Chevron Left
Вернуться к Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.7
stars
Оценки: 1,563
Рецензии: 270

О курсе

Build on the software engineering skills you learned in “Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software” by learning new data structures. Use these data structures to build more complex programs that use Java’s object-oriented features. At the end of the course you will write an encryption program and a program to break your encryption algorithm. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write data from/to files; 2. Solve problems involving data files; 3. Perform quantitative analyses of data (e.g., finding maximums, minimums, averages); 4. Store and manipulate data in an array or ArrayList; 5. Combine multiple classes to solve larger problems; 6. Use iterables and collections (including maps) in Java....

Лучшие рецензии

CT

Jul 20, 2018

The course was pretty challenging (and occasionally frustrating) for a novice programmer, but doable.\n\nI enjoyed the course, and came away with a greater understanding of computers and programming.

GB

Mar 30, 2017

Good and practical training approach to solve real worlds problems. Assignments and quizzes are quite challenging and interesting. Greatly motivates us towards programming and problem solving skills.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 265 отзывов о курсе Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

автор: Joseph E

Sep 04, 2017

Insufficient detail paid to how syntax works inside programming exercises.

автор: Pete F

Mar 28, 2017

Challenging, though I seemed to do more than was required. Great course.

автор: Nikolay A

Sep 05, 2019

Level of support and quality of content went down from Course 1 and 2

автор: Thomas H

Dec 17, 2015

Week 2 was wayyy too difficult but everything else was just right.

автор: Rinoj R N

Nov 01, 2019

They teach very nicely and make your doubts clear.

автор: Daniel H M

Jan 24, 2018

I have a problem to complet one of the last tests.

автор: DIVYA S

Aug 13, 2017

learned many new things and was a good challenge

автор: Alexey C

Apr 23, 2018

Some useful projects, but questionable quizzes

автор: Liusicong

Feb 16, 2016

The homework is too time consuming.

автор: REX H

Jun 11, 2018

It's really a good way to learn

автор: Rene M G

Aug 14, 2017

Thanks... very interesting.

автор: Brandon H

Feb 23, 2019

No so much assignments

автор: Auke E

Jan 30, 2019

Pretty good

автор: Aydar A

Dec 20, 2017

It was good

автор: Jesus G

Apr 08, 2016

Good job!!

автор: Wan B

Sep 22, 2017

good

автор: Rachid A N

Mar 06, 2017

g

автор: Ahmed N A

Aug 20, 2019

More frustrating than it is helpful. They skim over important topics like object-oriented programming and arrays and barely provide any helpful videos. Their assignments aren't difficult; they're just mind-numbingly annoying. The assignments give you a half-finished program and tell you to add specific methods in very specific ways. You're practically reading an instruction set and doing all the busywork without feeling like a programmer at all. This course won't teach you to think like a programmer, it'll just tell you to spend hours doing boring step-by-step tasks. None of the programs you're making feel like they're yours. Poor course all around, would skip.

автор: Krishna K

Jun 15, 2019

I recommend skipping this course if you have done SOME programming before. This is a LONG course just to cover concepts of Array and hashes which really should be a one or two hour lecture. It is nice that you learn some beginner cryptography though. That said, some of the assignments were unnecessarily frustrating at times and a bit too long. While I think it is a good course. It wasn't right for me. A bit too basic and assignment too long for a subject matter I had a very low level of interest in.

автор: Mikhail K

Feb 19, 2019

I really don't understand why BlueJ is used, while there are lots of other free Java IDEs (Eclipse, IDEAJ, etc.)

Also i don't agree with some OOP things you say. I don't see any point in creating a separate class for each test case, one class for every single functional class is more than enough (e.g. we need to test a class called MyClass with 4 functions, thus we make no more than one test class with 4 or less (or more) test cases. Especially when you can use JUnit tests)

автор: Nathan S

Aug 02, 2017

Very good content, however many of the assignments are not worded very clearly and can get confusing. They take much longer than the 10 minutes the course providers allocate and as such it can be easy to get behind on the course.

However, a very good course nonetheless.

автор: doha T

Aug 23, 2019

nice course , programming assignments are simplified real world problems. that helps in getting familiar with other areas of applying CS in.

Quizzes and review questions are time consuming and boring, just collecting outputs from running your programming assignment.

автор: Chadrick A E

Apr 26, 2018

More accessible than course two in the track. If you are a true newcomer to programming this course is also not a good choice for you unless you can spend much, much more than the projected time on the material each week.

автор: Hangyul M

Aug 03, 2018

It definitely makes you practice! But I hope it more dedicated to make us think how to use data structure more!! But If you are newbie to this field, it might be some challenging but help you to improve your coding!!

автор: Md. Z M

Jun 14, 2016

The concepts taught were very useful and interesting, but the only drawback I found with this course was the confusing nature of the Mini-Project.