, so I left my course incomplete. I will not take the other courses and do not recommend it. While I did all the tasks completely, the tasks I evaluated were unanswered (0): these people finished the course, I didn't.

автор: Mauricio C M

29 апр. 2021 г.

Muy buen curso, aunque déjenme decirles que para mi no fue fácil entender ciertos términos, y que por cierto tuve que investigar, por cuenta propia y entrar en contesto del tema.

автор: Luis F

23 мар. 2021 г.

good course to improve skills in software development cycle

автор: AMAR I

3 апр. 2021 г.

course is very helpful to upgrade the skills

автор: Harvey G

15 апр. 2021 г.

An excellent course, most appreciated!

автор: Abhisek

21 мая 2020 г.

Nice Content and relevant materials.

автор: Masooth A T B

3 апр. 2019 г.

nice teaching from University

автор: Sergio A M

25 окт. 2020 г.

Very good course