Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в облачные вычисления

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в облачные вычисления от партнера IBM Skills Network

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,280

О курсе

This course introduces you to the core concepts of cloud computing. You gain the foundational knowledge required for understanding cloud computing from a business perspective as also for becoming a cloud practitioner. You understand the definition and essential characteristics of cloud computing, its history, the business case for cloud computing, and emerging technology usecases enabled by cloud. We introduce you to some of the prominent service providers of our times (e.g. AWS, Google, IBM, Microsoft, etc.) the services they offer, and look at some case studies of cloud computing across industry verticals. You learn about the various cloud service models (IaaS, PaaS, SaaS) and deployment models (Public, Private, Hybrid) and the key components of a cloud infrastructure (VMs, Networking, Storage - File, Block, Object, CDN). We also cover emergent cloud trends and practices including - Hybrid Multicloud, Microservices, Serverless, DevOps, Cloud Native and Application Modernization. And we go over the basics of cloud security, monitoring, and different job roles in the cloud industry. Even though this course does not require any prior cloud computing or programming experience, by the end of the course, you will have created your own account on IBM Cloud and gained some hands-on experience by provisioning a cloud service and working with it. This course is suitable for a large variety of audiences - whether you are an executive / manager / student who wants to become familiar with cloud computing terminology and concepts, or someone who wants foundational grounding in cloud computing to start a career in this field or become a cloud practitioner - such as a cloud engineer, developer, analyst, etc. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Cloud Computing Core IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cloud-computing...

Лучшие рецензии

ST

7 авг. 2022 г.

The learning materials and method are designed to be very comprehensible. I am confident with the skills and knowledge i've acquired knowing that I can build on this and be job ready in little time.

SB

19 мая 2020 г.

It was so so grateful being here , I loved it course so much , as it provided all the concepts very clearly , I would also recommend all other to have this course and gain knowledge provided by IBM.

Фильтр по:

526–550 из 573 отзывов о курсе Введение в облачные вычисления

автор: sharjeel a

11 окт. 2021 г.

perfect for the beginner

автор: Nasir u h

30 янв. 2021 г.

I'm enjoy this course .

автор: Abdul A

27 июня 2022 г.

Excelent course By IBM

автор: Martin J

1 апр. 2021 г.

OK as an introduction

автор: fst e

28 мая 2022 г.

i​nteresting course

автор: Mrinmoy M I B

3 сент. 2021 г.

Good Informational.

автор: Francisco R

24 мая 2021 г.

VERY GOOD BASICS

автор: swadesh s

2 мар. 2022 г.

Great course !!

автор: Tejas K

6 авг. 2022 г.

great course..

автор: A J

3 авг. 2020 г.

great summry

автор: raunak r

11 февр. 2021 г.

it was good

автор: Sovik G B

8 июня 2022 г.

Good

автор: Farai

2 апр. 2022 г.

good

автор: PABLO C

19 нояб. 2021 г.

nice

автор: Charbel Y

18 мая 2021 г.

Good

автор: Karthick B

17 мар. 2021 г.

Good

автор: sahithi k

9 июня 2020 г.

Good

автор: pranitha e

4 июня 2020 г.

good

автор: Nischal R

5 февр. 2021 г.

na

автор: Brennan F

31 июля 2022 г.

T​he robotic woman talking is very hard to follow. The language used seems unnecessarily complex, and is delivered so quickly that is obvious she is either reading from a script or is a computer. The videos with actual humans explaining things were really totally different (in a good way); clear, simple, and concise language. Those clips/videos were much more education compared to the other ones. In those videos I felt like I was actually learning and understanding the concepts and terms as opposed to the robot woman spewing out all sorts of words and sentances without really explaining things in a good way. It is marketed as good for beginners, but there were many terms related to cloud computing that were not explained that I needed to look up on my own. Would be helpful to remember that not all of these cloud computing terms are common for non-techies :)

автор: Lara Ž

19 июня 2022 г.

A​fter having followed another Course on Coursera, rating that one with 5*, I'm sorry to not be able to give this one more than 3*. It is a dry course - I watched it on double speed and it still felt as some video from the 80s (minus the modern graphics). The instructor who is listed - can't remember seeing his face once. The other instructors, where there, ranged from meh to good.

I​ would also not say this is a beginner course. People with limited computer knowledge would have a hard time just picking this up - they'd need to do lots of researching on the side.

T​he assignment at the end is disproportionately easy compared to the rest of the course.

O​verall: Yes, I did get bombarded with a lot of info. But will I retain it? Not sure.

автор: William S

11 февр. 2022 г.

I​ have some experience in cloud computing prior to this, and I'm happy to say I learned a significant amount from this course. However, it didn't strike me as information that was very useful. The basics were covered, but only really definitions of those basics, without much hands on work. It was a course that I'd tell business leaders to take if they were thinking about moving to the cloud, but if you want to become a cloud engineer, I'm not sure that this is worth your time.

автор: Phillip T

24 мар. 2022 г.

The class gives a nice introduction to cloud computing and very easy to understand. The Final Assignment's method and criteria for grading is kind of stupid. It requires the help of other students peer-reviewing and most are not serious at reviewing and tend to give really bad grades for correct work or really good grades for mediocer work. If there was some sort of actual review/grading system or atleast questions that don't require "peer review" would've been better.

автор: Logan T

10 апр. 2022 г.

Good for learning some of the terminology cloud computing. It could use more application-style problems to solidify concepts. I felt like I was just regurgitating definitions during the quizzes, but I suppose that's ok for an intro course.

автор: Marcel V

17 янв. 2022 г.

Felt rushed and like some kind of advertisment for IBM - the production value of the videos was pretty poor too. Still was able to learn some stuff but that course is far from a 5* or 4* course, at least for my standards.