Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Journalism

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Journalism от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,407
Рецензии: 792

О курсе

Welcome to English for Journalism, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in developing the skills needed for a career in modern journalism. In this course, you will explore print and digital media through authentic readings and video lectures, while expanding your vocabulary and increasing your ability to read, research, and develop local and global news stories. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to the history and principles of journalism. In unit 2, you will learn how to research, pitch, and interview. The next unit in the course will focus on the language needed to write newspaper and magazine articles, while unit 4 will cover the basics of broadcasting the news. In the final unit of the course, you will analyze the growth, impact, and challenges of digital news, while completing a reflection assignment that allows you to think about and discuss the recent changes to the field of journalism. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

CS

12 июля 2020 г.

I'm grateful for this course because I've gained different essential skills especially about journalism. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania for this great and unforgettable opportunity.

MA

18 февр. 2020 г.

I have found this course quite informative about the knowhow of journalism. Now I've come to know the principles of journalism and what are the skills needed for writing or broadcasting news stories.

Фильтр по:

301–325 из 777 отзывов о курсе English for Journalism

автор: Kathleen V S

29 июля 2021 г.

J'ai eu beaucoup de plaisir à suivre cette formation. J'ai l'impression d'avoir accompli quelque chose.

автор: Juan C P R

25 июля 2021 г.

A great opportunity to learn english and journalist at the same time. A lot of good information, thanks

автор: Marcelo H A

1 нояб. 2020 г.

Excellent course. I strongly recommend to follow it, you can be sure you will learn important knowledge

автор: ARLEEN A A

2 июля 2020 г.

English Journalism is such amazing course it helps me a lot especially I handle our school publication.

автор: AMINE T

7 нояб. 2019 г.

It's a really useful course, it includes very practical materials from which I benefit a lot. thank you

автор: André Q

20 мар. 2017 г.

This course offered an accurate and broad knowledge in such a short period, overcoming my expectations.

автор: Chananchida W

5 июня 2022 г.

It helps me to improve my English writing, reading, and listening! Enroll this course for better you!

автор: Luciano C

9 июня 2020 г.

Amazing course. I learned new things and reviewed others. A way of to think the future of journalism.

автор: Tianyi Y

30 апр. 2020 г.

The class was beneficial for both improving my understanding of journalism as well as language usage.

автор: Sakib M

30 сент. 2016 г.

This was an amazing experience. The way of teaching is scientifically beautiful. Loved it thoroughly!

автор: Karina B

14 сент. 2016 г.

An excellent program for citizen journalists and profesional reporters to refresh concepts and tools!

автор: Mauricio M T

30 авг. 2016 г.

Such a great tool for journalist who are not native speakers to learn all the necessary english terms

автор: Zsolt P

25 июля 2017 г.

Very useful at least from 2 aspects: journalism as a profession and from practicing English language

автор: Jacob ,

15 нояб. 2021 г.

it was good and simple language to understand .videos were very short which maintained my interest.

автор: Axiao

10 окт. 2020 г.

Great course! I have learnt a lot through it. Thanks for providing these resources, best wishes:)

автор: Sir M E

13 мая 2020 г.

I really learned a lot. This course is really helpful especially to a teacher like me. Thank you!

автор: Carla M G P

23 авг. 2017 г.

¡Excellent! I love this course. It helps you understand basic terms and new ideas of journalism.

автор: Dinh Q T

14 авг. 2017 г.

Very good for me.

I understood how to make an article. Structure of article, it is very usefull.

автор: Hanane B

20 сент. 2021 г.

the videos are so useful, the articles was rich with informations. and the games were so fun .

автор: César A M

29 апр. 2020 г.

An amazing and constructive experience from which I'm proud of being part of. Thanks so much!

автор: Wulan S

18 окт. 2017 г.

I like how it is so precise and the lesson that are studied here can be applied on daily basis

автор: Erick C d C

7 окт. 2017 г.

An excellent way to improve your english skills while learning a lot of journalism vocabulary.

автор: Lucile A

18 мар. 2022 г.

Quite indepth and very informative. Simple progression from early journalism to digital age.

автор: Pulack R S

13 окт. 2021 г.

I am very happy with the course and enriched my knowledge. This will help my career go ahead.

автор: Víctor A D

25 февр. 2021 г.

Perfecto para emprender a comunicarte en inglés con los principios y valores del periodismo.