Chevron Left
Вернуться к Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 5,915
Рецензии: 1,239

О курсе

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Лучшие рецензии

AS
10 дек. 2020 г.

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

FA
7 окт. 2017 г.

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 1,224 отзывов о курсе Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

автор: Yash R

16 июля 2020 г.

Thanks to the Faculty members of Duke University for this wonderful Learning Experience and for supporting me financially by giving me this Course on Financial Aid.

автор: Anurag K

20 апр. 2020 г.

Wonderful. With a lot of practice. You cant actually pass the course unless you write code. :)

Just wonderful. All the instructors have a consistent way of teaching.

автор: Debopam S

10 февр. 2020 г.

Great course for complete beginners and intermediates alike, some problems do take a little bit of though for even advanced programmers. All in all a great program.

автор: Burak K

2 дек. 2020 г.

It was a really enjoyable and instructive experience. I have learned so much and I will continue with course Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data.

автор: Александр Ш

6 мая 2019 г.

Great course to get basic Java knowledge. It was relative easy to me, since I am as automation engineer have background and experience in coding, but not in Java

автор: rajani

2 февр. 2016 г.

Course is organized and problem solving tricks are interesting and helpful. I liked the steps taught to solve problems. Thank you to Coursera and Duke University.

автор: Арсеньева Н И

19 сент. 2020 г.

It was very interesting and informative. Very positive professors who teach with enthusiasm. Thank you! I'll continue to study your courses from Duke University.

автор: Supratik C

6 июня 2020 г.

Very informative course. A hands-on approach to using APIs which is going to be extremely helpful to tackle many problems along with making the task much simpler

автор: Annah R

25 апр. 2020 г.

Very clear, concise explanations. Instructors go through step by step breakdown of the problems, and how the computer interprets each step. Really appreciate it!

автор: Reda R

14 июля 2018 г.

The videos was very informative, also the exercises was very related to the content and useful.I loved the course material.Thanks to staff for their great work.

автор: Claudia S

28 окт. 2018 г.

Very thoughtfully put together. I enjoyed the discipline of testing each method and the use cases were worked on. The instructors are superb. Many thanks!

автор: 4007 A K

22 нояб. 2020 г.

Good Teaching by the teachers.Loved the different examples to explain the concepts ..the assignments were well structured and were challenging.. Thank you ..

автор: Yuantai X

14 нояб. 2020 г.

The exercise is time-cosuming and difficult if you don't have experience in programming. But for those with a little experience and patience, it is valuable.

автор: Zhuoya H

2 февр. 2020 г.

I like the mentors in the forum. They respond to my posts in less than a day. Realy efficient and helpful. Thanks for preparing such novice-friendly course!

автор: HIMANSHU J

19 июня 2017 г.

This is the best course for the beginner who has no knowledge about the Java. The explanation of the whole course of 4 weeks by the 4 teachers was superb.

автор: Каменский А С

28 дек. 2019 г.

Great assignment with babys names. My doughter's name is Sophia and i was very surprised that in2014 was born 17 boys whos parents give him name Sophia.

автор: Ed J

17 сент. 2020 г.

The course was quite good overall. Most lessons that were explained very well with good example code, but there were a couple that were a bit confusing.

автор: CUI L

15 авг. 2020 г.

I have improved a lot during this course. I can add some libraries from outside the IDE and use them to solve my own programming problems! Thanks a lot!

автор: Tarek M

14 янв. 2018 г.

Best course on programming. They teach you how to program. I was challenged in every step in the course. It was not easy to finish it but it was so fun.

автор: Mustaqim M

21 мая 2020 г.

One of a very few courses that actually deserve a 5 star rating. You have to work through the assignments to pass the course. Really well put together.

автор: K. S

14 дек. 2018 г.

This course provides with all intermediate knowledge for a student to learn Java and do some extraordinary work.

I really enjoyed to complete my course.

автор: Michael R

20 нояб. 2020 г.

Excellent course for beginners, I enjoyed it. Give yourself time to delve into and digest Duke's documentation, but also Oracle's Java documentation.

автор: Dominique C

5 янв. 2020 г.

I loved the way you taught this course, very similar to my own approach. Thank you, this was the holiday practice I needed to practice my Java skills.

автор: Girith C

21 июля 2018 г.

Very helpful for beginners. The course especially helped me to adapt to the syntax and the style of language in which programming questions are asked.

автор: Jen P

1 нояб. 2016 г.

This course was definitely a step up in difficulty from the previous one, but it's at just the right level. The quality of videos has also increased.