Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Korean Economic Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Korean Economic Development от партнера Университет Ёнсе

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 285
Рецензии: 73

О курсе

You will review the evolution of the Korean economy decade by decade since Korea’s independence from Japan in 1945. Major policies of each decade will be explained and their effect on the Korean economy will be analyzed. Also, the backgrounds and limitations of important policies will be scrutinized. By doing so, you will be able to compare the Korea experience with the other developing countries’. 1. You will be able to explain how the miracle of the Korean economic development was made possible. 2. By examining internal and external conditions behind the decision making of major policies in Korea, you will be able to draw lessons that can be applicable to today’s developing countries. 3. You can explain how the Korean economy has interacted with the global economy in the past. 4. You can observe how economic theories and models can be applied to the Korean case....

Лучшие рецензии

FG
9 сент. 2021 г.

I've always wanted to learn about the Korean economy and this course is really amazing. It helped me to learn and understand easily and the professor explained so well. I highly recommend this course

NJ
30 июня 2017 г.

This was a really fun course. I really enjoyed it a lot. I could understand easily. There wasnt too much of overwhelming information presented in a boring way. It was a really nice.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 78 отзывов о курсе The Korean Economic Development

автор: Soraia M

30 сент. 2020 г.

Professor Doo Woo Lee, thank you so much for your meaningful insights. It helped me deepen my knowledge about economic developments in South Korea, its backgrounds, and how measures were taking.

автор: Diana C M H

24 авг. 2018 г.

This is an excellent background of Korea's History in economic area. You can take as example of poverty till development and see that correct decisions lead to a development future

автор: John S K

27 авг. 2017 г.

This course offered a simple yet comprehensive overview of the South Korean Economic Development following World War II. From the very beginning, the professor and video series promised a non-biased perspective laying out what happened along with the popular scholarly thoughts from many viewpoints. The class was just about such. All of the assignments and videos demonstrated what the South Korean economy went through while critically asking whether such ideas were unique to South Korea or able to be copied! The professor gave a truthful view nicely explaining Park Chung Hee's economic reforms. He is often portrayed by revisionist scholars as a hard dictator when such wasn't necessarily the case. How such reforms set the pad for growth continuing into the 1990s is well-explained too. Important implications along with simple yet key facts about where South Korea stands are exp

автор: Evan B

2 дек. 2016 г.

Probably a 4.5 from me. It's a good overview of the (South) Korean economy after WW II. It doesn't require any real economics background, so no diagrams or in depth economic discussion. I feel like I got what I wanted out of it. It probably adds up to 3 hours of video with some short quizzes throughout and short answer at the end.

автор: Emma B

2 апр. 2020 г.

Lectures give a basic overview of the history behind this development with many sources cited for those who want further study. Professor is very knowledgable about the subject and presents the material matter of factly in a very easy to digest fashion. Quizzes are simple but require analytical thinking, very enjoyable course!

автор: Nikita j

1 июля 2017 г.

This was a really fun course. I really enjoyed it a lot. I could understand easily. There wasnt too much of overwhelming information presented in a boring way. It was a really nice.

автор: Nazanin M

25 авг. 2020 г.

South Korea was the most interesting country for me. And finally i learned this country's development secrets. This course helped me a lot, that's great! Thanks))

автор: Carlos Z

19 июня 2017 г.

It is very useful. This change the vision of the way that a developing country need to follow.

автор: Guido D

3 мая 2020 г.

Although some topics were really interesting, it seemed too orthodox in terms of economic development. For example, the absence of the concept of chaebols really surprised me.

автор: Karin O

23 июня 2017 г.

Excelente curso, espero poder inscribirme a otro curso de esta universidad. Acerca del curso muy bien enfocado en los temas y bien explicados por el profesor.

Excellent course, I hope to enroll in another course of this university. About the course very well focused on the topics and well explained by the teacher.

автор: Francesca A

28 февр. 2017 г.

Great course. Not only it gives the promised understanding of the korean economic developent, but Professor Lee speaks a great english, and he was able to explain economic terms and concept in such a way that everyone can understand them, even students who prevviously knew nothing of economics.

автор: Lzt B

3 дек. 2021 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. It was easy to follow and clearly presented. I especially enjoyed the course being presented in the various years, 1950s, 1960s, 1970s etc. It made understanding much easier. Thank you for giving us a wonderful course to follow.

автор: Yalın A

18 июня 2020 г.

This is a fantastic overview course on the Korean economy, looking into both its development and its challenges and crises. I would strongly encourage those interested in Korea to take this course as a good primer on the economics of modern Korea.

автор: Fawad N

15 авг. 2016 г.

A great and inspirational success story of a fund receiving country to a fund giver country. I strongly recommend this course for every student of developing countries. It worth to complete this course and learn how South Korea changed positively.

автор: Abeywardena, H

15 нояб. 2020 г.

A very good course to get an understanding of how South Korea developed amidst various challenges. I would recommend this course to anyone in Korea. Great work by Prof. Doo Won Lee and the Yonsei University. Thank you for this great course.

автор: Ammy K P R

14 сент. 2020 г.

This course was incredible. From the very beginning to the end, I learned so much with professor Lee. He explains everything in detail and shows the precise information that can help you understand better the context of everything.

автор: Henry E

2 нояб. 2019 г.

THE COURSE TOUCHES THE KEY ISSUES OF ECONOMIC OF KOREA IN A MORE VIVID MANNER TO THE EXTENT A STUDENT CAN MAKE THE SIMILARITIES EVEN TO OTHER DEVELOPING COUNTRIES LIKE ONES IN AFRICA. THE COURSE IS VERY HELPFUL AND PRACTICAL.

автор: José F S L R

22 февр. 2018 г.

The course was very well designed and the professor was logical, coherent and made his ideas easy to follow. I highly recommend this course if you are interested in understanding in a complete way how Korea developed.

автор: Christin K P

9 янв. 2020 г.

The information in this course was not only interesting but also very useful. In learning about South Korea's strides to improve their economy, I have also learned principles that can be applied to my country.

автор: Fatma Z

10 сент. 2021 г.

I've always wanted to learn about the Korean economy and this course is really amazing. It helped me to learn and understand easily and the professor explained so well. I highly recommend this course

автор: Galih R

4 авг. 2021 г.

Dear Professor,

Thank you for this quick glance study for Korean Economic Development it helps me much to fully understanding of Korea and their tackling challenge to be a developed country. :)

автор: Sanjha S

15 авг. 2021 г.

Thank you Professor Lee for this wonderful course. All the lectures were amazing and every concept was clearly understandable. I had a really great time learning about this!

автор: Bryan M

5 июля 2017 г.

Great course, because you can learn about different policies and the neccesity to do changes when something is not working, due to nothing is going to be the best forever.

автор: Nava S S I

4 окт. 2020 г.

It is excellent and I recommend this course because it explains very well each of the important aspects of the Korean economy and gives clear and timely information.

автор: Marcelo B M

7 июня 2016 г.

Lovely course! For me, a brazilian student, it is very good study another country that was as poor as my country and become a great economy.

Lovely teacher and staff!